We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money in friendly family-run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money in friendly family-run hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Saint Vlassis offered a great room for the price we paid. Very comfortable, large and clean. Quite romantic without putting a hole in the pocket! Breakfast was excellent. Kostas, was very friendly and helpful - a real friend away from home. Ferry port transfer was free. The hotel is located slightly outside the town center -only about 10 mins walk, which we didnt mind at all, but bear in mind if you are less mobile.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayHoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    31
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
285
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We spent two weeks at the Hotel Saint Vlassis in July 2013. Because of TripAdvisor, we expected it to be good - it was even better, it was fantastic. We booked one of the two penthouse rooms, which are smaller, less expensive and less luxe than the others - no jacuzzi - but they have large and private rooftop terraces with great views. We spent a lot of time hanging out there. 
Then there's the service, and breakfasts, which are included in the price. Konstantinos provides most of the service, and a more affable and professional host is not possible; every wish is met, with a beautiful smile and a genuine "absolute pleasure". He is proud of Naxos and knows everything about the island. Breakfast is served buffet-style in a beautiful indoor-outdoor space. Different home baked sweets every day, scrambled eggs, bacon, juice, coffee, muesli and other cereal, fruits, various breads, croissants, yogurt, local jams and honey - well presented.
The Saint Vlassis is at the edge of town, away from "the action", but a short walk to anywhere - the beach (ask for beach towels), the supermarket, the shopping and restaurants, the port, the old town.
We have travelled extensively for many years, and have not had a better hotel experience, certainly not at this price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael-Rosella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were greeted at Naxos port by Kostas, the owner of Saint Vlassis, with a warm welcome and huge smile. From that moment on he was a brilliant host and really made our trip to Naxos utterly memorable. The hotel was stunning, spotlessly clean, uncluttered and furnished to a very high standard. We had an executive double with a jacuzzi on the balcony, just lovely. Everything had a lovely finishing touch, from the bath robes, and slippers to the beautiful cotton bedding.The room was furnished with a well stocked fridge and was cleaned everyday. Maybe now is the time to mention the breakfast! Wow, what can I say except, delicious, all home cooked treats with a huge selection of local fruits and veg and cheeses. Kostas's mother makes the most wonderful orange pastries.... I could go on, but hey, just visit. The hotel was a 5 minute walk from town and was really quiet at night, a lovely peaceful haven to return to after the hustle and bustle of lively Naxos town. Overall a wonderful experience and the best hospitality we have ever experienced, keep up the good work Kostas, Fab, Fab Fab .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Shame it was only for one night!

The fantastic host, Kostas, greeted us at the port and took us to the lovely hotel on the outskirts of Naxos town.

Kostas made sure we made the best of our 2-day stay, hiring us a quad bike and mapping out routes for us to take. He also recommended some great places to eat. Service is everything.

Our room was spacious, light, and modern with some lovely additional quirks such as the window through from the shower to the bedroom, lit-up from underneath bed, and jacuzzi bath on the balcony.

The breakfast was incredible! A fantastic selection of food to suit all tastes.

This hotel is first class, book it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The hotel had a easy and comfortable atmosphere, we felt so relaxed since we got there.
The owner Kostas gave us a passionate welcome, he is a very very kind gentlemen who patiently introduced us to the Naxos island. We took his helpful advice and had a wonderful time there.
Room is clean and breakfast is good too.
Though the location is not the best, it's a little bit far from town center by foot, but on the other hand it's keeping good distance from the crowd.

Room Tip: We stay in the penthouse and we own a big rooftop balcony where we watched stars and had dinner at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gay-Bye Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Naxos- magnificent hotel and owner! To begin with we were greeted at the port and then given drinks while the passionate Kostas (owner) talked us through a map of Naxos! He then showed us to our amazing room where he thought of everything-vanity set, razor and shave gel, toothbrushes and toothpaste, shower cap and gel! The rain shower was the most amazing shower I ever had!! The beds and pillows were also very comfortable- the best sleep I had in the 11 nights in Greece! The breakfast was to die for-bacon, eggs, cereal, tea & coffee, muffins, donuts and much more! Kostas also provides beach towels and has an excellent laundry service!
The hotel is located about 5mins walk to the town and 10mins to the beach and port although renting a quad is a good idea in order to see everything on this beautiful island. (Quad rental opposite the police station is also highly recommended, really friendly father and son)
Although the room is excellent along with the food, the thing which makes Saint Vlassis exceptional is Kostas, a perfect gentleman and excellent host. There is nowhere else to stay in Naxos, this is the perfect place on our favourite island in the Cyclades, we did not want to leave!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

A really lovely place to stay, everything was clean, modern and well-thought out. The staff were all fantastic, friendly and went that bit extra to help out. The breakfast buffet also lovely. It is situated a little on the edge of the town which works well as it is much more peaceful and you can escape from the noise in the town. Still only 5 minutes walk to the beach and into town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sesamoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,175 reviews
1.8 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
476 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#5 of 58 in Naxos Town
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Vlassis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Vlassis Hotel

Property: Saint Vlassis Hotel
Address: Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#3 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saint Vlassis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Vlassis is a family-owned property which combines authentic Greek hospitality and high services provided to its guests. Our location makes it unique for those who are looking for a peaceful and relaxing stay, enjoying long sleeps and not interrupting surprises. Within a short and pleasant walk our guest can enjoy the golden sandy beach of Saint George or avoiding the use of a car reach the city center along the small traditional Naxian shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint Vlassis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Vlassis Hotel Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing