We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back next year!!”
Review of Kalergis Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalergis Studios
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back next year!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Brilliant location right overlooking the beach. very clean, and well fitted out studio. Everything super-clean and new looking. Bathroom particularly good for Greece!! A 'proper' shower cubicle and nice towels.
The beach gets very busy but only between say 10.am and 6pm, so its a GREAT place to base yourself, lovely and quiet in the evening/night and you can even see the sunset if you crane your neck a bit!
The owners/staff are delightful and so helpful. We were presented with a gift basket on arrival with wine and oil and marmelade, which was a super touch. Well prices in comparision fo peak season, when we HAVE to vacation. We stayed for 10 days and plan to retun next year for 14!!

Room Tip: We had 17, on the top floor - great views and away from any noise from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbieparos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    43
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
35
90
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights , good spot in from of the beach , the room was good value for money
Close to the restaurants and the city (walk distance) , the service good and friendly

Good option for families if you want to be in quiet and silence place chose other

In general good value for money

Regards
Guido from Switzerland

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guido B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in an awesome spot right on the beach along side three taverns and one beach bar. We were here for 2 nights wish were here 2 more. About a 5 or so minutes walk to the port were the ferries come in and also were there is 20 or so taverns. Souvenir shops near by and also plenty of supermarket/convenient stores. Rooms are self contained, with cooking facilities.
We were fortunate enough to have the ground floor studio, along with our little enclosed outdoor area, which was a 20 second walk to the beach. We traveled with our 2 year old daughter, the hotel and this beach in Naxos was perfect for us.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrism1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oz
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed 4 nights in May 2013. Clean room, overlooking beach. Great position, only a 5 minute walk to Naxos town. Always a smile and really helpful attitude at reception. Highly recommend it to anyone looking for great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasygoingOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at Kalergis Studios for 4 nights in May of 2013. We booked 3 rooms, on the highest floor. Upon arrival we were greeted by Kostas who has a permanent smile on his face and is always willing to help in any way possible - and taken to our rooms which were just perfect. At the top end of studios I've stayed in before and extremely good value - actually to be honest, quite cheap! Bright, airy, plenty of room, fully equipped kitchenette, nice proper shower and the highlight - perfect balconies overlooking the beach of Agios Giorgos in Naxos. The rooms were spotless when we arrived with plenty of fresh clean towels waiting for us. The cleaning service was excellent - absolutely no complaints at all!

Kalergis has a lovely little beach bar from which you can order your coffees drinks and snacks - and the sunlounges and umbrellas are free! It was just perfect sitting back, listening to nice music sipping on a beer watching the world go by with the sea right at your feet.

We were so sad to leave, and cannot wait to return to the beautiful island of Naxos and most definitely to Kalergis Studios. Thank you for such a wonderful break!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Artemis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed here for a week in sept 2012.

Pros
Bright airy modern studios and newly fitted bathroom
Very clean and cleaned daily while we were there
Great view of the sea from balcony
Very central location if you want to be at the busy end of st George beach and 5 mins walk into naxos town.
The reception man was always helpful and able to answer all our questions, book taxis etc.
Free Travelcot for our little one

Cons
We found it very noisy as our room was just off the reception area and near the stairs so we were constantly woken a night by people coming in late, flushing loos etc and woken in the morning by people checking out early.
The walls are thin so you hear everything from others akin surrounding rooms.
As it is a hotel (as opposed to apartment) you do hear lots of noise from around you. We were on 1st floor and heard lots of chatter from our fellow holiday makers downstairs. (this was only con for us as we like things quiet on holiday!)
Bit annoyed that the sunloungers in front of the hotel were still 6euro even though we were staying in the hotel.
The beach in front of the hotel was mostly full of sun loungers with bars either side so if you wanted to sunbathe on the sand, build sandcastles, play bat n ball you had to walk around the beach for a bit - again fine for us but I wouldn't have chosen this hotel if I had known that.

This would be the perfect hotel for some people but not for us!

Room Tip: DON'T get a room near reception or the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harrisonfamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel ensured my holiday was perfect & I loved staying here.

Our room had a a great little balcony over the beach and the room was clean and of a good size. I think the ground floor rooms have the better option (as you can see in the photos) but we were happy none the less.

The hotel staff was extremely helpful - especially as I needed to go to the doctors and he drove me himself and researched an ear specialist!

The beach is really great - gorgeous sand and fab cafes and beach bars all the way along. Make sure you go to the surf cafe place down the other end!

It's a short, nice walk to the port and old town, plus has a mini market close by and quad bike rentals (you have to go see the whole island!).

In general it's the perfect place for a mix of quiet relaxation and something to do in walking distance. And this hotel only made it nicer.

Great value for money too!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella_Bow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Korali Boutique Hotel
Korali Boutique Hotel
#13 of 58 in Naxos Town
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galini
Hotel Galini
#6 of 58 in Naxos Town
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalergis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalergis Studios

Property: Kalergis Studios
Address: St. George Beach | Agios Georgios, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#12 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalergis Studios is a luxury accommodation by the sea, at Saint George Beach in Naxos town. It's a typical example of cycladic architecture with pure lines and the best sea view in Naxos island. The wonderful garden, the balconies and verandas with sea view and our lounge cafe bar "Vammos" is the ideal place for relaxation and romance. The accommodation consists of 18 fully-furnished studios, all decorated with high quality and taste. The studios are spacious, all of them looking to the beach and they accommodate 1 to 4 persons. Self catering facilities are provided (fully equipped kitchenette with utensils and refrigerator). All of them have private balcony or veranda and they enjoy a breathtaking view of the sandy beach. All our studios offer: air conditioning, private verandas or balconies, satellite TV, safe box, fully equipped kitchenette with cooking facilities, hair dryer, daily maid service, free WiFi. At our beach bar "Vammos", located just on the beach, you may enjoy refreshing drinks, juices, cold coffee and fanciful cocktails that will cool you down in the heat of the summer and will keep you in high spirits as well as many umbrellas, deck chairs and other facilities for sunbathing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kalergis Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalergis Studios Naxos City
Kalergis Studios Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing