We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you have to visit this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“you have to visit this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is now our third visit to this amazing family run hotel and every time we love it more!!!!
Konstantinos and his parents are the most welcoming and delightful people who cannot do enough to make your stay perfect. They will pick you up and drop you back to the port free of charge too.
The rooms,are all very clean and spacious and tastefully decorated.The breakfast is to die for ! (included in price)
Naxos is an amazing island so make sure you stay here for a great holiday experience

Room Tip: All rooms are great there is a Jacuzzi on the terrace in one of them and the penthouses are cosy wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elainenickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    29
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
270
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had an enjoyable 2 night stay with Kostos in early september, his dad picked us up and dropped us back to the ferry port, his lovely mum cooked us some beautiful cakes, Kostos aim is to please he just wants you to enjoy the Saint Vlassis hotel and Naxos and that we did, breakfast is a feast,rooms nice and clean, The hotel is surrounded with market gardens, a short walk to town and the old town for great food, I found Naxos one of the bargin islands for shopping also has some good beaches with bars,we caught taxis back too easy,overall if you want to be looked after by a very proud Greek family book in with Kostos at the Saint Vlassis it's good value,thanks mate I think one day you should stand for Mayor of Naxos as you know what people want. cheers Geoff & Maree

Room Tip: we had a roof top penthouse it has a large deck area, friends had a 2nd floor room at front of build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cycladicdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

After travellling around Europe for 3 weeks in a variety of hotels Naxos was one of our final stays. We were met at the port by kostas and from there we were treated like royalty, he welcomed us to the hotel like family offered a drink whilst expliaining the town, we are here for 3 nights. The best sleep I have had on our trip, relaxing walks to town, went for a swim at the beach. Perfect place to unwind. The team at Saint Vlassis should be congratulated for their above and beyond hospitality. I cannot praise them highly enough.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dsparAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
333 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Saint Vlassis Hotel is an awesome little hotel. It is located in a quiet area, a short walk to town and the beach. The rooms were clean and updated. The service was beyond comparison. Kostas could not seem to do enough for us from picking us up at the ferry to finding a rental car for us to drive around the island. The breakfast buffet provided a variety of items and was quite good. The only thing that could have been improved was that the water in the shower/bath was only luke warm. We unfortunately arrived on a cold windy day and a hot shower would have been welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDNTRAVELLERS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Kostas met us at the port with a huge smile, drove us to the hotel, and served us cold drinks whilst he gave us a rundown on Naxos. He seemed to just love his job, and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was very generous, the rooms are modern and beach towels are provided. There are also slippers and coffee and tea in your room. Kostas even gave us restaurant tips, and also driving instructions when we got lost driving in the narrow streets. You must try the cold chocolate drinks at the cafe on the corner and the bakery treats down the road. You need to like walking though, as the hotel is 10- 15mins from the centre of town. Also just a short walk from the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Also, you must visit the Venetian Castle.
Lyn and Malcolm - Sydney Australia

Room Tip: Choose a room with the canopy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel is not big and not flash looking & it doesn't have a pool (that is prob only down fall) it is close to the beach though and lots of restaurants, Costa & his parents made all 6 of us feel very welcome the premises are so clean and he carried all our bags & there was a lot up 3 flights of stairs when we arrived then when we left he made our stay really comfortable, if only here was a pool but you not be disappointed if you stay here the beaches are so close and awesome

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We arrived in Naxos late at night having been delayed, we were met at the port by Kostas who was the perfect host. The hotel is located in walking distance of St Georges beach and the town centre. The rooms have a modern, contemporary design just as in the photos, clean and fresh. Breakfast was delicious, with varied choices each day. Kostas gave us lots of recommendations on places to see and to eat, all of which were fab. We will definitely be returning. Many thanks to Kostas and his family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
1.8 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Vlassis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Vlassis Hotel

Property: Saint Vlassis Hotel
Address: Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#3 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saint Vlassis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Vlassis is a family-owned property which combines authentic Greek hospitality and high services provided to its guests. Our location makes it unique for those who are looking for a peaceful and relaxing stay, enjoying long sleeps and not interrupting surprises. Within a short and pleasant walk our guest can enjoy the golden sandy beach of Saint George or avoiding the use of a car reach the city center along the small traditional Naxian shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint Vlassis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Vlassis Hotel Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing