We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We loved this hotel and the fabulous host Konstantinos. The rooms are modern and extremely clean, breakfast is wonderful. Location is not far out of town, within walking distance to many good restaurants and to the bus stop where you can catch the bus to most beaches. We are already planning to return as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mm62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

We spent 4 nights in Saint Vlassis. It is a very good hotel. We had been amazed with the overall hotel state. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Kostantinos the owner will be there to manage any request you have.
Clean and nicely design rooms. Beautiful decoration. Everything has a personal of the owner himself. Our room was at the top floor so we had a huge balcony just for us.
Great breakfast with good selection of dishes and snacks. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Saint Vlassis Hotel. Mr. Kostas is a such a nice person. He is a really cheerful and helpful person that is always interested in the well-being of his guests and makes the experience of staying in his hotel amazing. He was at the port to pick us up and took us back to the port when we were leaving. He gave us a detailed description of Naxos Island and suggestions about beaches, food, villages etc. It was a perfect stay, the hotel was totally refurbished. Comfortable matresses and pillows. It had all the amenities and much more than required, rooms were nicely decorated, squeeky clean hotel and was in the best location since you were only a 5 minute walk from the center of Naxos but at the same time it was a very quiet area , no noises etc. We definitely recomment staying in the Saint Vlassis and we wish best of luck to Mr. Kostas,
Loukia & Angelos

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank despoina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Saint Vlassis offered a great room for the price we paid. Very comfortable, large and clean. Quite romantic without putting a hole in the pocket! Breakfast was excellent. Kostas, was very friendly and helpful - a real friend away from home. Ferry port transfer was free. The hotel is located slightly outside the town center -only about 10 mins walk, which we didnt mind at all, but bear in mind if you are less mobile.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayHoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We spent two weeks at the Hotel Saint Vlassis in July 2013. Because of TripAdvisor, we expected it to be good - it was even better, it was fantastic. We booked one of the two penthouse rooms, which are smaller, less expensive and less luxe than the others - no jacuzzi - but they have large and private rooftop terraces with great views. We spent a lot of time hanging out there. 
Then there's the service, and breakfasts, which are included in the price. Konstantinos provides most of the service, and a more affable and professional host is not possible; every wish is met, with a beautiful smile and a genuine "absolute pleasure". He is proud of Naxos and knows everything about the island. Breakfast is served buffet-style in a beautiful indoor-outdoor space. Different home baked sweets every day, scrambled eggs, bacon, juice, coffee, muesli and other cereal, fruits, various breads, croissants, yogurt, local jams and honey - well presented.
The Saint Vlassis is at the edge of town, away from "the action", but a short walk to anywhere - the beach (ask for beach towels), the supermarket, the shopping and restaurants, the port, the old town.
We have travelled extensively for many years, and have not had a better hotel experience, certainly not at this price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael-Rosella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were greeted at Naxos port by Kostas, the owner of Saint Vlassis, with a warm welcome and huge smile. From that moment on he was a brilliant host and really made our trip to Naxos utterly memorable. The hotel was stunning, spotlessly clean, uncluttered and furnished to a very high standard. We had an executive double with a jacuzzi on the balcony, just lovely. Everything had a lovely finishing touch, from the bath robes, and slippers to the beautiful cotton bedding.The room was furnished with a well stocked fridge and was cleaned everyday. Maybe now is the time to mention the breakfast! Wow, what can I say except, delicious, all home cooked treats with a huge selection of local fruits and veg and cheeses. Kostas's mother makes the most wonderful orange pastries.... I could go on, but hey, just visit. The hotel was a 5 minute walk from town and was really quiet at night, a lovely peaceful haven to return to after the hustle and bustle of lively Naxos town. Overall a wonderful experience and the best hospitality we have ever experienced, keep up the good work Kostas, Fab, Fab Fab .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Shame it was only for one night!

The fantastic host, Kostas, greeted us at the port and took us to the lovely hotel on the outskirts of Naxos town.

Kostas made sure we made the best of our 2-day stay, hiring us a quad bike and mapping out routes for us to take. He also recommended some great places to eat. Service is everything.

Our room was spacious, light, and modern with some lovely additional quirks such as the window through from the shower to the bedroom, lit-up from underneath bed, and jacuzzi bath on the balcony.

The breakfast was incredible! A fantastic selection of food to suit all tastes.

This hotel is first class, book it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 57 in Naxos Town
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#2 of 122 in Naxos
380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#7 of 57 in Naxos Town
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#18 of 57 in Naxos Town
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Vlassis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Vlassis Hotel

Address: Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#3 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range: £33 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saint Vlassis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Vlassis is a family-owned property which combines authentic Greek hospitality and high services provided to its guests. Our location makes it unique for those who are looking for a peaceful and relaxing stay, enjoying long sleeps and not interrupting surprises. Within a short and pleasant walk our guest can enjoy the golden sandy beach of Saint George or avoiding the use of a car reach the city center along the small traditional Naxian shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saint Vlassis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Vlassis Hotel Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing