We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rooms, nice people, nice beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aneroussa Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Andros
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great rooms, nice people, nice beach”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The room was clean, with a great balcony with awesome sea views. The staff were really friendly, they even got a cake for my boyfriend for his birthday as a surprise. The breakfast was really good and served outside on veranda with amazing views. The beach was small but nice and not busy when we were there. The only negative thing we can say is the distance of the hotel from the village nearby. The walk took us about 20 min and is not well lit in the evenings.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    25
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
76
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We spend a few days in this hotel. Extremely friendly staff. Very clean hotel and the rooms are nice with big balconies from which you can see the sunset.
A short walking distance to town where you can find lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alburs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

My friend and I booked this hotel largely based on the positive reviews and we were not disappointed. Maria is charming and the hotel well run and absolutely spotless. The breakfast was very nice and with a good choice. The rooms are all well appointed with fridges and tvs and most importantly with aircon that works. Don't believe the average reviews by some travellers - I live in Athens and have travelled to many islands. This place is an absolute gem.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank dessiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egaleo, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

It was a nice hotel with the positive and negative points.
Positive was the extreme friendly staff, the cleanliness of the room and of the facilities, the location of the hotel , the beatiful sea -sunset- view from the balkony of the room, the shared beach of the hotel and the beutiful buildings.
Negative was the poor breakfast (without warm dishes or grilled bread), the crowded on the beach of the hotel, because it was shared (one over the other), the small-site parking, which was parked and visitors of the beach and the afternoons were impossible to find to park,at the room in the morning entering,enough sun light from the louvers of the shutters and there were no opaque curtains so that we we could not sleep in the morning cause of the entering of the sun light and some other small details.
But in general the hotel was nice..

Room Tip: To have nice balkony and in the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManKass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Hotel was recommended by a Greek friend and I was lucky enough to find a room despite the high season!
Beautiful hotel just steps out of the cute little town of Batsi, built on a cliff with lush gardens and breath taking views of the sea. Rooms are clean and tidy ALL bay view and with private balcony. Hotel facilities include a lovely terrace for the breakfast, parking for the guests and a secluded beach with bar (I read reviews complaining of the distance/steps to get to the beach - i counted 60, well worth the effort!).

On top of the excellent accomodation I would like to make a special mention to Maria (owner) and Alessandra who make you feel at home from the first step into this quite and peaceful retreat. In many years of travelling around the world i have never met such kind and available hosts. Greeting you with ample smiles at any time of the day and always keen to making that extra effort to make your stay memorable.

THANK YOU from Alessandro & Sara

Room Tip: all rooms are sea view, some (ones on 2 floor) seem to have bigger terraces.. ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The hotel is situated in a very quite bay with excellent view to the Aegean sea. It has also a nice beach bar and umbrellas.
The rooms were clean. The staff was very polite and hospitable, they really make you feel great.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maro04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I came here a month ago with my friends and we got absolutely amazed by the beauty of the place and the hospitality of the owner and the staff. We stayed more than initially planned and came back on our summer vacation. We are leaving today and we are still amazed by the Aegean Sea view of the rooms, the deep blue that is endless from the balconies, the beach which is in a quiet little gulf just a few stairs down the hotel and most of all by the manners of the stuff who make you really welcome. They are extremely polite, they are there for anything that you may need and their priority is to make you feel that you are there to rest and not to bother!! It is definitely one of the places that I will keep visiting for its amazing view and the extremely hospitable environment. Maria, Alexandra and Nandia, they really made my summer!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaschalinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andros hotels
0.8 mi away
Krinos Suites Hotel
Krinos Suites Hotel
#1 of 6 in Batsi
167 reviews
3.7 mi away
Andros Holiday Hotel
Andros Holiday Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gavrion
125 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aegean Castle
Aegean Castle
#1 of 1 in Paleopoli
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Hotel Chryssi Akti
#3 of 6 in Batsi
143 reviews
7.8 mi away
Anemomiloi Andros
Anemomiloi Andros
#1 of 3 in Andros Town
207 reviews
2.4 mi away
Andros Prive Suites
Andros Prive Suites
#9 of 23 in Andros
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aneroussa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aneroussa Beach Hotel

Property: Aneroussa Beach Hotel
Address: Aprovato, 84503, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Andros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aneroussa Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aneroussa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing