We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and bad”
Review of Sagterra Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sagterra Studios
Ranked #54 of 57 Hotels in Naxos Town
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Good-price is reasonable and room is decent. Location is good.
Bad-website says there is a kitchenette-my room has a refrigerator. That is it-no coffee making facilities or anything else. Website does not give directions and my email was unanswered.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckyBeckLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

Just left this hotel which has such potential but unfortunately it isn t good. The room was clean and the bathroom ok, but the breakfast was very poor and although the pool looked lovely it was full of dead flies and beetles. There were very few guests but such a shame because with a little care it could be lovely(big flower decked balconies and large airy reception- albiet with very few chairs, and they were just foam, no covers)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We know what to expect from Greece after the 4th year but…
This time it was a complete disappointing accommodation…
12 days and from the 2nd I wanted to leave…
It’s more a stand-by hotel for who stays 1 / 2 days waiting the connection (Ferry)..

Room: very poor and shabby…
Bathroom: no comment
Breakfast: basic and the same every day.. day.. day
Pool: ok but while behind buildings sun comes and goes and comes…
Position: ok 10 min. from the “centre” (but in a busy street)
People: we arrived and they were surprised to see us… they tried to be helpful but…
Overall: poor, very poor… and No, thank you

THE ISLAND IS FANTASTIC / TERRIFIC / AWESOME !!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Xaboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Sagterra is great value hotel: near beach and services and walking distance of city center, nice garden with pool. Staff is friendly and the reception lady speaks english. Bus route to Agia Anna, Prokopios and Plaka is next to the hotel. Very cozy hotel. Good breakfast (incl. delicious joghurt).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minttu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

We found the accommodation to be very clean and quiet. Very happy to have the linen changed at least 6 times in a two week stay.
The local open air cinema is just down the road and it's about 15 minutes walk to the centre of Naxos where you will find more than enough choice of Restaurants and Tavernas.
Make sure you go to the 'Domus Festival' events in the old Venetian House, we went to a superb guitar recital and a couple of other events.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoldenBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2008

Just returned from a one week stay at the Sagterra. Totally agree with the 2 latest reviews.

The accommodation was basic but very clean. We had a room overlooking the road at the front of the apartments which could be a little noisy at times but we preferred this to the quieter rooms at the back of the apartments and had a large balcony. The accommodation is well placed just 10 mins walk into both the town and to the beach. There was a supermarket just across the road.

The Old Market streets in Naxos are a must to visit we only discovered these in the last few days of our visit. We also hired a quad bike and drove into the mountains and along the coast line to some spectacular beaches.

The wait in Mykanos for the ferry was approx 2 hours which was OK as we found a bar to sit in however, watch the prices as they were high givn that they had a captured audience waiting for the ferry. The crossing across was smooth but coming back we too experienced the winds and many on our trip were unwell.

Overall a really relaxing week, no queues, the beaches were never full, the weather excellent and locals very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sueb845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2008

We too have just returned from a two week stay in the Sagterra Studios and agree with the positive remarks from the previous reviewer. You will not have sea views but we found the location excellent for our needs approx. 5 minutes to the choice of two large supermarkets, 10 minutes strolling to the beach or town and a bus stop within 100 yards where transport can be picked up to all the beaches down to Plaka with a prepaid ticket for 1.4 euros each way . The pool and our studio was always keep clean and as stated it was nice to have linen and towels replaced so regularly .We found there was plenty of hot water at all times which made a change from some places we have stayed in Greece as it is usually first in the shower has the hot water.

The only problem we had, an electric one was sorted the same day by replacing the wall lights which surprised us by the speed it was done.

The lack of a poolside bar also had its upside as the complex is always more quieter and peaceful without these things being open.

The only down side was the wait on the quayside in Mykonos for the transfer across with the Naxos Star. Having done it once we would probably try to catch a earlier ferry was others have done.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank N0luck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.2 mi away
Naxos Holidays Hotel
Naxos Holidays Hotel
#55 of 57 in Naxos Town
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fikas Hotel
Fikas Hotel
#32 of 57 in Naxos Town
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Naxos Beach Hotel
Naxos Beach Hotel
#42 of 57 in Naxos Town
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Naxos Palace Hotel
Naxos Palace Hotel
#19 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
244 reviews
2.4 mi away
Anemomilos
Anemomilos
#3 of 8 in Agia Anna
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anatoli Hotel
Anatoli Hotel
#13 of 57 in Naxos Town
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagterra Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagterra Studios

Address: Chora, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 57 Hotels in Naxos Town
Hotel Class:2 star — Sagterra Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sagterra Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagterra Studios Naxos City
Sagterra Studios Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing