We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in a wonderful and relaxing location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Pendola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Pendola
Ranked #2 of 29 Agerola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay in a wonderful and relaxing location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We live in the UK but I'm Italian so I know what to expect when it comes to good Italian hospitality. We chose Casa Pendola because of its location, on the hills behind the beautiful Amalfi Coast, and we were not disappointed. Its strategic location means you can easily reach Amalfi and the coast in half hour by car, or other interesting places such as Pompeii (strongly recommended!!) or Naples in 45 mins (but beware of the Neapolitans "creative" driving!).
The rooms are very nice and comfortable, and especially very clean! The view from the balcony is breath-taking and, most importantly, the place is secluded hence very quiet.
The owners are very friendly and attentive, so we can only recommend Casa Pendola if you're looking for a relaxing stay in the area.

Grazie per l'accoglienza e l'ospitalita', ritorneremo!
Luca & Ele

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pigher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    38
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
69
133
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milnthorpe
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were made to feel very welcome. We liked the rural location - very peaceful and quiet and walks from the door. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Perched on the hillside with a view of Agerola sprawled below, Casa Pendola is a very peaceful place to stay. Antonella greeted us with warm tea on a cold blustery late afternoon. The house is 25 years old, well designed, with several of the rooms hosting balconies. Breakfast is quite good with home baked cakes and coffees individually prepared. The B&B is located outside of town, and a car is recommended. Continuing along the road, heading upwards, the road eventually transforms into a dirt road / path used by farmers and herders. There are magnificent views of Positano and Amalfi. The Path of the Gods begins in the main piazza with a nearby car park.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy_Sangha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lebanon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Even though it is a secluded place and we were afraid of driving on the road the first night, we stayed for all the three booked night at Casa Pendola. The hotel and the location are a paradise with a relaxing atmosphere!The family that runs the hotel make you feel you are part of their family and they ry their best to communicate in English. They even offered us dinner when we did not request that!We kept joking that this was the only hotel where we felt we have to wash the dishes after using them :) Highly recommended and I miss it already!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaDLebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

We arrived in the friendly atmosphere of Casa Pendola and were heartly welcomed. This B&B is situated in the hillside with a spectacular view over the valley and the ocean. The rooms are clean and comfortable at a rather fair price (300 euros for one double room for 5 days). Three sisters and their family makes sure you will find homemade cakes for breakfast together with excellent coffee. Maybe some more choices than jam on the toast would be nice. The roads are wiggling through the mountains, so it takes about 20 minutes to reach Amalfi - and from there you will easily reach the beautiful town of Positano by boat. (If in Positano you will be pleased to visit the restaurant "La Tagliata" some minutes with car from the center of the town. This restaurant was the best recommendation we had regarding good food). agerola is mainly a location that attracts trackers with their fantastic routes. Local buses are frequently departing from Agerola, so you might leave the car safely at the Casa Pendola to visit Amalfi or other places. Cosy, quite and an oppurtunity to learn italian (they do not speak english that well.

Room Tip: The rooms do have a very good standard and the bathrooms are excellent. A small balcony with a tabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta del Este, Uruguay
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

We only stayed one night at the B&B but loved every minute of it, starting with the views. God!! You could see the Amalfi Coast so perfectly!!!
We drove to Agerola and so we passed the heat of the coast and all the sudden we were 7 degrees below that heat, in a beautiful place, surrounded by olive trees and grape vines.
I absolutely loved it!!
The staff was very polite and home-welcoming, so southern Italian (and not in the touristy sense)... simply fantastic.
I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flori_compare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

Good location - you can park your car and then travel with bus, boat or do some hiking.
If you are not an Italian you wouldn't like to spend your holidays driving on those roads.
Rooms are o.k., service is good. They don't speek English but they provide translator.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orkasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agerola
1.2 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
0.5 mi away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Angelina
Casa Angelina
#3 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#1 of 6 in Agerola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pendola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pendola

Property: Casa Pendola
Address: Via Pendola 19, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Casa Pendola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing