We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Inspire17309457190

Fantastic home from home stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Ignore some of these negative reviews, people always seams to jump to leave negative reviews but don't bother about positive. Stayed for two nights and absolutely no issues at all. Warm welcome on arrival, room was large and spacious, with plenty of room for storage if needed. The beds were comfortable and clean. Our room was partly facing the motorway and I think it was the smoking area from the bar bellow us and the noise isnt anything terrible, neither did we experience any noise from surround rooms. Breakfast was beautiful with ample of choice, and everything was so fresh. All the staff were lovely and it felt like home from home.....yes there was a couple of inconsiderate guests that had smashed glasses outside, but this isn't the hotels fault....would definitely recommend.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£121
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £121
0.5 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.4 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Red Cow Moran Hotel
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.7 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.8 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Bar/Lounge
£112
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £112
0.0 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£94
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £94
2.0 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £147
  • Expedia.com
    £154
0.9 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clayton Liffey Valley Exterior V
£136
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £136
  • Trip.com
    £133
  • Hotels.com
    £136
3.2 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£127
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £127
3.5 miles from The Green Isle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Clondalkin
Reviews (2,566)
Filter reviews
2,565 results
Traveller rating
615
641
501
358
450
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
615
641
501
358
450
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities bar staff lovely hotel enjoyable stay free parking dublin city bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,565 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2024 via mobile

This was a fantastic hotel with a very spacious family room! The public transport in Dublin is great and really easy to use so the 13 takes you a 15 minute walk away from the hotel or the 69 drops you outside.

We got the leaf card that can be used on all the buses for just €16 for 3 days

Kids are only €0.65 so we opted to just pay for them as and when on the bus - under 5 is free.

We got the bus in and out of Dublin , to the zoo which was great family of 5 just €54 booked in advance online.

The hotel had vending machines in the hall which was great and the breakfast which was included was great - something for everyone.

Tea and coffee is included or you can pay a little extra for something more particular.

Full Irish breakfast - no Ulster fry 🤦🏻‍♀️ but lots of choice served and cereal, fresh fruit - great selection of local yoghurts (very delicious and impressive )

The best thing about this hotel the staff ! The gentleman serving breakfast was super friendly and chatty and made the atmosphere very relaxed.

The ladies were also fantastic and smiley with the kids.

Room tip: No fridge in the room so some long life milk if staying a little longer some complimentary is there initially. Just eat also delivers to t
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank narratemyday_nmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2024

I stayed one night at the hotel and was a bit dubious having read some of the reviews AFTER I booked. There is an additional security deposit needed when booking in-but this is all explained in the reservation email. The room was very spacious and clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom perfect. The staff werezz so helpful, professional and polite. I did not eat at the hotel so can not comment on the quality of food. The carpark was complimentary-I’d stay again

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AllknowingBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2024

I didn’t stay in the hotel, I was there with family for my mother in law’s first anniversary and I wouldn’t go near it again, kids had to be out for 9pm which is ok but at 8pm an employee was already hassling us about the children having to be out for 9pm and at 9 was over and threatening to call the guards ( or Po Po ) as he called them, he was not friendly at all and was actually aggressive towards a family ( not a bunch of lads that were messy with drink on them ) he should not be working in the hospitality sector at all. Drink was very expensive too and the least you could expect from the staff is at least try to be a bit friendly, but unfortunately they were anything but friendly. My advice from my experience is don’t go near the place

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2024

Whilst the hotel itself is fine and the facilities and amenities good, my issue was on check in . The manager at check in would not let us check in and pay the E166 for our room until we first paid an extra damage deposit amount of E100 by card. This amount was never mentioned in any booking correspondence and I have never ever had this requested in any other single hotel in all my travels. The manager was quite unfriendly and dismissive not even willing to even consider waiving this deposit at all. I will not stay here again as long as that charge is in place. Ridiculous!!!!

Room tip: Don't stay here. Find better more reasonable accommodation. Much better hotels in the surrounding area
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer63530097734
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2024

This hotel was shocking, we went with a tour and it was our overnight stop. There was a very large party and the noise was horrendous, screaming, shouting, you couldn't hear yourself think. We were trying to eat our meal ( that was good) we all just left the dining room and went to our rooms. Our room was the most uncomfortable room we had ever stayed in, the bed was abysmal like sleeping on a rock. We asked for another duvet( we didn't get one) we ended up taking the duvet out of the cover and laying it on the bed and covering ourselves with just the cover. The noise in the corridors was awful as well, children running up and down screaming until late.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler52417473693
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews