We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Naxos!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The day before arriving at naxos we got a call from the hotel asking us where they had to pick us up and what time we would be arriving. This was already a great start and i found this to be extremely kind. After this, things only got better. Kostas was really kind to us and explained everything we needed to know about the island. He had so many knowledge about the island! Every day he helped us with finding a quad, explaining us what there is to see and so on. The breakfast is very good and the rooms are very clean. During our holiday we also visited 2 other islands and every time we arrived at another hotel we wished that we had someone as Kostas again. Which was unfortunately not the case. The beach is a few minutes away from the hotek but that didn't bothered us. You do need some kind of transport to go around the island (quad/car/..). When you're going to Naxos, this is the hotel you should stay in!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelien91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is now our third visit to this amazing family run hotel and every time we love it more!!!!
Konstantinos and his parents are the most welcoming and delightful people who cannot do enough to make your stay perfect. They will pick you up and drop you back to the port free of charge too.
The rooms,are all very clean and spacious and tastefully decorated.The breakfast is to die for ! (included in price)
Naxos is an amazing island so make sure you stay here for a great holiday experience

Room Tip: All rooms are great there is a Jacuzzi on the terrace in one of them and the penthouses are cosy wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elainenickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had an enjoyable 2 night stay with Kostos in early september, his dad picked us up and dropped us back to the ferry port, his lovely mum cooked us some beautiful cakes, Kostos aim is to please he just wants you to enjoy the Saint Vlassis hotel and Naxos and that we did, breakfast is a feast,rooms nice and clean, The hotel is surrounded with market gardens, a short walk to town and the old town for great food, I found Naxos one of the bargin islands for shopping also has some good beaches with bars,we caught taxis back too easy,overall if you want to be looked after by a very proud Greek family book in with Kostos at the Saint Vlassis it's good value,thanks mate I think one day you should stand for Mayor of Naxos as you know what people want. cheers Geoff & Maree

Room Tip: we had a roof top penthouse it has a large deck area, friends had a 2nd floor room at front of build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cycladicdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

After travellling around Europe for 3 weeks in a variety of hotels Naxos was one of our final stays. We were met at the port by kostas and from there we were treated like royalty, he welcomed us to the hotel like family offered a drink whilst expliaining the town, we are here for 3 nights. The best sleep I have had on our trip, relaxing walks to town, went for a swim at the beach. Perfect place to unwind. The team at Saint Vlassis should be congratulated for their above and beyond hospitality. I cannot praise them highly enough.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dsparAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Saint Vlassis Hotel is an awesome little hotel. It is located in a quiet area, a short walk to town and the beach. The rooms were clean and updated. The service was beyond comparison. Kostas could not seem to do enough for us from picking us up at the ferry to finding a rental car for us to drive around the island. The breakfast buffet provided a variety of items and was quite good. The only thing that could have been improved was that the water in the shower/bath was only luke warm. We unfortunately arrived on a cold windy day and a hot shower would have been welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDNTRAVELLERS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Kostas met us at the port with a huge smile, drove us to the hotel, and served us cold drinks whilst he gave us a rundown on Naxos. He seemed to just love his job, and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was very generous, the rooms are modern and beach towels are provided. There are also slippers and coffee and tea in your room. Kostas even gave us restaurant tips, and also driving instructions when we got lost driving in the narrow streets. You must try the cold chocolate drinks at the cafe on the corner and the bakery treats down the road. You need to like walking though, as the hotel is 10- 15mins from the centre of town. Also just a short walk from the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Also, you must visit the Venetian Castle.
Lyn and Malcolm - Sydney Australia

Room Tip: Choose a room with the canopy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel is not big and not flash looking & it doesn't have a pool (that is prob only down fall) it is close to the beach though and lots of restaurants, Costa & his parents made all 6 of us feel very welcome the premises are so clean and he carried all our bags & there was a lot up 3 flights of stairs when we arrived then when we left he made our stay really comfortable, if only here was a pool but you not be disappointed if you stay here the beaches are so close and awesome

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
7.7 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#1 of 122 in Naxos
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 57 in Naxos Town
421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#3 of 57 in Naxos Town
218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#7 of 57 in Naxos Town
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Vlassis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Vlassis Hotel

Address: Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#3 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range: £33 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saint Vlassis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Vlassis is a family-owned property which combines authentic Greek hospitality and high services provided to its guests. Our location makes it unique for those who are looking for a peaceful and relaxing stay, enjoying long sleeps and not interrupting surprises. Within a short and pleasant walk our guest can enjoy the golden sandy beach of Saint George or avoiding the use of a car reach the city center along the small traditional Naxian shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saint Vlassis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Vlassis Hotel Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing