We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, near the beach and town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel Glaros
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Kristiansand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location, near the beach and town.”
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Good hotel right at the beach and only 10 minutes walk to the town.
Just renovated, so it felt like it was brand new.
Very nice rooms!
The people who worked there was very friendly and helpful!
No pick up service from the port.

.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    40
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
178
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2010

We recently traveled to Greece for my son's wedding in Santorini. We wanted a break from the hectic, tourist-filled pace of Santorini and decided to spend a few days on Naxos. From the first contact, the Hotel Glaros radiated hospitality. When we arrived, host/owner Alexandros treated us like family, made us feel very comfortable and had lots of great suggestions for local dining and activities. You are steps away from a beautiful sand beach, a short walk to Naxos Town for restaurants and shops, etc. We had a nice ocean view room, and breakfast on the balcony was a treat. If it weren't so far to get there (from the west coast of the US), I'd love to go back

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drpaulSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights in September and it was great. We knew what to expect from our research through TA so no surprises. Alex at the front desk was amazingly helpful by providing highlights of the town and what not to miss. He assisted in obtaining tickets for us for a musical event at the Venetian Museum/castle one night in town which we thoroughly enjoyed. We were picked up and then dropped off at the port by a staff member which made our stay at Glaros so convenient.

Don't know what else I can add to previous reviews that hasn't already been said, other than I would stay here again. The room we had was not large, but it has all the amenities you need and the convenience of being steps from the beach. We enjoyed the opportunity to sit out on our balcony and have room service bring up breakfast instead of eating on the terrace on the main floor. Can't beat the price either.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basia-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hotel Glaros for a week. It's a great little hotel and reasonably priced. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are simple and clean. It has great views of Agios Giorgios beach and is a 10 minute walk into town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kats319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucerne
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

It's hard to find anything to criticise about the Hotel Glaros : it's just off the Agios Giorgios beach, it has a view over the bay, there are restaurants and bars close by, the decor is fresh and clean, the rooms are spacious and bright, and above all the staff (especially Alexandros) are exceptionally helpful and kind. Even in the middle of a busy August season they had time to stop and chat and give useful local advice. This little hotel is what a seaside hotel should be!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustLucerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillerød
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

There is many things I could say about the hotel, but first of all: The best hosts ever. Place, you can't beat it. 15 meters to the beach, we had the best view from our balcony - even had a perfect seaview when showering! Other than the beach, its like 1-2 mins walk from the heart of the center. Great place, with serving breakfast at your room/balcony.

Our rooms were small, but really authentic greek.

Overvall great stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErdalErdogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I am so glad we got off the typical American tourist path and visited Naxos. It is the perfect island to visit - a beautiful, sandy, Caribbean type beach with the idyllic Greek town - hilly with white and blue buildings. Hotel Glaros was in a perfect location right on the beach at the end closest to town. We loved the hotel - we had a balcony overlooking the beach and it was so convenient to everything. Our only complaint would be about the bed - it was two twin frames pushed together so there was a gap in the middle and not so comfortable, but that wouldn't keep us from coming back. The breakfast never varied but we enjoyed the choice of eating on the lovely veranda downstairs or on our balcony. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The best part about the hotel is the value. Something about Naxos has stayed with me, and I hope to go back to over and over again. When we return, we will stay at Hotel Glaros without a doubt.

A couple of tips about Naxos - make sure to rent a car one day. When you do, find Koronas and visit Tavern Platsa by Matina and Stayros - please see review I posted on Trip Advisor. It was one of the highlights of our trip. Also, we really enjoyed the traditional dance concert we went to in town near the castle. All you can drink wine while listening to live music and watching Greek dance while overlooking the sea.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennicamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
413 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
487 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#5 of 58 in Naxos Town
336 reviews
1.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Glaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Glaros

Property: Boutique Hotel Glaros
Address: Saint George Street | Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Glaros is a beautiful beach hotel consisting of 13 rooms. It is ideally located right on sandy Saint George beach and just 300m from Naxos town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Boutique Hotel Glaros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaros Hotel Naxos City
Boutique Hotel Glaros Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing