We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Panoramic Views for a Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #6 of 57 Naxos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
161 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Panoramic Views for a Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

People on the Greek islands are super nice! Hotel staff greeted us upon arrival at the ferry and took us on an interesting walk through narrow alleys to the hotel. As the name suggests, it sits on a hill with a rooftop terrace offering lovely views - the best in town I think. Room was clean with windows on 2 sides for ventilation and a shared balcony outside. Staff did a lot to make us feel at home, offering candy and water while we checked in and gave us detailed explanations of what to see and where to eat. The Venetian Museum is a 5 minute walk away and waterfront restaurants are less than 10 minutes downhill.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkg2009hkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    32
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
70
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Москва, Россия
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

This hotel is the best possible choice. Perfect stuff, great location, nice rooms for low prices. Tasty breakfast, good wi-fi, we were happy with everything and have no single bad thing to say.
In 10-15 min drive you can get to one of the best Blue Flag beaches in Greece.

Room Tip: We had junior suite and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CKforTrA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

While located directly between the castle and the old (labyrinth) town, the hotel provides a quiet, romantic and simply wonderful place to stay. With an almost 360° view from the roof terrace and a perfect room #112. Although the room has two separate beds and is really small, it is located of the main building overlooking the town out of its windows (see pics). The grand dame running the hotel assisted by the wonderful family Irene and Vassilis as well as Markos, the most helpful guy.

We thank you for a wonderful stay, all your assistance, the great history lecture and your wonderful hotel!

Many regards, Susi and Tom

Room Tip: Room #112 is unique, but small and with two single beds. The terrace room must be great, but surely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Yes, it is as beautiful as the pictures suggest. It's perfectly located, a short walk from the ferry terminal. You'll find it easy to get anywhere on the island, while staying in the quiet and charming neighoborhood of the Kastro. The hosts are warm, friendly, efficient. The bedrooms lovely and decorated with great taste. Breakfast is deliciously homemade. One of the best hotels in The Cyclades.

Room Tip: We stayed in a beautiful Junior Suite for a very good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H-Maubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We boomed this hotel last minute during our island hopping. What a little gem! The family were so nice and gave us a warm welcome.
The hotel emailed us to confirm and met us st the port. Thy really made our trip to Naxos special. The hotel was situated just next to the Venetian castle and without hesitation got us tickets to an open air Greek fiesta. The room was very clean and comfortable and had a great shower.
We were surrounded by beautiful views and the rooftop terrace was spectacular. Wish I had stayed a little longer.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzietues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We found the hotel to be clean and staff did everything they said they would do. We had the rooftop room which is small but functional. Aside from the excellent view there was also no need to turn on the air conditioner in 35 degree heat since the room benefits from a brisk cross wind. I slept like a baby in the sea breeze. Noteworthy, we were told by the hotel that this room is the highest room in town. Be prepared to walk uphill to the hotel and a couple flights of stairs to access this room. Note also, you need carry your bags through the narrow alleyways to access the hotel. A taxi cannot pull up to its door! We arrived to the island by ferry and the hotel met us on-time at the dock and helped bring our bags to the room. Definitely, ask the hotel to meet you to save yourself from getting lost in the labyrinth of the town.

Pluses to the hotel's location are proximity to the ferry, restaurants, services, and the Castro (castle) and a great shared rooftop for taking in the sunset.

Negatives a) the refrigerator in the room only works when your hotel key has turned on the electricity. Not so good for cooling down your drinks for the end of a long day touring. b) I found the wifi worked close to the lobby and not on the roof where my room was.

I was only on the island for two nights and was not disappointed with my choice of this hotel. I wanted a clean room at a reasonable price during peak season and that's what I got.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Captain_DaveMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at Panorama during our island-hopping trip through Greece. We loved everything about this place, from the location right in the middle of the beautiful, white-washed alleyways of the old town, to the spectacular 360-degree view on the rooftop of the sea and the surrounding village, to the incredible hospitality shown by Marcos. Breakfast each morning was a great bonus -- the freshest yogurt I have ever tasted. As other reviewers have said, you reach the hotel by walking up many steps through the old town (not accessible by car) but Marcos graciously picked us up from the ferry port and helped us with our heavy bags. He also recommended his favorite restaurants (right around the corner) and beaches on the island (one of them was a short bus ride away), and we loved each place he recommended. If you're visiting Naxos, this hotel is the perfect location for romantic walks through the village, excellent meals at one of the many tavernas, window shopping, beach access, and million-dollar views. Look no further! Just go here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BronsteinSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
#7 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#5 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Property: Panorama Hotel
Address: Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Panorama Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing