We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My own paradise......”
Review of Villa Delona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Delona
Ranked #41 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Athens, Greece
1 review
“My own paradise......”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I've been travelling to Naxos since 2008 & 1 stay here every year. My job is way too hard with many demands so i believe that villa delona is the best choice for me to totally relax !Villa Delona has been renovated 2 years now and all facilities have increased from the first year that we came and every year it is even better!!Congratulations to the owners who keep on trying!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giannis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

we have been staying in villa delona for may years.
it is the best place to relax and enjoy peaceful family holidays.
everyday cleaning, fresh fruits and vegetables directly from the garden (we picked them up), super relaxing moments over the piscine, free wi-fi.
congrats to the owners who know exactly what we need in order to relax.
i could stay there for ever!

Room Tip: all villas have their unique perspective
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkanello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed here in August 2013 with my family (3 children aged 4, 8 and 10) and we absolutely loved it. We opted for the 2 bedroom option and were very happy with our choice.

We stayed in the villa furthest from the road (#1?) and were glad we did because it had a very large garden area including a baking oven, a stone BBQ grill (which we made the effort to use), a small but pleasant gazebo and of course the swimming pool (max 2m deep) which we all loved.

The villa was clean and tidy and the bedrooms were very comfortable. The lounge and open plan kitchen area were well laid out and have a good view over the pool in case you need to keep one eye on the kids.

Their is a daily service involving two local ladies who come around and tidy/make the beds and they were very kind to us and brought pastries for us to eat one day. A lovely surprise. There is also a great welcome basket for your arrival filled with locally grown fruit and veg as well as olives, olive oil.

We were a bit scared that the kids would get a bit bored but the pool was great and the kids spent many days just jumping in and out of it and having a great time, the water was not hot but certainly a great place to cool off after a great day in the sun.

The location of the villa(s) is very isolated and involves lots of turns down some very narrow country lanes (just wide enough for a car), this is great because it means you are surrounded by nothing but farms (lots of grapes growing on vines) and olive groves and can really relax, but it does mean that if you want to go anywhere you will need to arrange a taxi or hire a car for your time there. We opted for taxis and it was easy to contact the staff at the Nissaki Hotel and they would arrange cabs to come and get us. The fare into town should be about 15 euros - give or take a couple.

The local beach is about 2.5km away, but it takes about 30-40 mins to walk along the small roads and you need to be careful with traffic. It's well worth the effort though because the beach is often empty. It's very isolated and as such is popular with people going skinny dipping - be warned :-)

The nearby village of Eggares is very small with a large church in the centre, but by far the best thing to do here is sample the local food at the local tavern - located on the main road next to the turn in to the villas. We had a FANTASTIC Sunday lunch there - well worth a visit for the friendly service and fresh food (it's cooked from fresh so you will have a bit of a wait after ordering).

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom villa at the end has much more space in the garden area that the next door 3 bed. So i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OS_HK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

My wife and myself stayed here in Sep. 2012 and were completly satisfied with the accomedation and services provided.We booked the 3 bedroom villa even though we did not require the extra bedrooms , however , the furnishings of this villa are superior to the other smaller villas. The services are provided by the Nissaki Beach Hotel and the owner , Mr Papadopolous , who owns both properties. The Nissaki Beach reception staff were very helpful and replied quickly to all of our inquiries before arrival. We were met on arrival by staff and accompanied to the villas.They are located outside of Chora in a valley and are very quiet and secluded.The were no problems with security , roads to the property or insects as described in another review here.The villa was cleaned daily ( also pool ) with fresh linen daily.Daily breads , vegetables , farm fresh eggs , cheece etc were provided at no extra costs. Wines are available at the villa for a minimal and very fair extra cost.There is a very nice secluded beach approx. a 5 minute drive away.The village in the area has a Taverna and coffeshop. Naxos island hopefully will remain an insider tip and not turn into Santorini.......We will be booking again in 2013.

David Nixon and Maria Athanasiadou
Frankfurt Germany

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Actually we stayed to weeks in June 2006 (in the 2nd villa from the entrance).
Daily cleaned private swimming pool (including integrated jacuzzi and automatic evening lightening) ... just a dream.
Fantastic concept of these villas with outdoor shower when coming out of the pool, 1 twin bed room + shower cabin + toilet + shaded veranda on the groundfloor, 1 dbl bed + complete bathroom + balcony on the 1st floor, totally equipped kitchen, nice living room. Free daily delivery of freshly baked bread by the garderner ! Lots of welcome drinks in the fridge by courtesy of the landowner, Mr Papadopoulos. All rooms equipped with anti-mosquito displays. Car rental included in the accommodation price as the resort in about 8 kms from the old city. Just a dream and we still do have the blues when regularly remembering these holidays. Did not go back as each year we choose another Greek Island, otherwise ...

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Escape60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2009

The kitchen smells bad, the bed rooms too, our feet were blue after swimming because of the swimming pool's ground painted in blue! there was NO floor tiles! The owner was only interesting to get the money, and too many mosquitos, we could not sleep any night. The most dangerous was the road, JUST TERRIBLE! Too far from the sea and too "inaccessible". Be aware, all marketing and description of this product posted by the owner you will find, doesn't reflect at all the reality. Otherwise, Naxos is BEAUTIFUL INSLAND!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annepattin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
5.5 mi away
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
9.8 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
3.7 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Princess of Naxos
Princess of Naxos
#14 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
3.6 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
5.1 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Delona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Delona

Property: Villa Delona
Address: Eggares Valley, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naxos Town
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Delona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few things about us.... "Villa Delona maisonette villas compound is located in the fertile, picturesque valley of Eggares, in about 6 km from Chora Naxos and 7 km from the port. In the neighboring traditional village of Eggares you will find a few taverns with mostly Greek traditional food and a mini market for all your immediate needs. The distance from the villas to the village is about 300m on foot. The villas have access to a wonderful, natural, long, sandy beach with crystal clear waters, the Ammitis beach in about 800m walk through a beautiful path that crosses the valley. The whole area is serene and very peaceful. THE VILLAS: The four (4) maisonettes were built in 2002 and are designed for the ideal combination of holidays in a relaxed and cozy environment. The villas are spacious, at about 70-80 square m, airy and each one has surrounding yard of about 1acr, full of rose-trees, flowers, plants & trees. All villas have spacious verandas, balconies and a private swimming pool of about 30 square m. With hydro-massage. Private parking area is provided as well. Indoors and on the ground floor, there is a living room with a fire place, a dining room, a bedroom with twin beds and a bathroom with shower. On the upper floor, there is the main bedroom with a double bed and a bathroom with bathtub. In-house facilities: Air-condition, satellite TV, ISDN Internet access and hair dryer. Services: Daily maid service and towel change. The Delona Villa compounds belong and connect with the management of the lovely Nissaki Beach Hotel, which is located in Saint George's sandy beach in Chora Naxos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Delona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Delona Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing