We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NorLye
Castlerock, United Kingdom

Nice hotel outside of Dublin

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jun 2017via mobile
The hotel was nice. Has a pool. Right beside the motorway. Unfortunately our room was right beside the motorway on a hot day with the window open it was very noisy.
The rooms are spacious.
We stayed for the Robbie Williams concert and used the bus with Matt which was great!
Drinks expensive in the hotel.
About 40 minutes by bus away from Aviva Stadium.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 Jul 2017
Hi,

Thanks so much for your review....I hope that the noise and heat didn't spoil your enjoyment of Robbie.
I will pass on your comments to Matt also.
Thanks again.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£214
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aspect Hotel Park West Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Red Cow Moran Hotel
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
1.7 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.8 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £147
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clayton Liffey Valley Exterior V
£212
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £212
3.2 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£143
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £143
3.5 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £177
  • Hotels.com
2.2 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Clondalkin
Reviews (2,561)
Filter reviews
2,561 results
Traveller rating
614
639
501
357
450
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
614
639
501
357
450
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities bar staff lovely hotel enjoyable stay free parking dublin city bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,337 - 1,342 of 2,561 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for a weekend recently and it was lovely. The staff were helpful, the food was good and good prices for both lunch and dinner. The bar area is spacious, there was free parking I would recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Derek-672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi Derek,

Really glad to receive this review and glad that you and your partner.
Delighted that you felt so well taken care of and felt that you got good value.
Hopefully we will see you both again in the future.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We travel to attend hospital appointments, lovely warm pool to keep kids entertained, great verity of food in hotel, and very relaxing place to stay. Rooms are quite large and very clean. The location is ideal.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traceyk881
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi Tracey,

We are delighted that you enjoy your stays with us.
Glad to hear that facilities and location work for you and hope to see you again soon.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a night earlier this week. The location isn't bad, right next to the N7 and an easy drive from Dublin City, Port and airport.
On the plus side all the check in staff were really friendly and welcoming. The night Porter and bar staff on the other hand were much more abrupt and disinterested.
My 3rd floor room was large, as was the ensuite. However the bed was one that folds up into the wall and was very uncomfortable- the location of the headboard (on an angle) also made it impossible to get comfortable. The furniture was cheap and tired, and there was dust everywhere. The air con was about as much use as a chocolate teapot meaning I had to leave the window open resulting in a constant noise from passing traffic on the motorway.
The restaurant was not a restaurant, more a school canteen. I had a carvery which featured poor quality vegetables and potatoes and very salty ham.
Overall a very poor experience and I wouldn't recommend the Green Isle at all. Up the road you'll find City West Hotel, the Red Cow and the Louis Fitzgerald all of which are a hundred times better and not much more expensive- go to one of these and avoid Green Isle if you want a comfortable stay!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AlexJ262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Great hotel, very family orientated. My sister and I stayed here as we were going to a concert. Receptionist I dealt with was very understanding and helpful. Would definitely bring my family down again to stay. Breakfast was lovely, bar was lively at night

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliem12345679
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi Julie,

So happy to receive this review.
Glad that we took good care of you and would definitely love to see you again.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We use The Green Isle Hotel for our workmen and find everyone there very accommodating, breakfast, dinner and rate is all included in the price and the location is also perfect for our guys. Also staff are always friendly and efficient.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 408alano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi,

Thanks for the review.
Delighted that you feel a sense of value.
We are grateful that you choose us for your business as there are many competitor hotels locally.
The staff are always delighted to chat to the lads.
Thanks again.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews