We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay”
Review of Margo Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Margo Studios
Ranked #3 of 57 Naxos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We loved Naxos, and a lot of this was down to our stay at Margos Studios being so easy and comfortable. Everything about this place was superb: the location (2 minutes walking distance from arguably the best view in the town), the staff, and the room itself, which was large, clean and air-conditioned with a good-sized bed. We were also really impressed with the pick-up/drop off service. Oh, and there is a sublime bakery/patisserie which is just up the road and deserves a mention for its perfect strawberry tarts.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    33
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
52
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My girlfriend was going to be in Naxos at Margo Studios the day of her birthday and I wanted to do something special for her. I emailed them via their website and by the end of the day Nikitas had everything worked out. He got a beautiful flower arrangement and a lovely card. He then asked me what I wanted written on the card and then hand wrote my message to my girlfriend on the card. While my girlfriend was out exploring the island, he put the flowers in her room. She stumbled upon them and was absolutely delighted. He never said a word to her about it. It was our little secret and then he refused to accept extra money I wanted to give him for all his hard work. They went out of their way just to help me give flowers to my gf. I was blown away. Amazing place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ari Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This place is great in terms of hospitality everything we needed we could have straight away. Very friendly family. The negative of this place is sleep quality, there are cars passing by and motorbikes that at some point can be really disturbing. Apart of that rooms are great and very close to the city maybe 5 minutes walk from the port.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfang p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay at Margo Studios, Naxos. The pick-up/drop-off service was great, the location is walking distance to the port and old market, which was our highlight! & there is a reasonable market shop & bakery a few meters up the road which we made the most of!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmaddisonnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed at Margo's Suites and we had such a great time on Naxos. The owner was helpful and picked us up at the port and dropped us off. So it was all very smooth to arrive. He was super helpful and recommended a few great restaurants that we went to and they were amazing. The rooms were clean and updated and we were close too town. Very great choice on Naxos.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KellyMac857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed there for 8 nights as a family with 4 children ( We took two rooms) . The rooms where very clean. Location is good. Not at the city center but 5 minutes walk from it. Al the buses pass at the nearest street and there is good supermarket near it.
The owner gave us very helpfull information and was willing to give every help needed.
For the price you pay it is a perfect choice

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed at Margo Studio for 10 days and are very happy about it! The hosts are very warm, friendly and helpful making you feel super welcome. The room is nice with a gorgeous view, very clean. The hotel is walking distance from the Chora's centre, very convenient! We will come back! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maiaolajamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
10.6 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradisia Villas
Paradisia Villas
#12 of 58 in Naxos Town
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rea
Hotel Rea
#48 of 58 in Naxos Town
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#5 of 58 in Naxos Town
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margo Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margo Studios

Property: Margo Studios
Address: Chora Naxos, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Margo Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Margo Studios is conveniently located 600 meters from port and 500 meters from the center and the old town of Naxos town (Hora. Our rooms and studios are fully equipped and include: en suite facilities, new and modern decoration, balcony, refrigerator, air/condition, safe, hair drier, iron & iron board, kettle, 26" Led Satellite t.v., tea and coffee facilities, anatomic mattresses and pillows, work desk, complimentary Wlan/WiFi, cleaning every day, kitchen (only the studios) and cooking facilities. Bus Stop is next to the building with all the buses passing for the villages and the famous beaches outside the town. Closest beach is about 5 minutes walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Margo Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margo Studios Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing