We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views, views and more views”
Review of Casa Pendola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Pendola
Ranked #2 of 36 Agerola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perpetually planning our next adventure
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Views, views and more views”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is an extremely friendly hotel run by 3 sisters who cook, clean and manage the place. The property itself seems quite new, and the rooms are clean, cute and modern, each with a large balcony. And the view!!!! Wow....
And very conveniently located to the beginning of the trail for the path of god.
Many restaurants located about 15 mins walking distance.
Breakfast was also good, with made to order omelets and charcuterie plate.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeckCheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    40
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
73
141
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

the place is peaceful and relaxing with a great view. the rooms are very clean and modern with a nice balcony. the patio is beautiful, there is a grill placement and a pool with many cmfortable beds.
Breakfast is good, there were delicious home made cakes each day. The owner is very nice and helpfull!
It's quite hard to get there with a big car, but it's worth it.
the food in the local restaurants in Agerola is delicious and cheaper then on the coast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsi_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Loved the experience. The hosts were lovely. The view magnificent. We went to a town festival for food and rides and authentic Amalfi family fun. The only change we'd make is to update the website which says rooms range to 50 e when the room cost 70. Breakfast made it worth it. Definitely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My sister, 90 year old father and I stayed there for a week and It was great.
First the owners are the most charming group of people that one could want to meet. They know everyone and everything in the area. The sisters that run the B&B are so funny and helpful, giving us tips on hikes, the best routs to Amalfi coast, restaurants, and day trips. They even entertained my dad when my sister and I went off on our own. One sister took us to a place where they made local cheeses.
The location was central to the coast and Sorrento. We took a ferry over to Naples for the day, or you could go to Capri. We also drove down to Paestum.
the rooms were clean, comfortable and well kept up . The breakfasts were really good. Another sister is a wonderful baker and there was great new things to try each morning. Also you could go in and get a espresso at any time.
I highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanInCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

lovely hotel with a breathtaking view of the agerola hills and the close to the amalfi coast . excellent service the owners are very friendly helpful and welcoming . delicious home made cakes served with breakfast every morning.the rooms are very clean . we really enjoyed the experience and would definetely recommend it . we will be back soon. thank you antonella and caterina we will miss you and your cakes xx grazie fern enzo xx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincenzo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARKUR
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed there for a week. Lovely Hotel in a lovely place with great view and good weather. Good access to all interesting places around. Owners are with big hart and very caring. They helped us a lot with both trip instructions and with solving problems we've had. We enjoined a lot the home made cakes that was served with breakfast every morning. We have had a great experience staying in Casa Pendola and warmly recommend it!

Shoshy & Eli.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony to the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHOSHY_ELI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviano, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Initially a little turned off based on the road up a steep hill and extremely narrow path, we arrived at the B&B. It was extremely clean and very pleasant. The view of the area was breathtaking and the service excellent. The breakfast was simple but very good. Meat & cheese, fresh made croissants and lemon cake/bread. Their own eggs for omelets, and fresh squeezed OJ. Room was extremely clean, and the shower was awesome. Definitely recommend checking it out.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agerola
0.5 mi away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel  Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#1 of 6 in Agerola
286 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 19 in Praiano
816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nido Verde
Nido Verde
#1 of 36 in Agerola
417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Divina Costiera
Divina Costiera
#3 of 36 in Agerola
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pendola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pendola

Property: Casa Pendola
Address: Via Pendola 19, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Pendola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing