We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on Naxos!”
Review of Margo Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Margo Studios
Ranked #3 of 56 Naxos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed at Margo's Suites and we had such a great time on Naxos. The owner was helpful and picked us up at the port and dropped us off. So it was all very smooth to arrive. He was super helpful and recommended a few great restaurants that we went to and they were amazing. The rooms were clean and updated and we were close too town. Very great choice on Naxos.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KellyMac857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed there for 8 nights as a family with 4 children ( We took two rooms) . The rooms where very clean. Location is good. Not at the city center but 5 minutes walk from it. Al the buses pass at the nearest street and there is good supermarket near it.
The owner gave us very helpfull information and was willing to give every help needed.
For the price you pay it is a perfect choice

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed at Margo Studio for 10 days and are very happy about it! The hosts are very warm, friendly and helpful making you feel super welcome. The room is nice with a gorgeous view, very clean. The hotel is walking distance from the Chora's centre, very convenient! We will come back! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maiaolajamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had a lovely stay at Margo Studios. The place is clean and tidy. Easy walking distance from the old town. Very helpful and friendly staff especially Nick who speaks English very well. Would recommend staying here on Naxos. The kitchenette was good for preparing basic meals but is not set up to allow for cooking proper meals.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stay at this hotel for Nikitos and his family! They were amazing when our friends had a major emergency and had to leave for Athens immediately. Without them they wouldn't have made their flight in Athens.

The hotel is a few minutes walk from the main road in Naxos town. The hotel room itself was very comfortable.The A/C was very powerful and the room was cleaned every day. We had a little patio area which was great to sit out on every morning and decide what to do. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy90291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My friend and I had a terrific stay here. Our apartment was homey and well equipt with a kitchen, balcony and big plasma tv. The staff were so friendly, always good for a chat and were very passionate about their job and their island as a whole. They made excellent frappes and made sure we had everything we needed no matter the time of day. Cheers for the bottle opener! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shannontarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have spent fantastic holidays. The owner of the appartemnts was great & very kind. Shesolved all our, even sophisticated, demands. Even offered us some fresh fruits and olive oil! Thank you and we hope to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.8 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#7 of 57 in Naxos Town
362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Korali Palace
Korali Palace
#35 of 57 in Naxos Town
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Sofi
Pension Sofi
#1 of 56 in Naxos Town
557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Xenia Hotel
Xenia Hotel
#2 of 56 in Naxos Town
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margo Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margo Studios

Address: Chora Naxos, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos Town
Price Range: £33 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Margo Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Margo Studios is conveniently located 600 meters from port and 500 meters from the center and the old town of Naxos town (Hora. Our rooms and studios are fully equipped and include: en suite facilities, new and modern decoration, balcony, refrigerator, air/condition, safe, hair drier, iron & iron board, kettle, 26" Led Satellite t.v., tea and coffee facilities, anatomic mattresses and pillows, work desk, complimentary Wlan/WiFi, cleaning every day, kitchen (only the studios) and cooking facilities. Bus Stop is next to the building with all the buses passing for the villages and the famous beaches outside the town. Closest beach is about 5 minutes walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Margo Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margo Studios Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing