We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding! Magnifico!”
Review of Hotel Tirreno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tirreno
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Parghelia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We spent 4 nights in June here for my sister's wedding and it was absolutely amazing. I work in the travel industry and I can't say enough about this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is very close to the center of Tropea. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the pool was fantastic, and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. My whole family stayed here and everyone absolutely loved it. They also did a phenomenal job on her wedding-it was like a fairy tale! Every detail was planned perfectly and the food was out of this world. If you are thinking of a vacation in the area, I highly recommend this property and if you are thinking of getting married in this area, I highly recommend it as well!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Direttore at Hotel Tirreno, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Anna,

Thank you very much for your stay with us in Calabria and for your outstanding feedback as well.

Your splendid and accurate description can only make us very pleased especially with reference to the wedding's organization and the quality of our service and food.

My best wishes to all your family and of course to Lisa & Nikolay

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel had great reviews. So we went there and can confirm that reality corresponds with the comments stated by previous guests. Nice and helpful staff, rich breakfast buffet (including great Italian coffee). VERY clean rooms and all other premises including the pool. No rush. Beach in walking distance about 500m, you have to go down but it is everywhere in this area. However beach clean, quiet, suprisingly not overcrowded with people, clean sea, sometimes a bit wavy.Hotel situated in a nice garden. About 1km to Tropea - a lovely small town with many possibilities of having dinner or snack or just walking around. Visit Capo Vaticano or Sicilia. For us a long way to get to Parghelia (almost 2000km by car) but definitely worthy it. One of our greatest holidays. May come back one day.....

Room Tip: choose top floor to have a good sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Milly728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have just spent a week in this excellent hotel. This was our first visit to the area and we have completely fallen in love with it. The accommodation was excellent but if you want a room with a sea view you will have to book very early in the year. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. There is a shuttle bus service to and from the beach during the day and then to and from Tropea in the evening- this is a real bonus. The pool area is immaculate and very restful, no loud music blaring out! Plenty of sun loungers throughout the day. The pool bar is open until midnight and is staffed on a daily basis by the delightful Tiziana, this young woman is always ready with a smile and a chat. If you are lucky enough to stay at this hotel, it will not disappoint!

Room Tip: Book in January for a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGillis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in Tropea...Staff were amazing. Poolside bar staff great... Restaurant and room staff great too.
Great location and great hotel.
Highly recommend it. We'll be back as soon as we can

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Unfortunately, we only stayed here for three nights. Wish it could have been more. The hotel is on the edge of Parghelia village on a cliff above the sea. The beach is a ten minute walk away (twenty minutes coming back up the hill) and hotel guests have free use of loungers and a parasol. There is a free courtesy bus provided but we didn't use it. Our room was on the ground floor. No sea view,but facing a small paved area which kept it cool and secluded. The room and the public areas were spotlessly clean. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming. For a quiet few days in the sunshine this could not be beaten. The only minor downside was the erratic wifi connection.

Room Tip: The upper rooms facing the sea have a better view but they also overlook the pool so might be noisie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

First time in Calabria and what a start. Friendly staff who helps and look after you.
Fantastic view from our family room. Nice swimming pool and very good food and wine.
We will definately come back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaSthSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel is really well located, at 3 km from Tropea. You can go by foot but I would recommand the car as the way to come back to the hotel is climbing quite substantialy. All the staff is very nice (special mention to Tiziana, Giuseppe and Daniele !). The hotel and its surroundings (pool, gardens...) are very clean. Bed is good. The private parking was much appreciated. Breakfast is great (eggs, fresh breads and pastries, fruits...), which is not always the case in Italy in general. We would go back to this hotel without any doubts !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MJ1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parghelia
1.4 mi away
Hotel Rocca Della Sena
Hotel Rocca Della Sena
#1 of 20 in Tropea
291 reviews
5.3 mi away
Villaggio Il Gabbiano
Villaggio Il Gabbiano
#2 of 9 in San Nicolo
281 reviews
1.6 mi away
LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Tropea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel  La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#1 of 20 in Capo Vaticano
1,038 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tropis Hotel Tropea
Tropis Hotel Tropea
#4 of 20 in Tropea
386 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Residence
Hotel Piccolo Residence
#6 of 14 in Parghelia
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tirreno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tirreno

Address: Contrada Cervo Snc, 89861 Parghelia, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Vibo Valentia > Parghelia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Parghelia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Parghelia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Parghelia
#2 Family Hotel in Parghelia
Price Range: £86 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tirreno 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is situated in the district of Parghelia, just 1 km from Tropea and with a splendid view of the Tyrrhenian coast and the Aeolian Islands (Stromboli Vulcano). The resort consists of Hotel Rooms and Suites, both surrounded by voluptuous greenery. Some of the services offered: swimming pool with baby area and Jacuzzi area, private beach with umbrellas and sun beds, shuttle service to/from the private beach and Tropea city center, inside car parking, transfer from the railway stations of Tropea and Tropea and from Tropea harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tirreno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Tirreno Hotel
Residence Tirreno Parghelia
Hotel Tirreno Calabria, Italy - Parghelia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing