We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frendly, nice & relaxing...”
Review of Pension Irene II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Irene II
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Frendly, nice & relaxing...”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Just loved my holiday in Naxos...and Irene 11...lovely staff...short walk to the beach..resturants...shops...bus...ferry..all you need for a pleasent stay..
Not a cloadin 7 days..quiet at night...nice rooms..Will be back:-)

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank regnienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    103
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
62
163
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in Irene II while we were visiting the island. The room was great with a nice balcony, mini kitchen and swimming pool. Irene and her son who run the place was very nice and helpful, they recommended us place to eat and what to do in town, as well pick up and sent us to the port :D. We are very satisfied to stay in Irene and would love to come back whenever we are going to Naxos :D

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennOarttans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We stayed at Irene Pension II for five nights and really enjoyed our visit. Stavros gave us a great restaurant recommendation. The location is a short walk from the beach and the harbor. The shuttle service to the ferry saved us from lugging our bags back and forth. In a quiet neighborhood but still close to the attractions of Naxos City and the price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a large terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2012

A great place to stay, Stavros and Irene are great hosts and there prices are excellent. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the pool was a nice bonus after a days hiking in the countryside. No need to rent a car if you don't mind taking the bus to tour the Island, just ask Stavros for the nearest bus stop locations. We stayed on 2 occasions on our recent visit to the Cyclades and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Our stay at Irene Pension II was exactly what we were after - great location, clean and comfortable apartment and the friendly and helpful owners were able to organise a hire car quickly for us and even gave us the odd tasty treat straight out of the oven, when we popped into the office. Would stay there again for sure next time. Thanks

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LachlanMcDonell86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed for ten nights. The room was cleaned on a daily basis. Towels were also changed often enough. Port shuttle service was very convenient. The room itself was quite small and basic, but it was all that we needed, and for such a low price, it was well worth it! The balcony was quite big and very comfortable.
Nearly every day Irene would pop up with toasts or cake for us, and always with a welcoming smile on her face. On the day we left she gave us a heavenly slice of orange cake, fresh from the oven. What more can we ask for? The recipe!
It was great staying at the pension, and we definitely recommend it to anyone, looking for good value for money accommodation in Naxos town.
The room was a bit too tiny, and so was the shower.
There’s a bit of noise from the neighbours’ children playing, but really, nothing terrible.
Irene’s son’s recommendations turned out to be very good (unlike many other cases, in which the owner of your accommodation would recommend the most touristy and expensive places – this guy pointed us to the cheap yet yummy Maro’s, and to the very affordable Tony’s Bikes.)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TalOrbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zibo, Shandong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Naxos, and a good part of that was based off our experience at Pension Irene 2. We originally booked a room at Irene 1, but when we arrived Stavros mentioned that there was space available at the newer, larger location, so we decided to try it out. The location is close to the center of town and within walking distance of anything you need, including the beach. We rented a 4-wheeler on Stavros' recommendation, and the location was even better, being close to the roads out of town and to the center.

The area is quiet and feels secluded, even though you're so close to the city center. Stavros and his mother were very hospitable. We benefited from several recommendations of places to go and restaurants to try, and were also welcomed each morning with a small homemade breakfast gift from Stavros' mother.

For the price (we stayed in the offseason with what I understand are lower rates), you can't ask for more.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms appear to face the pool, but some are at ground level and others above. Ask for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfisher6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
#5 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spiros
Hotel Spiros
#10 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Irene II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Irene II

Property: Pension Irene II
Address: Chora, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Irene II 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pension Irene II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Irene Ii Hotel Naxos City
Pension Irene II Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing