We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kalergis Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalergis Studios
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Sarajevo Canton, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We loved Kalergis Studios! There were just 2 of us (not a family or a couple, just 2 women friends) and we both have lived in Greece and have stayed in many Greek hotels over the years. We're used to small showers and hard beds (though, admittedly, we both found the beds at Kalergis more uncomfortable than we expected), we're comfortable with simplicity; we look for location, value for money, cleanliness, and a few standard amenities....Kalergis met all of our needs and wishes and I would definitely stay there again if/when I return to Naxos. Though not on the island's best beach, we were completely satisfied with St. George's Beach. It's a smooth sand beach (no rocks or pebbles); the water was clean and we had absolutely no complaints about the beach. The staff at the hotel were all terrific, the cafe/bar was a great spot and served good food and drinks, and the proximity to town was perfect...just a short stroll up the street. Really loved this place and Naxos in general.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBing55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    37
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
84
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a great location right on the beach and close to the town as well. The rooms are, unfortunately, very small. We booked two rooms and in one we had two adults and two infants aged 2 and 3. With the two cots ,the room was impossibly small ,and there wasn't enough cutlery etc and no kettle in the room. We told the manager , Costas, we couldn't stay and he was very understanding and didn't charge any an cancellation fee. The rates are very reasonable. I would certainly recommend this hotel if you were just a couple and on a budget.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank tomboycott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We loved the spaciousness and practical layout of the studios, architect-designed and all with balcony (or terrace on the ground floor) overlooking the beach and a small pretty garden. The location is ideal, close to shops and the town centre and 1km from the port. We appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the personal touch - especially the basket of local wine and produce and the parting gift of a bouquet of scented herbs from the garden, but also the discount on food and cocktails at the beach bar.
However the service provided was basically limited to room cleaning: no breakfast (the beach bar opens late), no transport to/from the port (unlike with the majority of hotels and rooms in the Cyclades, we were obliged to lug our bags over a kilometer, both of us with bad backs, as no taxi at the port would consider a local trip), and very limited staff presence at the reception desk.
As for the beach, everything written in this column is true. I'd only add that it's clean and ideal for small children; moreover we weren't troubled by the noisy Dutchmen (or Greeks or Italians come to that) in August; we were however disappointed by the promiscuity of the beach beds that were packed in way too close. Though this is a factor of the beach and not of the studios.

Room Tip: If you're travelling with friends, book the ground floor rooms with a huge shared terrace. If no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Fabulous spot overlooking the beach - upstairs studio exactly as seen in their photos - very clean and well equipped. Also easy walking distance into Chora and plenty of local restaurants. The ground floor studios would be perfect for young children or if you were in a group as direct access to the beach.

Vammos beach bar is almost attached to the studios and offers a reduction on food and cocktails.

8€ taxi from port.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank overthinkingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Brilliant location right overlooking the beach. very clean, and well fitted out studio. Everything super-clean and new looking. Bathroom particularly good for Greece!! A 'proper' shower cubicle and nice towels.
The beach gets very busy but only between say 10.am and 6pm, so its a GREAT place to base yourself, lovely and quiet in the evening/night and you can even see the sunset if you crane your neck a bit!
The owners/staff are delightful and so helpful. We were presented with a gift basket on arrival with wine and oil and marmelade, which was a super touch. Well prices in comparision fo peak season, when we HAVE to vacation. We stayed for 10 days and plan to retun next year for 14!!

Room Tip: We had 17, on the top floor - great views and away from any noise from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbieparos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights , good spot in from of the beach , the room was good value for money
Close to the restaurants and the city (walk distance) , the service good and friendly

Good option for families if you want to be in quiet and silence place chose other

In general good value for money

Regards
Guido from Switzerland

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guido B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in an awesome spot right on the beach along side three taverns and one beach bar. We were here for 2 nights wish were here 2 more. About a 5 or so minutes walk to the port were the ferries come in and also were there is 20 or so taverns. Souvenir shops near by and also plenty of supermarket/convenient stores. Rooms are self contained, with cooking facilities.
We were fortunate enough to have the ground floor studio, along with our little enclosed outdoor area, which was a 20 second walk to the beach. We traveled with our 2 year old daughter, the hotel and this beach in Naxos was perfect for us.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrism1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
#6 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalergis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalergis Studios

Property: Kalergis Studios
Address: St. George Beach | Agios Georgios, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#12 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalergis Studios is a luxury accommodation by the sea, at Saint George Beach in Naxos town. It's a typical example of cycladic architecture with pure lines and the best sea view in Naxos island. The wonderful garden, the balconies and verandas with sea view and our lounge cafe bar "Vammos" is the ideal place for relaxation and romance. The accommodation consists of 18 fully-furnished studios, all decorated with high quality and taste. The studios are spacious, all of them looking to the beach and they accommodate 1 to 4 persons. Self catering facilities are provided (fully equipped kitchenette with utensils and refrigerator). All of them have private balcony or veranda and they enjoy a breathtaking view of the sandy beach. All our studios offer: air conditioning, private verandas or balconies, satellite TV, safe box, fully equipped kitchenette with cooking facilities, hair dryer, daily maid service, free WiFi. At our beach bar "Vammos", located just on the beach, you may enjoy refreshing drinks, juices, cold coffee and fanciful cocktails that will cool you down in the heat of the summer and will keep you in high spirits as well as many umbrellas, deck chairs and other facilities for sunbathing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kalergis Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalergis Studios Naxos City
Kalergis Studios Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing