We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
juliem12345679
Derry

Value for money

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jun 2017
Great hotel, very family orientated. My sister and I stayed here as we were going to a concert. Receptionist I dealt with was very understanding and helpful. Would definitely bring my family down again to stay. Breakfast was lovely, bar was lively at night
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 Jul 2017
Hi Julie,

So happy to receive this review.
Glad that we took good care of you and would definitely love to see you again.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£98
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £139
0.9 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£104
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.0 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Red Cow Moran Hotel
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.7 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.4 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.8 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Bar/Lounge
£104
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.0 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £155
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clayton Liffey Valley Exterior V
£128
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £128
  • Expedia.com
    £128
  • Tripadvisor
    £128
3.2 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£117
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.5 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Clondalkin
Reviews (2,566)
Filter reviews
2,566 results
Traveller rating
615
641
501
358
451
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
615
641
501
358
451
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities bar staff lovely hotel enjoyable stay free parking dublin city bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,345 - 1,350 of 2,566 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We use The Green Isle Hotel for our workmen and find everyone there very accommodating, breakfast, dinner and rate is all included in the price and the location is also perfect for our guys. Also staff are always friendly and efficient.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 408alano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi,

Thanks for the review.
Delighted that you feel a sense of value.
We are grateful that you choose us for your business as there are many competitor hotels locally.
The staff are always delighted to chat to the lads.
Thanks again.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We had an overnight stay at this hotel as part of a Shearing’s Holiday on our way to Westport.
On arrival, the key cards had to be redone because they had been lost. We were told the evening meal would be 7.30 pm, and nothing different was said when we checked in, but when we came down for our meal we were told it was now going to be 8.40 pm. There was a wedding being catered for in the hotel which probably accounts for the delay but we should have been told on arrival that dinner was going to be 8.40 pm.
The breakfast was ‘a bit of a bun fight’ with a decidedly canteen feel to proceedings. There was no marmalade in the restaurant it was 2003 the last time we were in a restaurant that had no marmalade at breakfast.

On a more positive note, when we eventually found our room (165) – the signposting could do with improving – we found it large and clean as was the bathroom and porterage got our cases to the room very quickly. At dinner when the waitresses started serving (8.30 pm) they were very efficient and the meal was served in reasonable time. The food was good which was also the case at breakfast, blackcurrant jam providing an acceptable substitute for marmalade.

We have stayed at this hotel before in 2002 when it was a Jury’s hotel and twice in 2004 when it was owned by Lynch. We also stayed in 2011 but it this was our worst experience. The hotel has an excellent appearance both inside and out but I think they take on too much for the staff to provide an acceptable service for all.

Room tip: Rooms away from the motorway are quieter
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank drjohn030151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We booked this room in advance so it wasn't booked at short notice. Upon our check in the room wasn't ready so we we told that we could have another room, but..... it may be a little bit noisy. What an understatement, we may as well have had our bed our on the motorway it was that noisy. When we checked out the next day, the girl on the desk say that as we had already paid she would get someone out to talk to us, but there was no one available. She took my number advised that she would pass my concerns onto the management and get someone to call me. Well no one ever called me. Very poor customer relations, will not be going back.

Room tip: Double room way too noisy
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EileenW788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Was allocated a room with no bathroom...no toilets....and there was no possibility of changing.
Food wasn't great, service was slow.
Half of the rooms are next to the motorway, and they are not insulated.
Staff didn't care.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sky-Su M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Ive stayed in some hotels wirh work over the years but this place is more of a polished hostel, staff seem as if they dont want to be hear,it's over crowded room had to be changed due to the state of it.
On the plus side the bar food is good and well presented.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank andrewheywood2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews