We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Naxos”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Adriani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adriani Hotel
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Oviedo, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Naxos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Our stay in Naxos was wonderful. The island is so nice, with large sandy beaches.
We stayed 3 nights in one of the Double Superior Rooms with terrace, and I think it was worth paying a little extra for that room: very stylish decoration with nice little details and beautiful view of Naxos town from the terrace.
The owners of the hotel are very nice and helpful. They were waiting for us at the port, and then they offered us a welcome drink.
Breakfast was very good, specially the homemade cakes!
Location of the hotel was close enough to the old town.
It has no lift, but the owner made up for that carrying our suitcases upstairs.
Really good value for money.
We would go back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDB08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    63
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
195
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and myself just returned back from Naxos and we really really loved staying at Adriani! Our room was in the Adriani Suites block (just round the corner from the main Adriani hotel) and had a lovely view of the sea and the Temple of Apollo. Not to miss the most gorgeous view of the sun setting over the Temple. The suite by itself was quite roomy and had gorgeous cherry wood furnishings. We loved the fact that our room had 3 terraces including a large one, where we could easily put sun-beds or have morning coffee.

Also it helps that the owner Michalis and his family are the nicest people we met in our whole trip! They went so much out of their way to make our stay pleasant- Not only did they greet us with a yummy home-made cake and Greek liqueur, they even offered the use of their personal shower after check-out, when they realized that our ferry to Athens was leaving late in the evening and we needed to wash out the beach sand.

Really recommend this hotel and the beautiful Naxos island!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very nice hotel, run by the owner and his family. Everyone was very polite. Amazing breakfast! one of the best i have ever tried, homemade traditional Greek dishes like pies, etc. They offered us a fresh orange juice as a welcome drink!
We stayed only for one night, but i was really surprised by the hospitality of the owner.

Very good choice for young couples and families.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Clean room, friendly owners, excellent breakfast at this hotel near the action in the city. You can walk into the city or drive out to great beaches. Try the spinach pie, yogurt, and fig cheesecake, not exactly a lite breakfast but great.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ogrecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My group and I stayed in the Adriani apartments which is a skip away from the hotel. We had an amazing view of the gate of Apollo.

We only stayed for 2 nights as we were on an island hop, and had a lovely breakfast at the hotel every morning. The breakfast had both savory and sweet options which were hot and cold.

I was very impressed with the decor of the hotel as well.

Great value for the apartments. Ideal location as very close to the port and the main strip. :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

I am staying at the hotel at the moment and took the time to share how pleased we are with it. The rooms are just what a young couple like us would like:new,spacious enough and very clean. There is great wifi coverage (i've had many bad experiences in other places) and breakfast -while not the biggest buffet you've seen- is prepared with great care,everything was fresh and delicious..i can't wait until tomorrow to have some more omelette!the hotel is family run,the owners are very pleasant and helpful as were the rest of the staff!highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psiloslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

It is a great hotel! Amazing hospitality, the most delicious breakfast with local fresh products, very close to the center of the town while quiet at the same time. Also very clean rooms with balcony. Great value for money hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.8 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
2.3 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriani Hotel

Property: Adriani Hotel
Address: Kontoleodos str., Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#11 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Adriani Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adriani Hotel is situated in Grotta, one of the most beautiful areas in Naxos Chora, just 500 metres from the port and the city centre. The hotel is modern with white-washed interior. It features air conditioned rooms, tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean, enjoying free internet access and equipped with a TV, refrigerator and hairdryer. They all open out to a terrace, balcony or patio. The top floor terrace rooms offer lovely views to the Old Castle. Free on site parking is available, plus two public parkings only 40 metres away. The hotel's front desk can arrange for car hiring, laundry service and also provides transportation to and from the port and airport. A homemade varied buffet breakfast with delicious cakes, pies, pastries, tarts and other assortments is served daily in the morning. Guests have easy access to the Old Market, the Venetian Castle, museums, Apollo's Temple and Grotta beach. Various restaurants, cafes, a supermarket and a bakery are all within walking distance. We guarantee a memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Adriani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriani Hotel Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing