We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Hotel Tirreno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tirreno
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Parghelia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in Tropea...Staff were amazing. Poolside bar staff great... Restaurant and room staff great too.
Great location and great hotel.
Highly recommend it. We'll be back as soon as we can

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Unfortunately, we only stayed here for three nights. Wish it could have been more. The hotel is on the edge of Parghelia village on a cliff above the sea. The beach is a ten minute walk away (twenty minutes coming back up the hill) and hotel guests have free use of loungers and a parasol. There is a free courtesy bus provided but we didn't use it. Our room was on the ground floor. No sea view,but facing a small paved area which kept it cool and secluded. The room and the public areas were spotlessly clean. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming. For a quiet few days in the sunshine this could not be beaten. The only minor downside was the erratic wifi connection.

Room Tip: The upper rooms facing the sea have a better view but they also overlook the pool so might be noisie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

First time in Calabria and what a start. Friendly staff who helps and look after you.
Fantastic view from our family room. Nice swimming pool and very good food and wine.
We will definately come back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaSthSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel is really well located, at 3 km from Tropea. You can go by foot but I would recommand the car as the way to come back to the hotel is climbing quite substantialy. All the staff is very nice (special mention to Tiziana, Giuseppe and Daniele !). The hotel and its surroundings (pool, gardens...) are very clean. Bed is good. The private parking was much appreciated. Breakfast is great (eggs, fresh breads and pastries, fruits...), which is not always the case in Italy in general. We would go back to this hotel without any doubts !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MJ1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have stayed at Hotel Residence Tirreno 3 times over the last 6 years and each time we've received such a warm and friendly welcome. We have stayed in the self catering apartments as well as the suite for our honeymoon and we cannot fault them at all. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the whole place is spotlessly clean, swimming pool is beautiful and very child friendly and the food in the restaurant is great - and very reasonably priced. We will continue to holiday here for many years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Last week I was @ Hotel Residence Tirreno for the 9th time and I still love it! The family who runs the hotel is so friendly and helpfull at any time! The location is very unique and so beautifull. My little son of 3,5 years old can't wait to go back to Michele and Stefania, to play around and to swim in the pool! The hotel is close to the beach where you will find a beachbar where you can have a great lunch almost for free! The hotel is near to the center of Tropea where you can find lots of bars and restaurants. There is a shuttle service organised by Tirreno.
Thanks Michele and Stefania for the great service! See you next year!

Room Tip: Appartments 1st or 2nd floor - seaside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birte1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed four days in June and had a junior suite with balcony which was very spacious and nicely decorated. The staff are excellent and helpful. The swimming pool is a good size and very clean. The restaurant is very reasonably priced and the food is good, although the restaurant lacks atmosphere. The breakfasts were fairly good, although one or two mornings service was slow because cooked food had to come from the restaurant which was separate from the breakfast room.There is a free shuttle bus that runs to the town frequently in the evening and also to the beach. The walk to be beach is longer than the hotel brochure says and is along the road although they do run a shuttle service. The beach itself was not very inviting as there was a fair bit of litter around. There are better beaches to be had in the area. Overall a good value place to stay and the whole area was very interesting but not exactly accessible for a nice beach. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Junior suite good value and nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parghelia
1.4 mi away
Hotel Rocca Della Sena
Hotel Rocca Della Sena
#1 of 21 in Tropea
287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Residence
Hotel Piccolo Residence
#6 of 13 in Parghelia
111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tropis Hotel
Tropis Hotel
#4 of 21 in Tropea
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BV Borgo del Principe
BV Borgo del Principe
#1 of 11 in Zambrone
592 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel  La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#1 of 20 in Capo Vaticano
1,037 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cannamele Resort
Hotel Cannamele Resort
#9 of 21 in Tropea
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tirreno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tirreno

Address: Contrada Cervo Snc, 89861 Parghelia, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Vibo Valentia > Parghelia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Parghelia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Parghelia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Parghelia
#2 Family Hotel in Parghelia
Price Range: £73 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tirreno 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is situated in the district of Parghelia, just 1 km from Tropea and with a splendid view of the Tyrrhenian coast and the Aeolian Islands (Stromboli Vulcano). The resort consists of Hotel Rooms and Suites, both surrounded by voluptuous greenery. Some of the services offered: swimming pool with baby area and Jacuzzi area, private beach with umbrellas and sun beds, shuttle service to/from the private beach and Tropea city center, inside car parking, transfer from the railway stations of Tropea and Tropea and from Tropea harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tirreno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Tirreno Hotel
Residence Tirreno Parghelia
Hotel Tirreno Calabria, Italy - Parghelia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing