We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Cow Moran Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Dublin(Clondalkin)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspect Hotel Parkwest(Clondalkin)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West County Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glashaus Hotel(Tallaght)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,722)
Filter reviews
1,722 results
Traveller rating
641
575
262
126
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
575
262
126
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred cowcocktail barnew wingcity centrelovely hotelluas stophotel bara lovely staytop classcar parkingfollowing morningfamily roommoranstramrogerssineadireland
Filter
Updating list...
1,233 - 1,238 of 1,722 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel during the Punchestown Festival.
The hotel is beautiful, rooms excellent and staff are so lovely.
Breakfast was very good and the evening meals in the bar on the same complex were fab as were the staff. We would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarwickshireGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCowMoranDublin, Manager at Red Cow Moran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi WarwickshireGrandma


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Red Cow Moran Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all that the hotel had to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


Again Many Thanks

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel the night before a seminar we were having in the hotel itself. Took two of the speakers to dinner in the restaurant on the eve of the seminar. Took up a 3 course dinner offer with wine. The menu was varied with a good choice. My two guests had steaks which they really enjoyed. Staff were attentive without being in your face. Nice atmosphere and overall very good. :-)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Enda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCowMoranDublin, Manager at Red Cow Moran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi EndaK

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Red Cow Moran Hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience in the Winter Garden Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you back in both the restaurant and the hotel.


Again Many Thanks

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here back in march as It was so convenient for Crumlin hospital as the hospital accommodation was full. Really kind staff very helpful, great food, lovely atmosphere in the hotel. Beautiful room also. The red cow has a beautiful team of staff & I look forward to staying there again in happier circumstances.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCowMoranDublin, Manager at Red Cow Moran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi AngieBen

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Red Cow Moran Hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Again Many Thanks

The Managment Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

we were two couples staying here for the one night for the rugby. The hotel is stunning. its a little bit out of dublin but the luas is just a ten minute walk and brings you right into the city. i actually prefered this as to staying central. It is a very busy hotel. we just ate breakfast here and it was ok. book your breakfast when you arrive as its cheaper , if you dont they charge you more. Breakfast staff grumpy and not the most pleasant but the hotel itself makes up for this. I think it is a bit expensive for being so out of the way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missiemoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCowMoranDublin, Manager at Red Cow Moran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi missiemoe

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Red Cow Moran Hotel. We appreciate all of your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


Again Many Thanks

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Red cow is in good location for Luas. Its about 8 mins. walk. The hotel itself is great , we had no problems at all. Rooms were great, breakfast was excellent We ate in the bar both nights there is a good selection on the menu Its not expensive. We did notice that the prices in the bar are cheaper than in the residents lounge..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ASTRA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCowMoranDublin, Manager at Red Cow Moran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi ASTRA5

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Red Cow Moran Hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed all the hotel had to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


Again Many Thanks

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews