We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Naxos Sun Studios(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sagterra Studios(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Porto Naxos Hotel(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rea(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Windmill Naxos(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fikas Hotel(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spiros(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
414
35
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
35
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousemolton brown toiletriesthe ownerevery morningcomfortable bedfabulous breakfasttown centrestandard roomfabulous hotelminute walklittle touchessmall hotelnaxos islandnearest beachhis motheramazing hospitalitystayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Spent 4 nights here. The Saint Vlassis (a 12 room hotel) is a 10 min. walk from the town center and the port promenade, so away from the crowd, but not too far away. The room offered enough space for a 4 night stay and had a small balcony with 2 folding chairs. Masterpiece of the room is however the bathroom; great somewhat futuristic/organic interior and light design and a super shower.
The biggest asset of the Saint Vlassis is however its owner, Konstantinos or in short Kostas. He always, always, always, has time for a chat and a laugh. He personally picks you up at the ferry, helps you with anything you need (restaurants, car hire, day trip advice, planning your stay on the island...), speaks fluent German, French and English, and has an eagles eye for detail. This is visible in the hotel design, but also in the attention that he gives to the breakfast buffet, the candles that he lights in the evening and the fact that he immediately memorises your name aswell as your choice of tea, eggs, toast, etc. Nothing more wellcoming in the morning than a firm handshake and a "Good morning, how are you today - fill in your first name - ". Detail: since we booked directly on his website, Kostas offered us an upgrade (without emphasizing it - we had to ask him why we got a better room than planned - a small detail which I appreciate as really classy).
Images on website are showing things exactly as they are in real life.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelman-Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We just finished our stay at saint vlassis and it was incredibly special! Konstantinos is so kind and friendly and we were treated like gold. The rooms and hotel are nice and clean and it is just a short walk in to town. This was one of the best hotel experiences we've had and can't wait for an opportunity to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I don't think there is anything to be said that hasn't been already said about how lovely this hotel is and how wonderful Konstantinos is as a host. Every guest is treated like royalty, the rooms are exceptionally clean and well-maintained, and the breakfast is the absurdly delicious and varied.

But to put it in context...we originally booked two nights on Naxos, and two night on Mykonos. We arrived at Naxos around 11:30 am, checked into the hotel, walked down to the water, had lunch, and then by 1pm we were back to the hotel and asking if it would be okay for us to extend our stay for two more nights (thank goodness it was, or we would have been heartbroken).

We enjoyed every moment of our stay at Saint Vlassis. We stayed in both the executive double and the penthouse. Both had their own charm; the executive room has the hot tub on the balcony and a giant shower, while the penthouse has a HUGE rooftop balcony with stunning panoramic views. I don't think there is a bad room in the hotel.

The only minor drawbacks are the location; it is five minutes from the beach, rather than right on it, and about a ten-minute walk into town. Most of the time, that doesn't matter, though we did have a particularly lazy night where we ordered in food because we didn't feel like walking into town. It is a nice walk, and all the other amenities of the hotel far outweigh any potential, minor inconveniences from that.

If you come to Naxos, (which you should), Saint Vlassis is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmgallimore90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

What a delightful surprise. Clean, bright, immaculate hotel run by an owner manager who loves helping guests and has a delightful sense of humour. So obliging, nothing is too much trouble. Konstantinos loves responding to being called Basil, although this place is more like Perfect Towers. His mother is also a treasure plus other staff. Great breakfast, easy 15 minute walk to waterside, passing good restaurants like Sirocco in the square and Irini`s by the water. This hotel and Basil made our holiday so enjoyable.
Graeme Gloria from Melbourne

Room Tip: rooftop room had great views and sunset
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at Hotel Vlassis this weekend and had a wonderful experience there. As other reviewers have said, Kostas is so nice and treats all of his guests like royalty. The hotel is bright and relaxing.
We were able to walk into the city center in about 10 minutes and it was a nice walk. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Naxos.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AACB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews