We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly small hotel”
Review of Princess of Naxos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Princess of Naxos
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed at the Princess of Naxos when we were holidaying with friends last year. Although the hotel is a considerable distance from Naxos town, the owners were very happy to drive us in at nights. The rooms were very well appointed and spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable (unusual in Greece!). We visited in October and had excellent value for money. The weather was warm and sunny. Breakfast was good, pool was small but warm enough to swim in. The hotel felt spacious and well designed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2012

Great hotel... It is family-managed, the owners speak several languages. Great place, extremely tidy, great rooms, great service, great breakfast, enjoyable swimming pool, beach nearby. Just outside the main village; it will take you 10 mins on foot to reach the centre and 20 to reach the old medieval town.

Room Tip: Beware: Not all rooms are the same, some are located on some kind of "minus 1" floor, beyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank albul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed the the honeymoon room, this is a great size room, excellent en suite and a good size balcony to see the beach and sunsets. The whole Hotel is very clean and the beat kept pool we have even seen. Vaggelis goes out of his way to help and is a credit to his profession.
Breakfast had fried eggs, toast fresh fruit, breads and cakes, fresh coffee cheese and yogurt to name a few of the items. The hotel is on the South side of Naxos and ideal to set out to explore the south coast whilst close enough to the town to walk about ten minutes. The bed linen in this room was high quality and excellent mattress toppers resulting in a big comfortabl bed.

Room Tip: Try the honeymoon room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter123461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I've been there ( 2 couples). The hotel it's very close to the beach (St Ggeorge) and a walk distance from the center of Naxos. We got standard rooms. Our was big and with a balcony, room 204, the view was very nice we could see the sea and the mountains from the terrace. The food was ok, a bit crowded but ok. The staff was very nice and helpfull.
We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Princess of Naxos is a very nice hotel situated in Naxos City.
It is situated very well because it's nearby the beach of St Georges, nearby a supermarket and close to the center city of Naxos.
if you have a car you can reach easily all the most beautyful beaches of the island:
Agios Prokopios and St Anna are 5 minutes away driving
Plaka is 10 minutes away driving
Mikri Vigla and Kastraki are 30 minutes away driving.

The hotel is really very nice and with a nice pool.
The breakfast is served every morning in the pool bar and the quality is quite good.
We have been accomodated in a sea view room (not too large...) which was very well cleaned every day.
I suggest to put more comfortable mattresses and bigger beds.
The bathroom had a large shower area and it was always super cleaned.

Vaggelis and his brother (owners) are wonderful people, they are always very professional and friendly to guests, they're always ready and available to satisfy every clients' request.
We have appreciated the briefing they give to all guest at the check-in.
I take advantage of this page to tell them again THANK YOU for their helpful cooperation they showed us during our stay.
I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone and I hope to come back there soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayZed74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Very close to st george's beach and a fifteen minute walk from the centre of town
The owners are very friendly and helpful.
The hotel has a great pool
Some rooms, though comfortable, have cramped bathrooms

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anuragc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

A very nice hotel. There's nice and quiet atmosphere. I was there with my family and for 10 days we lived in a modest studio but well carred for and clean as a whole hotel grounds. Ladies clean up rooms daily. People who works there are very nice and friendly. Served breakfasts are frugal but giving enough choice and very filling. The hotel is close to the large sandy beach which is about 4-5min walk (walking with children). The only drawback is that to get to the beach you have to cross a busy road.
We spent a very enjoyable family holidays there and I can safely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AILM_PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 57 in Naxos Town
422 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#18 of 57 in Naxos Town
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mitos Suites
Mitos Suites
#4 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess of Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess of Naxos

Address: Chora Naxos | Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#24 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range: £45 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Princess of Naxos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the centre of Aegean Sea, where the deep blue sky meets the endless sea, the most beautiful island of Cyclades, Naxos is located. Next to Saint George's beach one of the most beautiful beaches of the island is situated the Hotel Princess of Naxos which can offer you its hospitality during your holidays. Brand New swimming pool 2009, jacuzzi, hydrotherapy, and pool snack bar with view to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Princess of Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Of Naxos Hotel Naxos City
Princess Naxos City
Princess Of Naxos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing