We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mark W

Mr mark

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jun 2017via mobile
One of the front desk staff needs to be trained in guest relations as never met anyone like her before in any other hotel.

Rooms.on 4th floor to be be sound proofed very noisy

You get what you pay for not in this case not worrh the price at all.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£182
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £181
  • Expedia.com
    £181
  • Tripadvisor
    £181
0.5 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£240
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £227
  • ZenHotels.com
    £216
  • Hotels.com
    £227
0.9 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aspect Hotel Park West Exterior
£155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £155
  • ZenHotels.com
    £147
  • Expedia.com
    £155
2.0 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£84
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £84
0.8 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Red Cow Moran Hotel
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
1.7 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£134
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £126
  • Expedia.com
    £142
0.0 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£156
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £169
  • Agoda.com
    £144
  • Expedia.com
    £169
0.9 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clayton Liffey Valley Exterior V
£212
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £212
  • Hotels.com
    £212
  • Tripadvisor
    £212
3.2 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£168
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    £142
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £154
3.5 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Clondalkin
Reviews (2,561)
Filter reviews
2,561 results
Traveller rating
614
639
501
357
450
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
614
639
501
357
450
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities bar staff lovely hotel enjoyable stay free parking dublin city bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,333 - 1,338 of 2,561 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Room very clean, beds clean and comfortable, would have liked extra throw or warm blanket, first night chilly - had to put on sweater to sleep as night temperature dropped, but was okay then. My lack of knowledge of technology in activating lights and doors and locks, my own fault, I probably should have read your book of knowledge of the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S1700LZmaryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi,
Thanks for your reasonable review.
I'm sorry to hear that you weren't fully comfortable but our air con in each room can increase or decrease temperature as required.
For your own benefit never be slow to ask staff in any hotel to show you the workings of your room,they would be more than happy to help as they want to ensure that your experience is the best that it can be.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Needed more staff. We stayed for a concert and by the looks of it the hotel was fully booked. There was barely enough staff to get people checked in at a reasonable rate.
The bar was nice and relaxed and breakfast was good. The orange juice dispenser was empty when I came down. I notified a staff member. And it was still empty when I left 45 mins later

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josefb555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your very fair rating and review especially as you were discommoded during your stay.
It was indeed a busy time for us but we always look to meet the needs of each guest best we can so sorry that we fell short on this occasion.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Hotel gave me room that need to renovate, overcharged me for hotel room. not happy with accommodation services.Need to renovate room.Next day manager changed my room. Overcharged me and had bad exp. so many problems

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pranabv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel was nice. Has a pool. Right beside the motorway. Unfortunately our room was right beside the motorway on a hot day with the window open it was very noisy.
The rooms are spacious.
We stayed for the Robbie Williams concert and used the bus with Matt which was great!
Drinks expensive in the hotel.
About 40 minutes by bus away from Aviva Stadium.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NorLye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi,

Thanks so much for your review....I hope that the noise and heat didn't spoil your enjoyment of Robbie.
I will pass on your comments to Matt also.
Thanks again.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for a weekend recently and it was lovely. The staff were helpful, the food was good and good prices for both lunch and dinner. The bar area is spacious, there was free parking I would recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Derek-672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M, Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi Derek,

Really glad to receive this review and glad that you and your partner.
Delighted that you felt so well taken care of and felt that you got good value.
Hopefully we will see you both again in the future.

Regards.

Keith Myers.

Corporate Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews