We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Irene II
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Porto Naxos Hotel(Naxos Town)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galaxy Hotel(Naxos Town)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess of Naxos(Naxos Town)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ikaros Studios & Apartments(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint Vlassis Hotel(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anatoli Hotel(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grotta(Naxos Town)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adriani Hotel(Naxos Town)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
240
105
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
105
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownernice poolswimming pool isclose to the city centernice staywonderful hospitalityclean roomscakesspent nightssmall kitchenetteshort walkmain townhigh seasonair conditioningeach morninggeorge beachold town
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We arrived in Naxos with no idea where to stay- eventually after being overwhelmed with all the 'best' hotels we decided to go for Pension Irene. On arrival Irene herself gave us all an ice cream and we knew this was the place for us. We ended up staying twice as long as we imagined we might and it was quite heart breaking to leave!!

Lovely people, beautiful hotel, pool, around the corner from beautiful beach, it was a type of luxury I am normally far far away from!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Positive:
Free shuttle bus from/to the port. Shower curtain. Air conditioning. Swimming pool. 600 meters from port and city center. Big supermarket 4mn walk. Free parking 2mn walk. Room clean. Free Wifi in the room. Small kitchen.

Negative:
After arriving at the hotel, the owner proposed us a room (with terrasse), which was not available on booking.com, for a higher price per night. We accepted the deal, but the way of doing seemed a bit suspicious. Offered us two small bottles of red wine (for accepting the deal?) that were passed. Small shower and bathroom smelling awful. Air conditioning ventilation on top of the head. No breakfast. Smooth talker. Forcing us the hand to give a positive feedback about our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicco g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Pension Irene II. Very clean - every room has a terrace however, view is limited as it is in naxos city...but for this price, you cannot ask for more ! Very good hospitality. Irene always wants to offer you something (an ice-cream, a juice, a toast in the morning, some bites of what she is cooking) - but her English is very limited and it is not possible to communicate with her. For info, you have to wait for Irene's brother or son (Stavros) who will pick you up at the port for free (very nice) - Excellent location - ask for a room on first floor - terraces are mluch nicer - and ask for the view on the swimming pool - quiet place even though there can be noisy Greek neighbours styaing awake late at night and speaking loud. You won't regret your stay at Irene II if you want to be near Agios Giorgios beach (8 min on foot) and Naxos port (10 min on foot) - no need to rent a scooter during your stay as you can do everything on foot or by bus. Lots of possibilities to rent quads, scooters, car for one-day excursion.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tequila19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

If coming to Naxos, definitely stay here. We called just before leaving Piraeus, and although they were full for that night, Irene's son arranged for us to stay one night in a pension owned by a neighbour. When we arrived, Irene stuffed us with sandwiches and cake, and gave us a great overview of the attractions of Naxos. Fantastically friendly people all, especially Irene's brother who'll chat for hours.

With it's own swimming pool, a great location (5 mins stroll to the town, yet quiet), beside the town beach and the bus to the main sandy beaches, Pension Irene is perfect for families or couples looking for a base in Naxos. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We are a Belgian family with 4 kids and we stayed at Pension irene II during a few days and we were very happy. This is a small famaily business and you are warmly welcomed. The location is excellent, in a very quite area but very close to the center of the city o f Naxos chora (5 - 10' to walk). The service is very good and they are very flexible for the accomodation and this is very convenient with a big family. There is a nice swimming pool available and the rooms are wel equiped. Summarized, you get a very good quality for a very reasonable price ! To recommend

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Olivier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews