We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
joecG4218GC
County Carlow, Ireland

Excellent hotel and staff very friendly service highly recommend for any occasion

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jul 2018
We love staying here myself and my wife could not get any better highly recommend this hotel for any time even if it’s just to get a night off from the children and to have a bit of time to yourself and have a relaxing time with your family all amenities catered for
Date of stay: March 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura M, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 11 Jul 2018
Dear joecG4218GC,
I am delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Isle Hotel in the future.
Kind Regards,
Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£182
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £181
  • Hotels.com
    £181
  • Tripadvisor
    £181
0.5 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£240
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £227
  • ZenHotels.com
    £216
  • Hotels.com
    £227
0.9 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aspect Hotel Park West Exterior
£155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £155
  • Agoda.com
    £148
  • Expedia.com
    £155
2.0 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Red Cow Moran Hotel
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
1.7 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.4 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.8 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Bar/Lounge
£134
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £126
  • Expedia.com
    £134
0.0 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£156
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £169
  • Agoda.com
    £144
  • Expedia.com
    £169
0.9 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clayton Liffey Valley Exterior V
£212
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £212
  • Hotels.com
    £212
  • Tripadvisor
    £212
3.2 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£168
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £168
  • ZenHotels.com
    £145
  • Hotels.com
    £154
3.5 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Clondalkin
Reviews (2,561)
Filter reviews
2,561 results
Traveller rating
614
639
501
357
450
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
614
639
501
357
450
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities bar staff lovely hotel enjoyable stay free parking dublin city bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 2,561 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Hotel staff should give hints, that a bus is frequently driving from the Hotel to City Center od Dublin. Hotel charged Credit Card with €119 after departure, allthough rooms haben payed when arrived and Restaurant was payed cash.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sgewan663642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura M, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear sgewan663642,
I am sorry to read that you encountered issues during your stay with us, I would like to try and resolve this and would you be greatful if you would contact me on salesadmin@greenislehotel.com

Kind Regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Clean and tidy place to stay some of the other guests woke me up at 3 am screeching breakfast needs improving and air conditioning would be a big bonus.handy for bus stops and staff are great at ordering taxis

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kcrowl303282
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura M, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear kcrowl303282,
I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry that some of the other guests were loud and woke you up, we do ask that all our guest are respectful of each other but sometimes this is not always the case. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast and air conditioning. Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Isle Hotel in the future.
Kind Regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stayed for 2 nights, very hot in hotel ,no fans or circulation of air. Couldn’t sleep the 2nd night due to too warm and firm bed. The staff were helpful ,when you got their attention , something which bothered me a lot.i had to ask for someone to take my order ,otherwise id been sitting a long time.
I wouldn’t recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank warthu277960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura M, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear warthu277960,
I am very sorry to read that you encountered issues during your stay with us. We don't have air con in the rooms but usually this is not a problem as we are experiencing unusually warm weather at the moment the hotel is hotter than usual, fans however are available from reception. I will follow up on your comments regarding the staff as this is not the high standard that we aim to achieve in the Green Isle Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post your feed back and I hope that we can welcome you back to the Green Isle Hotel in the future.
Kind Regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

liked was a pool did not like that room allocated to us was not clean from the prior guests staying in it and had to complain twice then had to move. would still stay in this hotel in the future as the problem was dealt with speed and the room changed to was spotless.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mreill849237
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura M, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear mreill849237,
I am very sorry to see that there was an error with the room you were initially checked in to, but I am glad to read that our team were able to rectify it quickly. I am happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and will stay with us again in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Isle Hotel in the future.
Kind Regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I imagine most people only stay in this huge hotel in transit (or for a conference) so it serves a need. My room was 5star but too hot to get much sleep and - with the window open - noisy. It was also as far as possible from the lift and the stairs nearby led nowhere. The food (particularly breakfast) was dried up and very poor. Didn't use the many facilities. You may have to stay here but wouldn't choose to!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura M, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear John B,
I am very disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Due to the unusually hot weather at the moment the hotel is hotter than normal, I am sorry that this effected your quality of sleep while staying with us. I have passed your comments regarding the food to our Head Chef as this is not the high standard that we aim to achieve in the Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that in time we can welcome you back to the Green Isle Hotel in the future.
Kind Regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews