We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Loved staying here!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soula Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Soula Hotel
Ranked #42 of 58 Naxos Town B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Loved staying here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

I really liked this place. I did have a bit of trouble when I arrived off the ferry and nobody was there to pick me up, but that was because I had only booked that morning and they hadn't checked their bookings yet. So I walked but it was only 10 mins away so it wasn't a problem at all. I was in a dorm room but only one other girl was there so it was nice and quiet. The shower didnt have a curtain so it made the whole bathroom wet when you showered but apart from that the room and bathroom were fine. There was a little kitchenette in the room which was great and you could eat on the little terrace which I loved. It's very quiet in that area and the beds were comfortable. The place is only a few metres from a beach, and about 10 mins walk to the main village area and port. There is free wifi but only in the reception area which is in another building. When I left they offered to drive me to the port, though I chose to walk. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meganrachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    27
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
6
25
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

We had stayed one night in a very sub-standard room nearby and were so happy to happen upon Soula Hotel where we stayed for a couple of days in June 2008. The owner was friendly and stored our luggage until the room became available later in the day.

Great location just a short walk down to the beach. Lovely little balcony overlooking a quiet street. Our room was reasonably spacious with typical Greek style bathroom. Very clean. The room represented excellent value for money.

Free use of internet at the time of our stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nessie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

Central location, bike/car rentals, great restaurants and the beach nearby.
What else can you ask for? The place is recommended by some and quite easy to find.
Clean, spacy rooms with air conditioning, bathrooms and balconies make it pleasant, plus the building is separated from the main street, so it's all nice and quiet around there.
Staff in SOULA is very helpful (free transport from/to the Ferry Terminal provided) and overall I think this Hotel is a good value for money!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bougainville30a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2010

The hotel is located right in the center of the cute town of Naxos. It is near the beach, shops and restaurants. It is very basic, but a good value.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lunasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2010

My friend and I stayed at Soula for 10 days in May 2009. We were 21 at the time and it was our first trip on our own. We had been in Athens for a couple days and didn't enjoy the hostel we stayed in..but after Athens, Soula was amazing! While it is a budget-type hotel, it is clean, has enough towels, and enough bedding. There is a mini fridge, phone, TV, and patio set for your balcony. It is super close to everything you need...if you look at the pictures, you can see we could see the beach from our balcony. Just a couple meters away is a small supermarket you can get food from. There is a shuttle from the ferry port to the hotel, and they will come any time of day. My friend and I were supposed to arrive at 12am, but our ferry was delayed so we got there at 5 am, and they had no problem picking us up at that time. It wasn't high season when we were there, so the hotel wasn't very busy. Maybe a few other guests. There is at least 1 laptop in the lobby with free internet to use. The owner mentioned to us that in the summer, there are more available because of a higher demand. The hotel doesn't have a cerfew, we were out all night and would come back to our room periodically and we were never locked out.

The room we stayed in didn't have a kitchen, but there are others that do. This hotel has dorm rooms and private rooms (we stayed in private). I would love to stay at this hotel again the next time I am in Naxos.

I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't expect a 5 star hotel. It is basic, but really good for the price. (We paid about 25 euro a night)

About Naxos:
It's amazing! We ATV'd one day, went to St George beach, which is right beside the hotel, almost every day. The beach wasn't busy at all then, but it gets very busy and crowded in the summer. Old town is so quaint, you should definitely walk through there! Just go up uphill behind the shops all along the waterfront, you will find your way there. You can get a little lost but don't worry. You'll find your way out. There's shopping, but I found prices definitely more expensive than home (Canada) and I think more expensive than Athens. Naxos gyros are a must, I had some in Santorini and I think Naxos ones are the best :)

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kks1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

Nice location, just 25 meters to the beach, cafe and 2 restaurants, but our room was facing a complex. For us it was just a place to sleep, nothing romantic about it. We did not enjoy sitting in the porch.
The staff was cold but helpfull. We had to go to another complex for its free wi-fi.
Will recomment this for its price and location. It is also just a 10 minute walk to its port and center of cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geonapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naxos Town hotels

London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

The room was simple, very large, passably clean, very quiet, towels were decent but not great. This is reflected in the price.
One major drawback, was having to pay extra for airconditioning, although we only needed this because there was a foul stench in the hallways. Otherwise it was quite an airy room. I think the smell was caused by the cleaning products, whetever it was it was oppressive. All other aspects were fine, but not overly enjoyable either.
We were picked up from the port, the man was nice but then he didn't really speak to us either, just said hello.
Another drawback, was when it was time to check out, an elderly man was working in the reception and he spoke very little english, and there was a communication difficulty. Our ferry had been cancelled and we had managed to get a ticket for another one that was departing in half an hour, he didn't understand the urgency of our departure and I had difficulty getting him to call a taxi, when I realised it was useless to try and make him understand I wanted to get to the port. Thanks to waiter at Maro's who got us one in 5 seconds flat and wrapped up our food to take away in 5mins! (we were sitting in the cafe when hellenic seways called about the cancelled ferry) Definitely eat there, food was great and cheap, skip the Picasso mexican bistro, especially if you like your mexican LA style.
The hotel was in very good, quiet location, right near the beach, although not an overly nice beach. Agios Anna and Plaka are much better.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingperson_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
4.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Naxos
Poseidon Hotel - Naxos
#27 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
8.4 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
#8 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ippokampos Beachfront
Ippokampos Beachfront
#8 of 237 in Naxos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Studios Naxos
Studios Naxos
#17 of 75 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Depis Place
Depis Place
#21 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soula Hotel

Property: Soula Hotel
Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Soula Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A1 Soula Hotel is a friendly, family-run hotel and hostel located 30m from the sandy Saint George beach in Naxos Island, only a 2 minutes walk from Naxos town centre (250m from main Naxos square). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and LateRooms so you can book your Soula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soula Hotel Naxos City
Soula Hotel Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing