We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing Hotel in Naxos with the Best service i have ever seen” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saint Vlassis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel in Naxos with the Best service i have ever seen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We spent 4 nights in Saint Vlassis. It is a very good hotel. We had been amazed with the overall hotel state. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Kostantinos the owner will be there to manage any request you have.
Clean and nicely design rooms. Beautiful decoration. Everything has a personal of the owner himself. Our room was at the top floor so we had a huge balcony just for us.
Great breakfast with good selection of dishes and snacks. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    29
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
268
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
athens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Saint Vlassis Hotel. Mr. Kostas is a such a nice person. He is a really cheerful and helpful person that is always interested in the well-being of his guests and makes the experience of staying in his hotel amazing. He was at the port to pick us up and took us back to the port when we were leaving. He gave us a detailed description of Naxos Island and suggestions about beaches, food, villages etc. It was a perfect stay, the hotel was totally refurbished. Comfortable matresses and pillows. It had all the amenities and much more than required, rooms were nicely decorated, squeeky clean hotel and was in the best location since you were only a 5 minute walk from the center of Naxos but at the same time it was a very quiet area , no noises etc. We definitely recomment staying in the Saint Vlassis and we wish best of luck to Mr. Kostas,
Loukia & Angelos

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank despoina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Saint Vlassis offered a great room for the price we paid. Very comfortable, large and clean. Quite romantic without putting a hole in the pocket! Breakfast was excellent. Kostas, was very friendly and helpful - a real friend away from home. Ferry port transfer was free. The hotel is located slightly outside the town center -only about 10 mins walk, which we didnt mind at all, but bear in mind if you are less mobile.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RayHoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We spent two weeks at the Hotel Saint Vlassis in July 2013. Because of TripAdvisor, we expected it to be good - it was even better, it was fantastic. We booked one of the two penthouse rooms, which are smaller, less expensive and less luxe than the others - no jacuzzi - but they have large and private rooftop terraces with great views. We spent a lot of time hanging out there. 
Then there's the service, and breakfasts, which are included in the price. Konstantinos provides most of the service, and a more affable and professional host is not possible; every wish is met, with a beautiful smile and a genuine "absolute pleasure". He is proud of Naxos and knows everything about the island. Breakfast is served buffet-style in a beautiful indoor-outdoor space. Different home baked sweets every day, scrambled eggs, bacon, juice, coffee, muesli and other cereal, fruits, various breads, croissants, yogurt, local jams and honey - well presented.
The Saint Vlassis is at the edge of town, away from "the action", but a short walk to anywhere - the beach (ask for beach towels), the supermarket, the shopping and restaurants, the port, the old town.
We have travelled extensively for many years, and have not had a better hotel experience, certainly not at this price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael-Rosella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were greeted at Naxos port by Kostas, the owner of Saint Vlassis, with a warm welcome and huge smile. From that moment on he was a brilliant host and really made our trip to Naxos utterly memorable. The hotel was stunning, spotlessly clean, uncluttered and furnished to a very high standard. We had an executive double with a jacuzzi on the balcony, just lovely. Everything had a lovely finishing touch, from the bath robes, and slippers to the beautiful cotton bedding.The room was furnished with a well stocked fridge and was cleaned everyday. Maybe now is the time to mention the breakfast! Wow, what can I say except, delicious, all home cooked treats with a huge selection of local fruits and veg and cheeses. Kostas's mother makes the most wonderful orange pastries.... I could go on, but hey, just visit. The hotel was a 5 minute walk from town and was really quiet at night, a lovely peaceful haven to return to after the hustle and bustle of lively Naxos town. Overall a wonderful experience and the best hospitality we have ever experienced, keep up the good work Kostas, Fab, Fab Fab .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Shame it was only for one night!

The fantastic host, Kostas, greeted us at the port and took us to the lovely hotel on the outskirts of Naxos town.

Kostas made sure we made the best of our 2-day stay, hiring us a quad bike and mapping out routes for us to take. He also recommended some great places to eat. Service is everything.

Our room was spacious, light, and modern with some lovely additional quirks such as the window through from the shower to the bedroom, lit-up from underneath bed, and jacuzzi bath on the balcony.

The breakfast was incredible! A fantastic selection of food to suit all tastes.

This hotel is first class, book it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

The hotel had a easy and comfortable atmosphere, we felt so relaxed since we got there.
The owner Kostas gave us a passionate welcome, he is a very very kind gentlemen who patiently introduced us to the Naxos island. We took his helpful advice and had a wonderful time there.
Room is clean and breakfast is good too.
Though the location is not the best, it's a little bit far from town center by foot, but on the other hand it's keeping good distance from the crowd.

Room Tip: We stay in the penthouse and we own a big rooftop balcony where we watched stars and had dinner at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gay-Bye Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
3.2 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
0.8 mi away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#5 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Vlassis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Vlassis Hotel

Property: Saint Vlassis Hotel
Address: Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#3 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saint Vlassis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Vlassis is a family-owned property which combines authentic Greek hospitality and high services provided to its guests. Our location makes it unique for those who are looking for a peaceful and relaxing stay, enjoying long sleeps and not interrupting surprises. Within a short and pleasant walk our guest can enjoy the golden sandy beach of Saint George or avoiding the use of a car reach the city center along the small traditional Naxian shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Saint Vlassis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Vlassis Hotel Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing