We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for staying in Naxos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Perfect place for staying in Naxos”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here for our vacation in Naxos. Can't add anything more to previous reviews. Trully nice hotel with very friendly host Kostas. He helped us a lot with a tips about the town and surroundings. Breakfast was super-fresh and tasty. It is true that hotel is a bit out of downtown, but this is to the benefit. You stay in a calm environment and walk to city center is just 800 meters. Next to the hotel is open-aire cinema where you can watch movies under the starry sky.

Definetly we come back to Naxos and stay with Kostas again (if there will be rooms available) :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    31
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
279
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Saint Vlassis based on the review in tripadvisor.

This hotel cannot be faulted from start to finish. Beautifully decorated rooms, fantastic breakfast... The level of detail through the hotel is perfect! Kostas really knows how to manage a hotel and to receive his guests, we were extremely lucky and privileged to have stayed at the St Vlassis.
We will definitely return back :)

Thank you Kostas for making our stay unforgettable!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Natk1ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We chose Saint Vlassis because of its Tripadvisor reviews, and its difficult to add anything new. Our room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and the hotel is just a short walk from a lovely beach and the centre of town. We were also able to explore the island by bus and car. However what stands out is the friendliness and welcome of Konstantinos, his family and staff. We had a fantastic few days here - thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstanz, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This is the perfect hotel for all who are looking for relax,great service and friendly staff. Kostas is very well prepared to make your stay a memorable one! We had the beautiful Penthouse room 302 with an amazing panoramic terrace! The breakfast always freshly prepared by his mother!! COMPLIMENTS!!! We had a very good time! Can't wait to come back! Grazie mille to all of you!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirada1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel during our honeymoon around the Cyclades...
We could have not been happier about our choice!!
The rooms are fresh and clean with nice little details. Breakfast is delicious and fresh with something different every day. The owner,Kosta, is great, truly a kind person, very friendly and wants to help with anything he can to make your stay comfortable. Also he recommends great restaurants! Initially we booked the room on the top floor but Kosta upgraded us to the room with jacuzzi on the balcony as a treat for our honeymoon!! Also, upon arrival, we found 2 small bottles of prosecco in our room, such a sweet thought! Position is great, close to the center of the old town.

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leolella2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is beautifully decorated with lots of attention to detail. The rooms were spotless and any requests were dealt with immediately. Everyone was very friendly and made us feel so welcome when we arrived. The breakfasts were delicious with something different every day. Although the hotel is a short distance from the centre of town and beach it is well worth the effort to walk the small distance to this lovely hotel. The success of this hotel is greatly due to Costas having a hands-on approach , being a wonderful host and having a great sense of humour . I can definitely recommend it to anyone going to Naxos. Michele- South Africa

Room Tip: Book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CourtneyShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here on our first night on Naxos as the place we were subsequently staying at had no availability that night. However, this was a great start to out holiday mainly due to kostas at the hotel. He was very welcoming, explained the area, things to do on the island and upgraded us to a room with an outdoor jacuzzi. Despite only staying here one day, we would definitely recommend staying here if you are spending time in naxos town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
1.8 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#5 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Vlassis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Vlassis Hotel

Property: Saint Vlassis Hotel
Address: Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#3 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saint Vlassis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Vlassis is a family-owned property which combines authentic Greek hospitality and high services provided to its guests. Our location makes it unique for those who are looking for a peaceful and relaxing stay, enjoying long sleeps and not interrupting surprises. Within a short and pleasant walk our guest can enjoy the golden sandy beach of Saint George or avoiding the use of a car reach the city center along the small traditional Naxian shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint Vlassis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Vlassis Hotel Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing