We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Margo Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Margo Studios
Ranked #3 of 57 Naxos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
edmonton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for three nights... The owner picked us up from the port which was great especially since we didn't even know he was going to be there!
But upon getting into our room we had no air conditioning :( even though it was fixed the next day, whoever fixed it left the 'converters' in the room. I was just relieved that it was fixed! Other than that everything was great. Our sheets were changed everyday and same with our towels but they forgot to replace the towels. I assume because it Is such a busy time for them that maybe the maids have a lot on their hands. For the price it was good. Location is just a five minute walk from the port. I would stay here again. Thanks Margo studios, Naxos is great!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank edmconnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    33
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
50
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights. I wish we could have stayed longer! The staff was incredibly friendly. Margo and her son are right there all the time ready to answer all of your questions. We got some amazing restaurant recommendations that you don't find in the guide books! The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the AC worked great! They also have screens for the balconies so you can keep the window open for air if you prefer. It is a short uphill walk from the port, and the street is well lit and surprisingly active at night. The staff will also pick you up at the port and drop you off with your luggage at the end of your stay. Stay here!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0carina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafplio, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed there for three nights. The rooms and the bathroom are quit small and the cleanness is average, since although there was daily clean-up of the room, the towels or the sheets weren't changed during our stay. Also, no breakfast included.
The location is very good, only a few steps from the town centre. I have to mention that the owners were very friendly. The mother gave us a map of the island and marked on it all the "must see" places, giving us all the necessary info and the son will pick you up and give you a lift to the port.
As a conclusion, you will get what's advertised.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iosifmast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in Naxos and had an amazing time. The owner picked us up from the ferry even though we hadn't contacted him ahead of time! The room was clean and nice, with a great balcony. The internet in our room wasn't working so he bought a new router and put it in our room!! Every morning we woke up and got a frappe made by his mother. The place is just a few hundred meters from the port and all the restaurants. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level Contributor
751 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Margo Studios is very well located: only few steps from Downtown Naxos and the pier so you can get there by walk. Take the main road, there is a Zas office on the corner, go stright and turn left when you find a shop named Entos then take the first right. There you are!
Anyway you can arrange with the owner for a shuttle.
Our room was number 31, very nice and basically with everything you need.
Room was new and clean, as well as the bathroom though the shower was really too small and with no doors to be closed with, only a curtain that, with my great surprise, it's been changed during our stay and considering it was new I suppose they removed it for washing.
There is a very nice and quite wide balcony with a table, two chairs and a clotheshorse.
A strange thing is that the window of the bathroom leans out on neighbors balcony.
My only complaint is about bathroom products: only two small pieces of soap, no shower gel, no hair conditioner or shampoo and most of all they has not been replaced when finished. Well, to be honest, we didn't ask for, because I suppose in the case there would have been any problem to have more.
The owner at the reception was very gentle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BUGI_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A family place, owned by a mother & son. The mother is really motherly, trying to take care of you all the time. The son speaks very good English and is very helpful.

The rooms are like hotel rooms, spacious, clean and quiet.

The location is pretty close to the center and the prices are perfect comparing to what it gives to you.

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Percin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We loved Naxos, and a lot of this was down to our stay at Margos Studios being so easy and comfortable. Everything about this place was superb: the location (2 minutes walking distance from arguably the best view in the town), the staff, and the room itself, which was large, clean and air-conditioned with a good-sized bed. We were also really impressed with the pick-up/drop off service. Oh, and there is a sublime bakery/patisserie which is just up the road and deserves a mention for its perfect strawberry tarts.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.8 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
400 reviews
10.6 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradisia Villas
Paradisia Villas
#12 of 58 in Naxos Town
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rea
Hotel Rea
#48 of 58 in Naxos Town
23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
#6 of 58 in Naxos Town
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margo Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margo Studios

Property: Margo Studios
Address: Chora Naxos, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Margo Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Margo Studios is conveniently located 600 meters from port and 500 meters from the center and the old town of Naxos town (Hora. Our rooms and studios are fully equipped and include: en suite facilities, new and modern decoration, balcony, refrigerator, air/condition, safe, hair drier, iron & iron board, kettle, 26" Led Satellite t.v., tea and coffee facilities, anatomic mattresses and pillows, work desk, complimentary Wlan/WiFi, cleaning every day, kitchen (only the studios) and cooking facilities. Bus Stop is next to the building with all the buses passing for the villages and the famous beaches outside the town. Closest beach is about 5 minutes walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Margo Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margo Studios Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing