We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Naxia Studios-Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Fikas Hotel(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Korali Palace(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anatoli Hotel(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess of Naxos(Naxos Town)
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Delona(Naxos Town)
US$158
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
82
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge balconystunning sunsetsbeach bedsminute walkst george beachdirect accessbed apartmentnikostaxisupermarkettownbeachesnaxosislandport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Villa Naxia is THE place to stay in Naxos. We stayed there for 4 nights at the beginning of October. We had the Apollo apartment which as a fantastic balcony and view on the sea. Perfect for breakfast and for drinking a glass of local wine whilst watching the sunset.
The room was spacious and clean. You only had to cross the garden to be on the beach. It is located 6 minutes walk from the town centre. Perfect location. The owner Nikos is very accommodating and helpful. Because it was the low season we only paid 35 euros per night...what a bargain. Definitely one of the best accommodations I've ever had.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony with seaview
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crumpet2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed here for three days in October 2011. It was the end of the tourist season, and when we arrived, we learned the hotel had stayed open to accommodate us. We offered to go elsewhere, but the owner insisted we stay, and we are so glad we did. The rooms are incredible: French doors open to balconies with a table and room for 2 - 4 chairs, overlooking a lovely garden and then the sea. They are decorated simply but comfortably with "antique" furniture from the 20's. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the main town, if that. It also has a bar area off the reception area, that leads directly to the garden and the beach. Nikos recommended non-touristy restaurants which were amazing; and made some very good recommendations about things to do on the island based on our interests. Because we were the only guests, he was not there every minute of our stay but gave us his cell number in case we had any questions, but we never had to call him, he covered everything so thoroughly when we first met and he seemed to have a sixth sense about being there just as we were heading out or returning. He also worked with our rental car company to make it easy for us to return the car, and gave us excellent advice on dealing with the strikes. And graciously offered to let us stay as long as needed, past the days we had reserved, if ferry strikes prevented our departure. He built the hotel on land his grandfather owned, he is a generous and charming host, attentive to our concerns and needs. He also speaks excellent English. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else on Naxos; this place is perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Naxos Room and it was very spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarbaraJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at Villa Naxia and everything was as good as the last time. I stayed for 2 weeks, so I would have noticed any minus points. There weren't any.
Everything has been mentioned in the other reviews, so I can't add anything other than this is the best place to stay in Naxos.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Villa Naxia is superbly located close to the beach and within walking distance of the old town with the little shops and nice restaurants. The rooms all have balconies with seaview (great sunset!) and are cleaned every day (fresh towels as well). On top of that the picturesque accommodation is surrounded by a beautiful and very well kept garden with flowers all season long. The owner Nikos is a very friendly and helpfull person. The price-quality ratio is great too. Certainly the best place to stay when you are at Naxos. Also the beach bar and restaurant Trata which is situated at the beach in front of Villa Naxia is a very nice place to have breakfast or lunch. For evening dinner in a typical greek restaurant, go to Manolis in the old town.

We will, no doubt, stay at Villa Naxia again when we return to Naxos.

Room Tip: the studios with the best balconies are named Kastro and Koufros
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

While the St George beach area would not be my favourite location, it is too busy for me, Villa Naxia was excellent. We were picked up at the ferry boat, no charge for the taxi. We had a spacious apartment, with a good balcony, within a minute of the beach. There are mini-markets and a supermarket in the immediate vicinity and it is a short walk into town. If you like the area, I would highly recommend staying in Villa Naxia.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matac54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews