We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb location, excellent staff, strongly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aneroussa Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aneroussa Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Andros
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb location, excellent staff, strongly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was our 5th visit to Andros island and our first stay to this hotel. The location is ideal, and the beach (small bay) very cosy and convenient (it was the original reason for choosing this hotel since it is located at the beach). The staff was gently and really warm and helpful (GeneralManager Maria a 100% professional and kind. The hotel is quite old but extremely well maintained and well decorated, providing atmospheric corners. Nice balconies with beautiful sunset views listening the sea waves. Also nice gardens and amazing coast with a beach bar (which needs some more variety in the drinks offering). We stayed for 7 nights and we wished we stay longer. An excellent overall experience and for sure we shall return to this nice hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vasileios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    23
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
72
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately I stayed for only one night at the Aneroussa. We arrived into port and called the hotel to find out the hotel is in a town called Batsi which is located approx. a 15 min drive. No big deal. Jumped in a taxi for 15 euro.

We arrived early and our room wasn't ready so we got changed and headed to their beach. Quiet little area with umbrellas, lounge beds and a small cafe.
The staff were really lovely and very helpful.
Our room was fantastic....huge balcony and views of the sea.
Spacious as well.

The hotel is located about a 20 minute walk from the main town of Batsi, where all the restaurants and bars are located. My boyfriend and I walked there and back and didnt find it difficult, but I suppose you could get a taxi.

Breakfast was great. No complaints about this hotel.....i would absolutely recommend it!!
and I really hope that Ivan visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkpeonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

My overall experience with Aneroussa Hotel was excellent. I went for a week with 2 friends and I was more than pleased with everything. The staff was really welcoming, diligent and friendly. A relaxing atmosphere, ideal for getting out of the daily routine. Free wifi, laundry and parking. Very clean and brilliantly decorated. Additionally,it has a safe place for children to play- a spacious garden with a lot of greenery. Also, a good advantage of the hotel is that it combines calmness-isolation if needed- and crowd, since it is located a few minutes out of Batsi, where anyone can find a variation of bars, restaurants and cafes for every taste. Yet, my favorite aspect of this hotel is the beach. The see there is clean and clear with sandy bottom.The most picturesque scenery and unique sunset I have ever seen in my life. Unfortunately, the beach can often be crowded in the high season, but that does not mind me. Finally, the hotel gives the opportunity to the travelers to try the unique massage method of "agiuverda" - you must not miss it! I would certainly go again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

The Aneroussa Beach Hotel is a charming, well-run hotel with tasteful mediterranean decoration, just 15 minutes walk from picturesque Batsi. Its location is truly unique with the beach literally on its doorstep. The hotel has spacious, clean, sea-view rooms with lovely balconies and a breakfast terrace. Alternatively, there is a beach bar that serves Greek 'mezedes' and beverages.
Aneroussa's idyllic views and romantic sunsets was the main reason we decided to get married there next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

My overall experience with this hotel was excellent! Although it is big, it is very cosy and friendly, very clean, the rooms spacious, the balconies great and just some steps away from the beach (which also has a beach bar).
Maria, the receptionist, is so friendly, warm and helpful and she makes an extra effort to meet all the guests' needs. I will definitely go back again!

Room Tip: Rooms 331 and 332 boast an amazing veranda!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lia066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kifisia, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

The Aneroussa is in the incredible location, full of greenery scenes & a garden for children to play safely. Very close to Batsi only a 15 minute walk away.
The hotel itself is charming, well run, unique mediterranean decoration and in an unbeatable location with the beach on its doorstep!!. You hear the waves from the room...
Wonderful, clean, sea view rooms with nice balconies and breakfast terrace.
Maria, is the most hospitable & polite manager I have ever met! She is offering advice on getting around to see points of interest, arranging transfers.
Absolutely worth a visit and excellent value for money! Fast & free Wi Fi. Free & spacious parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Aneroussa hotel. It was so relaxing and peaceful and the staff, especially Maria, are extremely helpful. We were there to do some walking and although it was a bit hot for that we had an excellent week. Taxis are easy to arrange and we also made use of the local bus. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from Batsi and it is a very pleasant stroll to the restaurants there for supper. Just 4 minutes walk away is another taverna and if you are feeling really lazy then the hotel are happy to order you a 'take away' from one of the tavernas. The swimming on the private beach is very good. We would love to return.

Room Tip: As far as we could see all rooms are lovely and have glorious views across the sea. Air conditioning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavender20186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andros hotels
7.8 mi away
Anemomiloi Andros
Anemomiloi Andros
#1 of 3 in Andros Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Krinos Suites Hotel
Krinos Suites Hotel
#1 of 6 in Batsi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Andros Holiday Hotel
Andros Holiday Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gavrion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Perrakis
Hotel Perrakis
#1 of 1 in Gavrio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aegean Castle
Aegean Castle
#1 of 1 in Paleopoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aneroussa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aneroussa Beach Hotel

Property: Aneroussa Beach Hotel
Address: Aprovato, 84503, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Andros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aneroussa Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aneroussa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing