We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aneroussa Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Andros
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location and very helpful staff”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed at Aneroussa with friends when visiting our friends who live on Andros. The whole experience was highly satisfactory. The location and outlook is fantastic and the rooms very comfortable. The staff responded swiftly and helpfully to any requests. The beach is a walk down many steps but a lovely beach and at least some exercise when climbing back up!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twomec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    25
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
76
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2010

What a gorgeous hotel! I stayed there in August 2010. The hotel is situated in a prime spot, out of town but within easy walking distance and practically on a lovely beach below. Far enough from the town to be peaceful but still near enough to access good restaurants and bars.
The hotel is very clean, simply decorated but stylish with really comfy, clean and modern rooms. They all have private balconies with a breathtaking view over the sea. The sunset from the verandas is stunning!
There is an area of private beach with crystal clear waters, perfect for swimming which I believe is the best on that side of the Island. There is also a lovely beach-bar for sandwiches, snacks, ice-creams and ice-cold drinks. Beach umbrellas and sun-beds by the sea are available. Breakfast (which is included in the price) is served on the hotel's shady open air terrace which again has wonderful views.
This is a family run hotel with excellent service. The staff was just absolutely brilliant. They could not have been kinder and helpful. They arranged for me to rent a car at a very short notice and during my stay, they are exceptionally friendly and thoughtful.
The pictures on the website didn't lie. In fact, they underestimate it! I cannot recommend this hotel enough. It exceeded all expectations. I can hardly wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lily094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardabaer
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We stayed for 5 days. It has only 2 stars but if stars would measure the real quality of a hotel like this I would give it 4 stars. However there was no swimmingpool and no restaurant. Ca 25 minute walk to the next village, Batsi. The beach lies ca 30 steps below the hotel. It is a private sand beach, crecent shaped ca 50 m with cliffs on both ends, shallow water, ca 50-130cm depth for 20 meters out, sand bottom, the water crystal clear, just perfect. A comfortable bar at the beach where you can buy all drinks and salads etc for lunch. Everything very modestly priced and good quality. There are 43 rooms. We stayed in a relatively small one but very clean and smart. It had a large balcony with a beautiful view of the sea. Free internet acess in the lobby. The staff is as you would wish that staff would be in all hotels. Five stars for the staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lowestoft
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I ahve stayed at this hotel twice, both times on girlie holidays, The location is fabulous, with the sound of the sea and sunsets from all the balconies. The hotel itself is simply decorated but very pretty. There is an area of private beach with shallow water, perfect for swimming. Breakfast was good but there isn't much choice so after a couple of days its a little monotonous. The owner is really friendly and quickly put right our air conditioning when we no doubt messed it up and booked us a taxi when we announced to ehr we needed one at last minute.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsm101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

What a lovely hotel!!!. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel and its such great value for money. Our hotel room was lovely and had such a lovely sea view. All room seem to have great sea views so you really can't go wrong. The hotel also has a very private beach which seemed to be the best on that side of the Island. The rooms were clean and comfortable. This is a family run hotel and the staff are just lovely. They really can't do enough for you. I was 4 months pregnant and they made such a fuss over me and seemed to want to help me wherever they could. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and to be honest for a reasonably priced hotel, it exceeded all expectations.
A gorgeous little gem!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonMary33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2009

This hotel -- about half a mile from the town Batsi -- is superb: quiet, secluded, with its own beach, lovely well-kept gardens and grounds, and views over the Agean from your private balcony. The staff, lead by Maria, who runs the front desk, and Nadia, could not have been kinder or more helpful. There is a fully stocked bar in the hotel, and free wireless internet, as well as a very good complimentary breakfast.Batsi itself is a neat, un-touristy little town with a surprisingly large number of restaurants right on the waterfront, and an easy, well-lit walk from the hotel. (We particularly enjoyed the Dolphin, a cosy family run restaurant with a super terrace).
There are very good hikes and walks on Andros; the island is wonderfully verdant thanks to an abundance of rivers and streams. The second largest island in the Cyclades, the island also boasts peaks of 1000 meters. Helena, who runs Batsi's tourist office is a font of information about things to do in Batsi. She put us in contact with a terrific guide, Franz Kuhoff, who lead us on some excellent hikes we would never,ever have found on our own! We can hardly wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AspenWicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2008

Hi,

I stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend in June 2008. We booked it last minute and weren't expecting much for the price we had paid. However, the hotel is an absolute gem of a find. I'm even a bit loathed to put a review up here: as I now don't want everyone knowing about it! If you want a quiet, superbly relaxing holiday, but with the option to go out for a nice meal, drink, dance in a wonderful local town (Batsi) then this is the one for you. The hotel was almost full when we were there, lots of couples and very pleasant people, mostly people from Athens, but a smatterling of Spanish, German and English people in there too. "Heavenly" was the word my girlfriend described this place as. The hotel owners are exemplary, exceptionally friendly and I’d give my right arm to live how they do! All rooms have a stunning sea view, the walk down to the beach has a quite a few steps, but nothing horrid, and if you’re a swimming pool fan you have access to the Blue Bay hotel pool which is about 30 seconds walk away! (as their guests get usage of the private beach that Anerousa has) This hotel is supposedly very busy in July, Aug as a lot of the locals from Athens holiday here, however out of these months the place is a joy. Very few English people, very few of anyone apart from Greeks actually, which is wonderful! 10/10

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — nothing.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Womblefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andros hotels
0.8 mi away
Krinos Suites Hotel
Krinos Suites Hotel
#1 of 6 in Batsi
167 reviews
3.7 mi away
Andros Holiday Hotel
Andros Holiday Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gavrion
126 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aegean Castle
Aegean Castle
#1 of 1 in Paleopoli
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Hotel Chryssi Akti
#3 of 6 in Batsi
143 reviews
7.8 mi away
Anemomiloi Andros
Anemomiloi Andros
#1 of 3 in Andros Town
207 reviews
2.4 mi away
Andros Prive Suites
Andros Prive Suites
#10 of 23 in Andros
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aneroussa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aneroussa Beach Hotel

Property: Aneroussa Beach Hotel
Address: Aprovato, 84503, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Andros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aneroussa Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aneroussa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing