We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Naxia Studios-Apartments
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2011

While the St George beach area would not be my favourite location, it is too busy for me, Villa Naxia was excellent. We were picked up at the ferry boat, no charge for the taxi. We had a spacious apartment, with a good balcony, within a minute of the beach. There are mini-markets and a supermarket in the immediate vicinity and it is a short walk into town. If you like the area, I would highly recommend staying in Villa Naxia.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matac54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2010

After 2 nights in fira, which although lovely was hot and beach-free, my boyfriend and i were desperate for a bit of swimming in the sea. We were picked up at the port by Nikos and a taxi driver. We arrived at Villa Naxia and saw the beach through the lovely reception, and were totally sold. 10 minutes later we were swimming in the sea, with a view of Paros and a beautiful sunset. The view of the beach from our balcony was fantastic, the room was clean and simple but had everything you needed. Nikos arranged jeep rental for us, no problem at all. The rooms were cleaned every day, and the whoe building was clean, fresh and lovely. Really great place to stay. The walk into the town took ten minutes tops. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraBton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Superb hotel in a great location - 30 seconds from the beach and 10 minutes from the town centre. The owner was very friendly and payed for our taxi to the hotel. He wasn't always around but gave us his mobile number in case we needed him. Nice clean rooms with lovely views and free WIFI internet access. The balconies were huge and overlooked the sea. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I would definitely recommend Villa Naxia, we had a studio apartment and thought it was more than adequate for €45 per night, but in addition we had a cleaning lady who came in everyday, to empty bins, clean, change towels/mats and change/make beds, we've only had that level of service before in a Hotel, not apartments. Also, we were picked up from the port, free of charge. The setting for these studios is perfect, close enough to the beach and town, making for a varied holiday. We hope to be back again next year...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda62Bolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Firstly a word about the owner, Nikos. He met us at the airport and drove us to his apartments which was a really welcome touch after a flight made long by the stopover in Athens airport. He walked us through the apartment, explaining how to use shutters etc, and gave us his mobile number and said that if we had any problems he would be with us within 5 mins if we called. I'm not sure I've ever had such good, personal touch service from a hotel owner before. If I read that in a review then I might worry that the owner may be intrusive but this wasn't the case in the slightest, we actually rarely saw him on a day-to-day basis unless we went looking for him, in which case he was very easy to find - my idea of the perfect owner!

The apartment was great too. We had a 1 bed apartment which I think could sleep up to 4 with the sofa bed in use. It was a bit small for 4, but for a couple it was the perfect size, snug but roomy enough. The bathroom was done out to a standard I would expect of the USA and the shower was nice and roomy with a shower curtain (which can be a rarity in Greece!). The kitchenette was really well equipped too and there was a sofa in the living area which was comfy enough to escape from the sun on if needed. The location was perfect too. We were a few steps from the beach but with a garden separating us which gave us privacy and removed us from any noise of the beach (although it was remarkably quiet - not sure if this is how it is all the time or just in low season). With regards to town we were on one side of it, just a little out which was great for noise levels, but still close enough for it to be a short walk into the centre (10 min). I'd have been happy enough with all this but the price we paid made it even better - 35 euros per night. OK so this excluded breakfast but really, I felt rather smug at getting such a good deal!

The only downside for some people might be the lack of sunbathing area, but there are sunloungers very close on the beach (although these are charged at 3 euros per day by the bar that owns them) and the apartment has it's own patio with chairs and table.

I can't recommend this place highly enough and I honestly can't remember being dissatisfied with any aspect of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KAB17UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

We have stayed many many times at the Villa Naxia. The location is perfect - 50 meters from the town beach (at the nice end), within wasling distance from the town and still very quite . The rooms are middel size, most of them with a large balcony overlooking St George Beach. Plenty of room for free parking, and only 500 meters from the island's biggest supermarket.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aimar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

Spent 4 nights there in mid-October. The grounds are very well kept and the front garden is very pretty.We really liked our studio and especially enjoyed the large balcony overlooking the beach out back. Nice and clean, decent towels, but as usual in Greece, the bed and pillows were fairly hard. Just about 50 yards from the beach. There was a short walk of about 10 minutes to town. Nikos was very helpful; tips on restaurants, shops etc. We loved Naxos.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Korali Palace
Korali Palace
#33 of 57 in Naxos Town
19 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galini
Hotel Galini
#6 of 57 in Naxos Town
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#3 of 57 in Naxos Town
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spiros
Hotel Spiros
#10 of 57 in Naxos Town
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 57 in Naxos Town
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Naxia Studios-Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Naxia Studios-Apartments

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naxos Town
#7 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range: £26 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Naxia Studios-Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of town on the natural bay of Agios Georgios, is the Villa Naxia, a complex built in traditional Cycladic architecture, while equipped with all modern amenities.The garden with dozens of plants and colors, Naxian marble and white walls, the unique sea views and sunsets from the terraces gives no noise from traffic, giving the visitor the feeling of a real oasis.The hotel with it 9 Studios and 5 Apartments is situated 60m from the beautiful sandy beach of Agios Georgios the blue warm waters are suitable for all ages. Here, there is the possibility of engaging in water sports and relaxation and entertainment in bars, taverns, quiet night bars, activities that meet the most demanding visitors of all ages.A short distance from the center of town (350 meters) are all services (museums, banks, tourist offices, market, mini markets, supermarkets, offices, rental cars, mopeds and bicycles, restaurants, cafes, bars, etc.) are covered by foot short time.The friendly staff, comfortable accommodation and friendly atmosphere of our hotel will offer a truly carefree, relaxing and unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Naxia Studios-Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Naxia Studios
Villa Naxia Studios-Apartments Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing