We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, hostel room not very nice” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soula Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Soula Hotel
Ranked #41 of 58 Naxos Town B&B and Inns
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, hostel room not very nice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stayed in the "hostel part" of the hotel, so I shared a room with 3 other people. The room was small and dirty, and situated in the basement. Didn't really enjoy my stay. Wouldn't recommend as hostel, but hotel rooms seemed nice.

Location was perfect - just couple of minutes walking distance from the beach and restaurants.

Room Tip: Don't book a shared room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    28
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
6
25
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Soula Hotel was a lovely little hotel right on the beach in Naxos City. The location is very close to the center of town and the port, making it a great base for exploring the city. The rooms are comfortable with plenty of space and the hotel staff was extremely friendly. This is definitely a great place to stay in Naxos if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elora92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights in August, and the hotel was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and picked us up from the port with no problems. The room was very clean, the bathroom was nice and looked new, and the balcony and kitchenette was an added bonus. It is very well located, it's right in the town center, and it's a 5-6 minute walk from the beach, and from the Port. The area itself is super safe, and as 3 young women we never felt uncomfortable, even when coming home late. The only thing is that it's a little difficult to find the place when you're walking around, because there aren't any road signs, but if you locate good landmarks you shouldn't have a problem! We had an excellent stay and will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaP07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

This was our third stay at Soula Hotel, we were there for 3 weeks. They have refurbished since our last visit in 2010. New double glazing cuts down outside noise which would have been my only gripe on previous trips. The location is perfect. Only 50m to the beach and 5 minutes into town. Their free minibus picks up and drops off guests to all ferries. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyChappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

I really liked this place. I did have a bit of trouble when I arrived off the ferry and nobody was there to pick me up, but that was because I had only booked that morning and they hadn't checked their bookings yet. So I walked but it was only 10 mins away so it wasn't a problem at all. I was in a dorm room but only one other girl was there so it was nice and quiet. The shower didnt have a curtain so it made the whole bathroom wet when you showered but apart from that the room and bathroom were fine. There was a little kitchenette in the room which was great and you could eat on the little terrace which I loved. It's very quiet in that area and the beds were comfortable. The place is only a few metres from a beach, and about 10 mins walk to the main village area and port. There is free wifi but only in the reception area which is in another building. When I left they offered to drive me to the port, though I chose to walk. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meganrachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

We had stayed one night in a very sub-standard room nearby and were so happy to happen upon Soula Hotel where we stayed for a couple of days in June 2008. The owner was friendly and stored our luggage until the room became available later in the day.

Great location just a short walk down to the beach. Lovely little balcony overlooking a quiet street. Our room was reasonably spacious with typical Greek style bathroom. Very clean. The room represented excellent value for money.

Free use of internet at the time of our stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nessie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

Central location, bike/car rentals, great restaurants and the beach nearby.
What else can you ask for? The place is recommended by some and quite easy to find.
Clean, spacy rooms with air conditioning, bathrooms and balconies make it pleasant, plus the building is separated from the main street, so it's all nice and quiet around there.
Staff in SOULA is very helpful (free transport from/to the Ferry Terminal provided) and overall I think this Hotel is a good value for money!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bougainville30a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palatia
Hotel Palatia
#21 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
#6 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sigma Studios
Sigma Studios
#47 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Studios Thomais
Studios Thomais
#3 of 76 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Studios George
Studios George
#10 of 76 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Studios Panos
Studios Panos
#4 of 76 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soula Hotel

Property: Soula Hotel
Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Soula Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A1 Soula Hotel is a friendly, family-run hotel and hostel located 30m from the sandy Saint George beach in Naxos Island, only a 2 minutes walk from Naxos town centre (250m from main Naxos square). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Soula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soula Hotel Naxos City
Soula Hotel Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing