We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Laura M

Mini break

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jul 2018via mobile
I stayed here with three kids the restaurant was lovely food was delicious and the pool was lovely and warm and all the staff were very welcoming and polite which made are stay here so much better from start too finish, we went too Dublin zoo complimentary with are stay and the kids had a absolute ball, their was no kiddies clubs which could probably be great if they organised that with families in mind , the only downfall to this hotel was that are room was small and very old it could do with refurbishment in the bedrooms but overall are stay was lovely
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura M, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 15 Jul 2018
Dear Laura M,
I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us especially that you liked the food and found the staff to be very welcoming and polite. We are currently in the process of updating our rooms and are carrying the work out in sections. We have in the past offered a kids club but due to lack of interest we had to cancel it, I will pass your comments regarding it on to our Managment Team. Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Isle Hotel in the future.
Kind Regards,
Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£182
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £181
  • Hotels.com
    £181
  • Priceline
    £202
0.5 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£240
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £227
  • ZenHotels.com
    £216
  • Priceline
    £252
0.9 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aspect Hotel Park West Exterior
£155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £155
  • Agoda.com
    £148
  • Hotels.com
    £155
2.0 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£84
  • Agoda.com
    £84
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Red Cow Moran Hotel
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.7 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
  • Algotels
  • ibis
  • Expedia.com
1.4 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£134
  • Expedia.com
    £134
  • Agoda.com
    £126
  • Hotels.com
    £142
0.0 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£156
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £169
  • Agoda.com
    £144
  • Priceline
    £158
0.9 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clayton Liffey Valley Exterior V
£212
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £212
  • Hotels.com
    £212
  • Priceline
    £235
3.2 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£168
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £154
  • Expedia.com
    £142
  • Priceline
    £168
3.5 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Clondalkin
Reviews (2,561)
Filter reviews
2,561 results
Traveller rating
614
639
501
357
450
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
614
639
501
357
450
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities bar staff lovely hotel enjoyable stay free parking dublin city bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 2,561 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This hotel is a frequent stop for my family as it's large enough to accommodate all of us comfortably.
We often have family get togethers at the Green Isle.
The staff is very warm and friendly and the food is quite nice.

On our last visit they had some amazing chicken goujons, fried mushrooms, finger sandwiches and chips.
We were casually celebrating a 50th with an afternoon tea/birthday party.

The Green Isle also has adequate parking which is nice for those of us who drive.
For those who don't The Green Isle is just a short bus ride or decent walk (3/4 mile) from the Red Cow.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublinsduet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura M, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear dublinsduet,
I am delighted that you and your family had a great time in the Green Isle Hotel celebrating a 50th Birthday party. I am especially happy to read that you found our staff to be warm and friendly and that you enjoyed the food. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Green Isle for many more celebrations in the future.
Kind Regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We love staying here myself and my wife could not get any better highly recommend this hotel for any time even if it’s just to get a night off from the children and to have a bit of time to yourself and have a relaxing time with your family all amenities catered for

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank joecG4218GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura M, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear joecG4218GC,
I am delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Isle Hotel in the future.
Kind Regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Hotel staff should give hints, that a bus is frequently driving from the Hotel to City Center od Dublin. Hotel charged Credit Card with €119 after departure, allthough rooms haben payed when arrived and Restaurant was payed cash.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sgewan663642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura M, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear sgewan663642,
I am sorry to read that you encountered issues during your stay with us, I would like to try and resolve this and would you be greatful if you would contact me on salesadmin@greenislehotel.com

Kind Regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Clean and tidy place to stay some of the other guests woke me up at 3 am screeching breakfast needs improving and air conditioning would be a big bonus.handy for bus stops and staff are great at ordering taxis

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kcrowl303282
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura M, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear kcrowl303282,
I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry that some of the other guests were loud and woke you up, we do ask that all our guest are respectful of each other but sometimes this is not always the case. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast and air conditioning. Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Isle Hotel in the future.
Kind Regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stayed for 2 nights, very hot in hotel ,no fans or circulation of air. Couldn’t sleep the 2nd night due to too warm and firm bed. The staff were helpful ,when you got their attention , something which bothered me a lot.i had to ask for someone to take my order ,otherwise id been sitting a long time.
I wouldn’t recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank warthu277960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura M, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear warthu277960,
I am very sorry to read that you encountered issues during your stay with us. We don't have air con in the rooms but usually this is not a problem as we are experiencing unusually warm weather at the moment the hotel is hotter than usual, fans however are available from reception. I will follow up on your comments regarding the staff as this is not the high standard that we aim to achieve in the Green Isle Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post your feed back and I hope that we can welcome you back to the Green Isle Hotel in the future.
Kind Regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews