We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Castleknock Hotel(Castleknock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmerstown Lodge(Palmerstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twelfth Lock Hotel(Castleknock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Dublin(Clondalkin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,832)
Filter reviews
2,832 results
Traveller rating
904
883
580
248
217
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
883
580
248
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarion hotelgusto restaurantshopping centrekudos barkids clubswimming pooltayto parkfamily roomfamily breakthe busleisure facilitiesbusy hotellovely hoteldublin zoosaturday nightbar foodcinema
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,773 - 1,778 of 2,832 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids as my wife was doing the mini marathon and had a fantastic time ,couldn't fault anything ,family room was perfect 3 beds and a fan also in the room ,staff were lovely ,had a room overlooking the motorway but once the window was closed it was silenced ,definitely will be back

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Aj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman H, Manager at Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Gocker,

Thank you for leaving such wonderful comment. We hope to see you and your family here again soon.

Best Regards
Roman Herynek
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend, hotel spotless staff very friendly and helpful, I've a dietary need and chef warren was more than welcome to accommodate me the food was fab, swimming pool was great and hotel is so close to a huge shopping centre and on the bus route to the city centre. will be making another visit,

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Fuat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman H, Manager at Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Fuat K,

Thank you for such lovely words. I'll make sure to pass your compliments to Warren. It's always nice to see that our hard work doesn't go unnoticed.

Best Regards
Roman Herynek
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed in the hotel in April and once again ,it was very enjoyable.From when we arrived in the hotel until we left. We were on an over night special with the dinner included for 2 adults and the 2 kids . Dinner in the non Asian restaurant was superb and a three dinner was most enjoyable . Last time we were overlooking the M50 which was noisy. This time we were overlooking the front of the hotel and was much quieter. Would certainly once again , recommend you to stay in the hotel . If i had to give a critisism on the hotel,it would have to be the time the leisure centre deck was unattended down stairs and around the pool. Would still stay based on everything else.

Room Tip: overlooking the front of the hotel will be very quiet and you will not hear the traffic. .Request room 510
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman H, Manager at Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Patrick I,
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed this stay as well as all the previous ones. I'm happy that you and your family took advantage of our leisure centre and rest assured that we have lifeguards on duty all day and that even when you can't see them, they're always watching over you and your family.

Best Regards
Roman Herynek
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We went up for the June bank holiday weekend and were greeted by the friendly staff rooms were suberb it's a 5 star hotel at 4 star prices if you ask me the bar!!!! We had the best night of our lives at night the kitchen staff wear Mexican hats and come out around to every table and don't leave unless you tell then a song to play its the best experience of my life listen if your a German or American tourist or from anywhere in you must go ! Only down side it's a bit out about 10 minutes out of the main city but it is a must go

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman H, Manager at Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Bob D,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your night so much. Just for the record, even though we have very talented kitchen staff, the guys walking around in Mexican hats were a band called Tropical Storm, part of our live entertainment we have on every Saturday.

Best Regards
Roman Herynek
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We book the two night package with a trip to the zoo, then added an extra night. This was great for us. It is a big hotel and can get quite busy at breakfast time, however if you are not in a rush you can go later towards the end of breakfast. Although we had to wait to re lay the table this was done promptly, breakfast is self service. Issues were dealt with quickly - our kettle broke and a ring to reception it was sorted within minutes. Some staff looked quite fed up at times, we had the dinner which just on its own is good value for the kids. Bar drinks were reasonable and so was the European menu. I would need to say that the extra deposits for changing rooms and car parking and deposit for the room need to be detailed more clearly, as these can catch people out. Bus stop it a 10minute walk from the hotel up by the shopping centre. We had a room facing the N4/M50 on the ground floor, and yes there was background noise but it wasn't too bad, generally noise was minimal, sometimes you could hear the heating water systems but these are not permanent. Bathroom marble was a little stained but for the amount of time we were in the hotel we could live with it. Having the safe in the room was great. Overall an enjoyable holiday. We stayed when the Irish schools were still open so it was lovely and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for the car parking to be charged to your room, family standard room are big enough for two adults and two children. Go for the family deals which include the zoo or the park, great value for families.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman H, Manager at Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Katz18,
I'm happy to read that you found your stay enjoyable and hope to welcome your family back here when the schools are closed and the hotel offers extra entertainment for kids on top of play area, playground, games room and pool.
Kind Regards
Roman Herynek
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews