We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location to visit Tropea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villino Eleonora First Quality Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Parghelia B&B and Inns
London Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ideal location to visit Tropea”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were delightfully taken back in time of grandeur staying at this beautiful B&B. The accommodations are separate from the main villa, with your own patio to sit and watch the view. The garden was peaceful and relaxing to walk in, Alessandro and his mother cooked the best breakfast that we had on our trip. Fruits, eggs, french toast omelette's, sweets, juices etc. with homemade jams. Everyday was a surprise as it was a different breakfast laid before us. We ate under the pogoda with colourful linen table cloths and napkins that changed daily. It was a 5 minute drive to Tropea and its beaches. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoshi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
54
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This was a very good choice for our 5 night stay. The location is very good, very close to local beaches (5 mins walk or 5 mins drive, depending on personal taste!) and also to Tropea (just a few kms away). The room itself was very cosy and everything worked properly. Also, each room has an exclusive use of a portion of the garden, quiet but sunny, ideal to rest.
As said in other comments, the breakfast is exceptional. No need for a real lunch during the day on the beach after that: just take a snack and you'll be fine.
Last but not least, owners and staff are very professional and polite. They know how to make guests feel at home. Fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This place is a really good find. I won't go on about the breakfasts as that has been done so many times before. I will say they are something to look forward to ! I was in the single room and it was comfortable and suited my needs. The air conditioning is state of the art and worked very well. The glass in the doors was double glazed which did a good job of keeping out the heat. The air conditioning is serviced by the manufacturer. I know as they came and did the service when I was there.
Nothing is too much trouble for the owners and I was treated like Royalty...They really do try to look after their guests as much as possible.
The gardens and private patios are really relaxing. I will probably try to go again.... It was special.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerkshireCandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southtyrol, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

this is a nice and charm place to stay, it is strategically close suited to tropea (3 min by car).
fabulous and amazing breakfast italian style. (very good coffee, croissants, fruitsalad, gorgeous jam) on the miniterrace in the middle of the very nice mediterranean garden.
owners are very friendly ;)
coming back is a must ;)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had a fabulous stay at Villino Eleonora. Alessandro and his family were warm, welcoming hosts, and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The estate is beautiful, and very well looked after.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and are cleaned daily. Each room has a patio where each day we were served a beautiful breakfast with fresh fruit and vegetables from the area, as well as eggs, bread, and yogurt.

Tropea is a lovely town to visit for a holiday. There is plenty to do, and plenty to not do if a rest is what you are after.

Highly recommended and hope to visit again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UTravel3680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Valley, New York
Level Contributor
159 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We spent one night here travelling from Taormina to Lecce. Our little villino was separate from the main villa affording charm and privacy. The property, while not on the sea, does have a view of it from the garden that separates the villino from the main house. We had a beautiful sunset and views of Stromboli to amuse us in the evening! The garden could use a bit more tending.
The room was perfectly appointed,immaculate and very functional...large closet,desk,luggage rack, very pretty and functional bathroom...all fine linens and toiletries. The room had large doors that opened to our private terrace space. It was very quiet. If there is a gentle criticism ,the room was dark with the shutters closed and a less than private feel when they were open. There were no other windows.
The family that owns the villino is very kind and attentive. Safe parking was directly on the street outside the property but it was also possible to park within the gates. We felt perfectly fine with our car on the street. Although someone was always available, we were given keys to access the property. Upon leaving, the family provided us with excellent directions for the best route to Lecce in addition to helping with our baggage.
The breakfast was incredible!!!! The table on our terrace was set with lovely,country style linens. Coffee(any kind) was served in plentiful amounts,home-made breads and cakes, home-made marmalade...we thought that was it!!! Then came artistically arranged eggs on toast with ham, delicious sliced tomatoes and cucumbers...and ...not done yet!!!...a parfait of vanilla and chocolate pudding with nuts!!!! We could not eat it all but wish we had it now.
The price for all this was about $110.00 US dollars...a bargain....
We drove from Villino Eleanora ( easy to find with a GPS) to Tropea to enjoy the beautiful beach and walk through the town (not to be missed) where we had dinner and the most delicious Cassata Siciliana I have ever tasted...and I make a pretty good one.
We enjoyed our stay here very much and it was a great place to see even thought Parghelia is a bit off the autostrada and involves some windy roads...but if you are driving through Italy,you already know that!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAD10977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I spent five nights at Villino Eleanora, booking a getaway that exceeded my expectations. The hosts and staff were lovely, the room with its own garden terrace was clean and perfect, breakfast every morning was beautifully prepared and beyond generous, and there's plenty of room to relax on the grounds. This is a family-run operation. The main house was originally built by an ancestor, and the care they put into the B&B reflects that. I found plenty of beaches and fulfilling day trips to keep me occupied. I hope to visit again and would not hesitate to recommend V.E. and Calabria to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b00per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parghelia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirreno
Hotel Tirreno
#1 of 13 in Parghelia
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Porto Ulisse
Porto Ulisse
#6 of 13 in Parghelia
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Residence
Hotel Piccolo Residence
#7 of 13 in Parghelia
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Village Eden
Hotel Village Eden
#2 of 21 in Tropea
447 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rocca Della Sena
Hotel Rocca Della Sena
#1 of 21 in Tropea
231 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Lucia
Hotel Santa Lucia
#4 of 13 in Parghelia
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villino Eleonora First Quality Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villino Eleonora First Quality Bed and Breakfast

Property: Villino Eleonora First Quality Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Mariano Meligrana 3, 89861 Parghelia, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Vibo Valentia > Parghelia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Parghelia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villino Eleonora First Quality Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away from it all at this elegant B&B surrounded by the lush garden of an early twentieth century villa. Enjoy a relaxing stay in secluded surroundings, with commodities which include private bathroom, satellite TV, air conditioning, free wi-fi in the public areas, fridge bar and safe. The setting is made of simplicity and attention to detail. Begin the day with a generous breakfast, rich in traditional and genuine flavors. You can choose between sweet or savory, which can be enjoyed at any time during the morning and wherever you prefer - in your room or in the garden. Finally, at the end of a day spent at the sea lying on the white beaches of Parghelia, Tropea or Capo Vaticano, you can come home and relax in your room or in the garden in the shade of an olive tree. Villino Eleonora is also ideal for families or groups, who can book the triple and the single room, creating a unique purpose-built solution for 4 people with communicating rooms and two bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Villino Eleonora First Quality Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villino Eleonora First Quality Bed And Breakfast Calabria, Italy - Parghelia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing