We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maria D
Limerick, Ireland

Very friendly staff but the room was not great

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Apr 2017
The room where we stayed was probably at the older part of the hotel. The room was big and spacious but the furniture were outdated and there was a lot of dust on the surfaces. The bathroom was not very clean either. The staff however were very very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok, but the price we paid compared to other hotels in the area might justify the quality. So I cannot complain. Besides there was a pool and we really enjoyed using it.
Date of stay: April 2017
Room Tip: Maybe the rooms in the new part of the hotel are better
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 28 Apr 2017
Hi Maria,

Thanks for your review,it's very balanced.
One thing I am sorry to hear about is the cleanliness issues as that is something that shouldn't occur and I assure you won't for any future stay that you may have.
Glad that you found the staff friendly and helpful and that overall you enjoyed your stay.
Thanks again and enjoy your weekend.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£182
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £181
  • Hotels.com
    £181
  • Priceline
    £202
0.5 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£240
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £227
  • Agoda.com
    £214
  • Hotels.com
    £227
0.9 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aspect Hotel Park West Exterior
£155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £155
  • ZenHotels.com
    £148
  • Expedia.com
    £155
2.0 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£84
  • Agoda.com
    £84
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Red Cow Moran Hotel
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.7 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
  • Algotels
  • ibis
  • Expedia.com
1.4 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£134
  • Expedia.com
    £142
  • Agoda.com
    £126
  • Hotels.com
    £142
0.0 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£156
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £169
  • Agoda.com
    £144
  • Hotels.com
    £169
0.9 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clayton Liffey Valley Exterior V
£212
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £212
  • Expedia.com
    £212
  • Priceline
    £235
3.2 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£168
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £154
  • Agoda.com
    £135
  • Expedia.com
    £143
3.5 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Clondalkin
Reviews (2,561)
Filter reviews
2,561 results
Traveller rating
614
639
501
357
450
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
614
639
501
357
450
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities bar staff lovely hotel enjoyable stay free parking dublin city bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,396 - 1,401 of 2,561 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Room was very dated and the bathroom was extremely old and tired,bath was very grubby the grout was filthy and tiles falling off the walls.I wouldn't stay there again.It was noisy and the radiator clanged loudly making it hard to go to sleep.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Caroline,

I am sincerely sorry that this was your experience.
Please always inform reception immediately (here or in any hotel) if you receive a room that in your opinion is substandard and a room move will be arranged right away to ensure that you receive the experience expected.

Apologies.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I booked the Green Isle hotel for my baby's christening we reserved an area at the back of the hotel called the sports bar it has a lovely little sun area at the front.

I booked the hotel as it's local to my family & I was delighted with how the day went.

I had face painter & entertainer for the kids & the hotel had advised they set up at the sun room part which was great as in the same area but not on top of the adults.

We ordered platters of food which we're delicious everyone said the food was fab..they were served hot & the sandwiches were also lovely.

I was dealing with a lady called Shauna who was excellent had great customer service skills and ensured the day went great and we had everything we needed.

The staff are a credit to the hotel worked really hard.

I would use this hotel again and would recommend to friends and family for events and food..

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hi Janice,

This is a great endorsement of the hotel so thank you for trusting us with such an important event and i'm glad that all went so well.
I have passed on your lovely comments to Shauna and she is delighted,she also said that you were a pleasure to deal with.
Thanks again and have a great weekend.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

there was some some of kids dance show on and they had overrun the hotel and the hotel did little to stop them, they knew they were fully booked yet had not staffed according

1. every morning every public area was being used to apply make up
2. every evening every public area was being used for dance practice
3. the bar / eating area was a joke, not enough staff one girl was on the floor being applied wtih fake tan as her mom ate her dinner
4. at breakfast they ran out of OJ and the coffee canisters were left empty for over 40 mnutes
5. one member of staff told me teh management did not care about it being understaffed
6. state of the rooms is a little big sad. see attached picture of my duvet
7. the noise in the corridors late at night meant i got little sleep as people ran up and down screaming and shouting late into the night
8. my room over looked the reception and i had taxi drivers blowing their horns late at night and early in the morning

its one to give a wide berth

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zaksol2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2017

i found the service to be very poor, they always seemed understaffed. the hotel was full as there was some sort of dance contest on for kids. the kids and there families seemed to be given carte blanc to run riot

breakfast was very limited and at times i had to clear away other peoples left overs to get a table i could use

the hotel is very noisy at night , with people running up and down the corridors and large groups of smokers outside the main entrance

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brummy2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hi Brummy b,

I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay.....The World Irish dancing championships were on so we had some contestants staying here and overall we found them to be very well behaved,if asked our restaurant staff will always clear a table immediately.
I'm sorry that you found it noisy,we have signage prominently displayed at all of our lifts requesting that patrons keep the noise level down and respect that others are trying to sleep.
There is a ban on smoking indoors so we have to allow patrons to smoke outdoors and if groups become too large we do ask them to move aside a little if they are impeding the entrance.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed in the hotel for just one night and we could see that it really is showing it's age! Our bedroom was in the old part of the hotel and while it was a good size we can say that the room was no very clean with visible cobwebs and the beds were poor. The breakfast was self service and it was poor not the amount available but the standard of the food supplied, fortunately we had a dog with us (In the Car) so she was well feed after. Staff were friendly and helpful, but i doubt that we will be back!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hi DK,

I am genuinely sorry that this was your experience of the hotel.
We were recently given 4 star status so are refurbishing the hotel and as you can imagine it's approaching high season so there are a few rooms that we haven't gotten to yet.
Food standard is something that we pride ourselves on so I will be discussing that with all involved.
I hope that you will reconsider visiting us again.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews