We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
traceyk881
County Kerry, Ireland

Great place to stay especialy with kids...

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jun 2017
We travel to attend hospital appointments, lovely warm pool to keep kids entertained, great verity of food in hotel, and very relaxing place to stay. Rooms are quite large and very clean. The location is ideal.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 Jul 2017
Hi Tracey,

We are delighted that you enjoy your stays with us.
Glad to hear that facilities and location work for you and hope to see you again soon.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£135
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £136
  • Hotels.com
    £136
  • Tripadvisor
    £136
0.5 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
0.9 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
  • Lol.travel
1.4 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Red Cow Moran Hotel
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.7 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.8 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Bar/Lounge
£106
  • Expedia.com
    £112
  • Agoda.com
    £97
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£94
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £94
2.0 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £144
  • Agoda.com
    £125
  • Hotels.com
    £151
0.9 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clayton Liffey Valley Exterior V
£151
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £150
  • Trip.com
    £148
  • Hotels.com
    £151
3.2 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£126
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £126
3.5 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Clondalkin
Reviews (2,567)
Filter reviews
2,567 results
Traveller rating
616
641
502
358
450
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
616
641
502
358
450
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities bar staff lovely hotel enjoyable stay free parking dublin city bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,345 - 1,350 of 2,567 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a night earlier this week. The location isn't bad, right next to the N7 and an easy drive from Dublin City, Port and airport.
On the plus side all the check in staff were really friendly and welcoming. The night Porter and bar staff on the other hand were much more abrupt and disinterested.
My 3rd floor room was large, as was the ensuite. However the bed was one that folds up into the wall and was very uncomfortable- the location of the headboard (on an angle) also made it impossible to get comfortable. The furniture was cheap and tired, and there was dust everywhere. The air con was about as much use as a chocolate teapot meaning I had to leave the window open resulting in a constant noise from passing traffic on the motorway.
The restaurant was not a restaurant, more a school canteen. I had a carvery which featured poor quality vegetables and potatoes and very salty ham.
Overall a very poor experience and I wouldn't recommend the Green Isle at all. Up the road you'll find City West Hotel, the Red Cow and the Louis Fitzgerald all of which are a hundred times better and not much more expensive- go to one of these and avoid Green Isle if you want a comfortable stay!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AlexJ262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Great hotel, very family orientated. My sister and I stayed here as we were going to a concert. Receptionist I dealt with was very understanding and helpful. Would definitely bring my family down again to stay. Breakfast was lovely, bar was lively at night

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliem12345679
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi Julie,

So happy to receive this review.
Glad that we took good care of you and would definitely love to see you again.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We use The Green Isle Hotel for our workmen and find everyone there very accommodating, breakfast, dinner and rate is all included in the price and the location is also perfect for our guys. Also staff are always friendly and efficient.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 408alano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi,

Thanks for the review.
Delighted that you feel a sense of value.
We are grateful that you choose us for your business as there are many competitor hotels locally.
The staff are always delighted to chat to the lads.
Thanks again.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We had an overnight stay at this hotel as part of a Shearing’s Holiday on our way to Westport.
On arrival, the key cards had to be redone because they had been lost. We were told the evening meal would be 7.30 pm, and nothing different was said when we checked in, but when we came down for our meal we were told it was now going to be 8.40 pm. There was a wedding being catered for in the hotel which probably accounts for the delay but we should have been told on arrival that dinner was going to be 8.40 pm.
The breakfast was ‘a bit of a bun fight’ with a decidedly canteen feel to proceedings. There was no marmalade in the restaurant it was 2003 the last time we were in a restaurant that had no marmalade at breakfast.

On a more positive note, when we eventually found our room (165) – the signposting could do with improving – we found it large and clean as was the bathroom and porterage got our cases to the room very quickly. At dinner when the waitresses started serving (8.30 pm) they were very efficient and the meal was served in reasonable time. The food was good which was also the case at breakfast, blackcurrant jam providing an acceptable substitute for marmalade.

We have stayed at this hotel before in 2002 when it was a Jury’s hotel and twice in 2004 when it was owned by Lynch. We also stayed in 2011 but it this was our worst experience. The hotel has an excellent appearance both inside and out but I think they take on too much for the staff to provide an acceptable service for all.

Room tip: Rooms away from the motorway are quieter
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank drjohn030151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We booked this room in advance so it wasn't booked at short notice. Upon our check in the room wasn't ready so we we told that we could have another room, but..... it may be a little bit noisy. What an understatement, we may as well have had our bed our on the motorway it was that noisy. When we checked out the next day, the girl on the desk say that as we had already paid she would get someone out to talk to us, but there was no one available. She took my number advised that she would pass my concerns onto the management and get someone to call me. Well no one ever called me. Very poor customer relations, will not be going back.

Room tip: Double room way too noisy
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EileenW788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews