We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Everything was wonderful...wouldn't change a thing.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Naxia Studios-Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Naxos Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Naxia Studios-Apartments
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Everything was wonderful...wouldn't change a thing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at Villa Naxia for one week at the end of May. The property was everything we had hoped for and more; charming, perfect position, carefully maintained, tastefully decorated, beautiful grounds even with a few bunny rabbits strolling through the garden. We stayed in the room Apollo which was perfect for the two of us. It had a wonderful view of the beach from the spacious balcony/veranda. Naxos Town was a very short walk but far enough not to be in the midst of any noise. We felt perfectly safe walking either by road or along the beach to town at anytime of day or night. We were pleasantly surprised by the excellent, daily, maid service and how accommodating and helpful Nikkos was in assisting us with car rental, directions and his recommendations for day excursions. It is evident that Nikkos and his staff take great pride in this property and the details in making ones visit to Naxos enjoyable. That being said, it was not only a great value but made our holiday very special. If and when we return to Naxos, we would love to stay again.

Room Tip: Request an upper level room so you have a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
54
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Having read the many positive reviews of the Villa Naxia, I took a chance and booked 13 nights in June/July.

I can only confirm the great reviews in the past. Excellent accomodation, wonderfully clean rooms, lovely gardens and a two minute walk directly on to St.George's beach together with the friendly and very welcoming owner, Nikos, combine to make the Villa Naxia the place to stay on Naxos.
Could say a lot more , but no need.. If you like Naxos, this is the place to stay for self catering accomodation.

Room Tip: Ask for Portara room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bewron96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed in the room called "Iria" which is small, simple, on the first floor, and perfectly adequate. We appreciated the large balcony and spent a lot of time out there. Some of the other rooms are larger, more luxurious, and better equipped and if this is important to you, you should enquire at the time of booking as it isn't explained in any detail on the website. As well as a private balcony for each studio there are several places to sit outside in the communal areas of what is a beautifully designed Cycladic building.

As should perhaps be expected in a prime beachside location this has the feel of a relatively commercial rather than a family-run establishment, but the owner was there in the mornings and the evenings and was able and willing to provide any information or help we needed.

In our two-week stay we were kept awake two nights by barking dogs. I think this could happen anywhere and it didn't really matter as we went to the beach and caught up on sleep the next day. A reliable wifi connection, as stated on the website, is only available in the public areas. We would very much have liked wifi in the room so as to be able to use Skype, play music, etc.

We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliaWestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

This is my 3rd stay at Villa Naxia and it is still the best. The position is excellent, right on the beach and a short distance from a big supermarket. It's difficult to add much else to the review as all the previous contributors have said it all. All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAGHolidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

If you like a small, individual, beautifully cared for apartment house in Naxos in best location, this is it. Great nice relaxed host Nikos helping you in every question, great cleaning lady Voula keeping everything superclean. A splendid white building with colourful flowers. Room Dionysos 209 kind of small, but the big balcony with sea view was like an another room. Beds a bit on the hard side but some extra blankets underneath helped. Bathroom worked fine. Kitchen small but OK for breakfast, if you don't take the breakfast from the house. Fridge good. The apartment was nicely furnished in simple style and comfortable. Beach just before your nose. In the courtyard you could see except cats also rabbits :-). Naxos Chora just some minutes walk away. Beach bars on Agios Georgios like Trata and Flisvos very good. Sunbeds for two 7e. Trata in front of Villa Naxia brings Mythos beer (4e a big bottle) in ice buckets to your sunbed with some cucumbers and carrots. A very good taverna was Ostia in the near on the road to the Platia, beef fillet souvlaki 13e. Also Meltemi was good. Nice bar in the harbour was Bar 520 with a great sunset view. Also Kitron Bar on the seaside front was great. Jetty bar at he Port also. I could not imagine any better place to stay in Naxos than Villa Naxia. Thanks Nikos & Voula!

Room Tip: All balconies are big. Upstairs seaview better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinikka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We were greeted at the airport by a cab driver with our name on a card. The trip was short, maybe a few minutes. The owner greeted us at Villa Naxia and paid for the cab. My husband, daughter (5) and I stayed in a triple room named Zas. It was a minute walk to the beach (and beach club) through their property. The room was clean and towels changed every day. Fridge,Fridge, plates, glasses and a wine opener. On Easter, the owner brought us a Greek Easter basket with breads (yummmm) and dyed red eggs. We actually extended our stay two additional days because everything was so amazing. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryannroxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed at Villa Naxia Studios in July 2012
Nikos arranged for someone to meet as at the port and bring us to the hotel ( no charge) which was really good and one less thing for us to do. When we arrived Nikos gave us the run through with the way the hotel worked, some places to see and things to do. He is not allways there but he is contactable at all times via the phone in your room.

The studio we stayed in was a good size, the beds where 2 singles pushed together. Bathroom was clean and tidy although shower was a little small.. It was impossible to not get water all over bathroom floor which is a pet hate of mine but thats part of travelling.
The room also had Air Con and a Bar fridge. The balcony off the room was huge and facing the beach. We spent many a sunset out there just having a few drinks and relaxing.

The hotel is in a good location, beach is a stones throw away. Restaurants/Bars begin after about a 5min walk and continue on down to the marina which is a 15/20min walk from hotel.
Major supermarket only a 5min walk from hotel.

We hired a car for the day and drove around the island. We stopped at a few little towns ( which names escape me now) for a cool drink and lunch. It has such a different interior to the other greek islands which is really worth exploring.

We came from Ios where we experienced heavy winds and sadly it was the same when we arrived at Naxos. St Georges Beach which is infront of hotel was actually quiet exposed to this wind so it was very windswept with a lot of windchop and waves breaking in very shallow water not scary but not really relaxing so to speak. We completely understood prior to arriving this may happen in the Greek Islands at this time of year so we hired a scooter to drive around and try and find something "less exposed " to the strong wind. We then found Agios Prokopios Beach which was only a 5-10min ride away. The beach there was one of the best we have experienced. We went there everyday even after the wind stopped because we just loved it so much. The water was crystal clear and calm everyday, with many restaurants and a bakery right at the beachclub !!

We really enjoyed Villa Naxia studios and do not want to put anyone off going there due to something you cannot control. However we will return to Naxos one day but being "beach people" we would probably stay on the beach at Agios Prokopios only for the reason of location.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank balmainboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
#8 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
#6 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spiros
Hotel Spiros
#10 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Naxia Studios-Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Naxia Studios-Apartments

Property: Villa Naxia Studios-Apartments
Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Naxos Town
#7 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Naxia Studios-Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of town on the natural bay of Agios Georgios, is the Villa Naxia, a complex built in traditional Cycladic architecture, while equipped with all modern amenities.The garden with dozens of plants and colors, Naxian marble and white walls, the unique sea views and sunsets from the terraces gives no noise from traffic, giving the visitor the feeling of a real oasis.The hotel with it 9 Studios and 5 Apartments is situated 60m from the beautiful sandy beach of Agios Georgios the blue warm waters are suitable for all ages. Here, there is the possibility of engaging in water sports and relaxation and entertainment in bars, taverns, quiet night bars, activities that meet the most demanding visitors of all ages.A short distance from the center of town (350 meters) are all services (museums, banks, tourist offices, market, mini markets, supermarkets, offices, rental cars, mopeds and bicycles, restaurants, cafes, bars, etc.) are covered by foot short time.The friendly staff, comfortable accommodation and friendly atmosphere of our hotel will offer a truly carefree, relaxing and unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Naxia Studios
Villa Naxia Studios-Apartments Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing