We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once you visit it, always you visit it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aneroussa Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Andros
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“Once you visit it, always you visit it”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Beautiful high standard hotel, a wonderful sea view, excellent service, staff very kind and helpful. Great location by the beach. Breakfast superb (dont lose the amazing home- made jam in different flavours). We ll definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonumous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    25
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
78
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2011

this was our first visit to Andros but definetely not our last!!!
the place is areal gem!!!!!
the staff helpful and friendly

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marionnella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Went to Andros because reviews on the internet claimed it was unspoilt by tourism. I don't think that applies to our experience of this island.

At the hotel, our room shared a balcony with the room next door, and when we asked for a more private room, the hotel complied, but from then on the staff were abrupt and bordering on rude. It was as if we'd really made their life difficult for them. Room was small, even for Greece. The small beach was accessible via about 30 steps and jam packed full of Greek families in July. We couldn't get a spot on the beach and had to sit at the beach bar that blared dance music out all day. Next to the beach was a nudist area. Town of Batsi was a good 25 minutes walk from the hotel. Wi-fi not accessible from all rooms.

Breakfast was woeful - tinned fruit, packaged juices, plastic cheese, bread, cereal and lots of biscuits. One breakfast staff person was psychopathically rude - on our last day we went down to the lobby to use the wifi and make some phone calls. Hotel started playing music very loud and this staffperson got quite rude when we asked them to turn it down. She claimed the music was for 'all' the guests but the lobby was empty except for us as breakfast had finished. Shocked at being spoken to like this and was glad to be leaving.

The other thing to note is that cab drivers in Andros either don't use their metres and quote you a fare they think they can get away with, or use their metres with Tariff 2 only. Left us feeling ripped off and unwelcome. I got the impression the locals were doing whatever they could do bleed money from tourists. Will not be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank horiklia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens greece
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Great hospitality by the staff catered to every demand. Very nice location, outside of batsi, on a secluded beach, but within walking distance of the harbour and with two good taverns very close. Breakfast pretty basic. Our room had a wide veranda with wonderful sunset views

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pontikak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed at Aneroussa with friends when visiting our friends who live on Andros. The whole experience was highly satisfactory. The location and outlook is fantastic and the rooms very comfortable. The staff responded swiftly and helpfully to any requests. The beach is a walk down many steps but a lovely beach and at least some exercise when climbing back up!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twomec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2010

What a gorgeous hotel! I stayed there in August 2010. The hotel is situated in a prime spot, out of town but within easy walking distance and practically on a lovely beach below. Far enough from the town to be peaceful but still near enough to access good restaurants and bars.
The hotel is very clean, simply decorated but stylish with really comfy, clean and modern rooms. They all have private balconies with a breathtaking view over the sea. The sunset from the verandas is stunning!
There is an area of private beach with crystal clear waters, perfect for swimming which I believe is the best on that side of the Island. There is also a lovely beach-bar for sandwiches, snacks, ice-creams and ice-cold drinks. Beach umbrellas and sun-beds by the sea are available. Breakfast (which is included in the price) is served on the hotel's shady open air terrace which again has wonderful views.
This is a family run hotel with excellent service. The staff was just absolutely brilliant. They could not have been kinder and helpful. They arranged for me to rent a car at a very short notice and during my stay, they are exceptionally friendly and thoughtful.
The pictures on the website didn't lie. In fact, they underestimate it! I cannot recommend this hotel enough. It exceeded all expectations. I can hardly wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lily094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardabaer
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We stayed for 5 days. It has only 2 stars but if stars would measure the real quality of a hotel like this I would give it 4 stars. However there was no swimmingpool and no restaurant. Ca 25 minute walk to the next village, Batsi. The beach lies ca 30 steps below the hotel. It is a private sand beach, crecent shaped ca 50 m with cliffs on both ends, shallow water, ca 50-130cm depth for 20 meters out, sand bottom, the water crystal clear, just perfect. A comfortable bar at the beach where you can buy all drinks and salads etc for lunch. Everything very modestly priced and good quality. There are 43 rooms. We stayed in a relatively small one but very clean and smart. It had a large balcony with a beautiful view of the sea. Free internet acess in the lobby. The staff is as you would wish that staff would be in all hotels. Five stars for the staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andros hotels
0.8 mi away
Krinos Suites Hotel
Krinos Suites Hotel
#1 of 7 in Batsi
172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Hotel Chryssi Akti
#3 of 7 in Batsi
152 reviews
7.6 mi away
Paradise Art Hotel
Paradise Art Hotel
#19 of 23 in Andros
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Andros Holiday Hotel
Andros Holiday Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gavrion
135 reviews
7.8 mi away
Anemomiloi Andros
Anemomiloi Andros
#1 of 3 in Andros Town
214 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aegean Castle
Aegean Castle
#1 of 1 in Paleopoli
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aneroussa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aneroussa Beach Hotel

Property: Aneroussa Beach Hotel
Address: Aprovato, 84503, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Andros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aneroussa Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aneroussa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing