We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite :)”
Review of Kalergis Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalergis Studios
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Very nice hotel on the agia georgios beach with seawiev. Short walk to the town, the beach, airport, tavernas and everything yor need. Clean and quiet. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenche J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

Such a nice surprise this hotel! We stayed for 10 days and settled in right away. Very comfortable and simple rooms. They renovated the hotel recently. Nice style, decoration and furniture, fully equiped kitchen (although they need to provide us with a detergent for the dishes), comfortable bathroom. Our room n0 10 didn't have a balcony, but we had a big front window so we could see the sea and the sunrise while sitting at our kitchen table! The only problem, we didn't have any place to hang our beach towels to dry and most ipmportant, our bathing suits, except the window (one day we found my bathing suit on the shading mat of the basement studio.. No big problem though. Very near to Naxos chora on foot, near to many restaurants and Protodikeiou square.
Sometimes the cleaning lady was a bit noisy cleaning the rooms next and above us and woke us up in the morning. We were on our holidays and we wanted to sleep past 9:30... But overall it was a good choice, If I go back to Naxos I would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pellyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

his is a great location for a stay on Naxos. The beach is 10 yards away. No traffic disturbance (on one-way street ending with the beach). OK walking distance to the Chora (town center) in 10min. Restaurants and supermarkets in the immediate surroundings.

The reception is manned for a few a few hours round noon and a few in the evening.

Rooms are good by Greek standards. Great view onto St George beach from all rooms - however this makes the hotel perhaps 10-15EUR/day more expensive than comparative hotels close by.

Room Tip: With kids: ground floor - with direct access to garden/beach. Couples/solos; middle or top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bregga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed 4 night at Kalergis on sant george bay in Naxos. Room are nice and the view on the bay very beautiful. You have to walk 10 minute to the beginning of the pedestrian road and 15 minute to the port. Tha service is absent. Only few our of reception open per day. I was disappointed they charged additional 2% for credit card payment due to local fee for the owners.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This was our first visit to Naxos and it was a family holiday. Kalergis Studios was absolutely ideal for a holiday with kids - perfect location next to the beach, lovely rooms, pretty, with every amenity, and cleaned every day. Helpful and very knowlegeable owners. Good prices. Good restaurants nearby. We would gladly return next year.

- Liza Leventopoulou

Room Tip: For families with children i would recommend one of the five rooms next to the garden (rooms 1-5)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liza70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Our stay in Kalergis Studios was really amazing. We had a groundfloor studio, wich was perfect, especially because of the spacious terrace. The studio itself was cleaned everyday and the staff was very nice. The garden in front of the studios was really beautiful, with lots of flowers. It's so nice to stay at an apartment right on the beach, with lots of bars and restaurants next to it. The distance to the old town was good, just a short walk away. We would definitely recommend Kalergis Studios, it's the perfect stay in Naxos!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SFH89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We loved Naxos. Kalergis Studios is the perfect place to stay while you're there. I took the advice from many of the Naxos experts here on tripadvisor and booked a ground floor apartment. There's a little patio with a table and chairs from which you could keep an eye on your kids and the beach which is just steps away. The sea is a little cold even end of May but the beach is so shallow that you won't really notice the cold since it'll only be lapping at your ankles and calves even up to 400m out into the sea. Very safe for young children. There are beach chairs especially for Kalergis Studios guests (others have to pay EUR5) and lots of tavernas along the beach for breakfast and snacks. The hotel is within walking distance to the main part of town and you really won't need a car for the days that you intend to spend within the main town area. You'll definitely need it if you want to visit other parts of the island or other beaches. There's a public carpark very close to Kalergis Studios - less than 5 minutes walk along the beach.

There's free wifi throughout the hotel and even up to the beach! Some days, the connection can be quite poor and the ground floor units also seem to suffer poor connection when the room doors are closed but we aren't there to surf the internet!

The rooms are very basic. Our ground floor unit had a single bed and a double bed. Baby cot and baby highchair were provided for free. There's a small pantry with a stove and full utensils and a small quaint dining table. The hotel doesn't provide breakfast so you'll be using your pantry! There's a small tv which we didn't watch, and a closet and a small safe. Towels are changed everyday and the bathroom is clean. Shower pressure is very good and hot water works well. There is no swimming pool at Kalergis Studios but we didn't really miss having one since it was quite cold.

Kalergis Studios is slightly more expensive than some of the other hotels on the same road but it has direct beach access which the other hotels do not have (especially the ground floor units).

We loved it so much there that we stayed an extra 2 nights. No regrets.

Room Tip: Get the ground floor units if you have young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smokeypaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 57 in Naxos Town
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spiros
Hotel Spiros
#10 of 57 in Naxos Town
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Princess of Naxos
Princess of Naxos
#16 of 57 in Naxos Town
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalergis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalergis Studios

Address: St. George Beach | Agios Georgios, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#10 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range: £48 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalergis Studios is a luxury accommodation by the sea, at Saint George Beach in Naxos town. It's a typical example of cycladic architecture with pure lines and the best sea view in Naxos island. The wonderful garden, the balconies and verandas with sea view and our lounge cafe bar "Vammos" is the ideal place for relaxation and romance. The accommodation consists of 18 fully-furnished studios, all decorated with high quality and taste. The studios are spacious, all of them looking to the beach and they accommodate 1 to 4 persons. Self catering facilities are provided (fully equipped kitchenette with utensils and refrigerator). All of them have private balcony or veranda and they enjoy a breathtaking view of the sandy beach. All our studios offer: air conditioning, private verandas or balconies, satellite TV, safe box, fully equipped kitchenette with cooking facilities, hair dryer, daily maid service, free WiFi. At our beach bar "Vammos", located just on the beach, you may enjoy refreshing drinks, juices, cold coffee and fanciful cocktails that will cool you down in the heat of the summer and will keep you in high spirits as well as many umbrellas, deck chairs and other facilities for sunbathing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kalergis Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalergis Studios Naxos City
Kalergis Studios Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing