We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING PLACE - EXTRAORDINARY HOSTS”
Review of Casa Pendola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Pendola
Ranked #2 of 33 Agerola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Macon, France
2 reviews
“AMAZING PLACE - EXTRAORDINARY HOSTS”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We loved Casa Pendola. Antonella, Lidia and sisters and the whole family are so nice people.
Very beautiful place, amazing view and pool, excellent breakfast and particularly cakes! Very Close to path of Gods, Amalfi and Positano. Beautiful paths around casa Pendola.
We are sad to leave casa pendola after 6 days
See You
Fred et Alex

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FPN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    39
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
72
140
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This beautiful hotel is family owned and the service is amazing, you will feel the real countryside of Italy here. Quiet, amazing views, very clean, homemade breakfast with the best cakes!, the rooms are well equipped (A/C, tv, extra pillow, lot of towels) and have balcony with great views. The gardens, pool, and lounge are spectacular, dinner tables under wine grapes, sun beds, and sofas, all with the view of the hills and the sea, the hotel has free wifi (in room to) and free parking. The hotel is located near Amalfi and Positano (easy to get by bus or car), the town (Argerola) is very cheap and has excellent local food (the cheese and hams are great). I will always recommend this hotel to everyone, is a real taste off Italy and the local people is very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The drive from Agerola was well signposted but up a VERY narrow and steep road. Once here though the views over the valley and out to sea are amazing. The gardens and pool are pretty special and our room was extremely clean and well equipped. The bathroom in particular was modern and spotless. However when we arrived there was absolutely no-oneabout to check us in. We waited a while and noticed 4young people in the pool and when we asked them for help the girl took us into reception and gave us keys to our room and then she went back to sunbathing!
There is no onsite restaurant and a trip into town that evening for a meal was disappointing as most restaurants closed (8pm on Wednesday)
We saw no-one else until next morning when we took breakfast on the terrace. The owner offered to make us omelette but the yoghurts, fresh fruit, cheeses, ham, bread and the usual cakes were excellent

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

This place could be difficult to find without Tom Tom but we'll worth the effort. The drive in was very hairy and I would recommend doing it in daylight. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a lovely little balcony. The views over the adjoining valley and Positano are breathtaking. Our hosts were very friendly and as their English is limited, it was a good chance to practice some Italian. Breakfast consisted of lots of home cooking, fresh fruit, great coffee and made to order omelettes. The drive down to Amalfi was another challenge but we live to tell the tale. We wish we had longer to stay here.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpetually planning our next adventure
Level Contributor
88 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is an extremely friendly hotel run by 3 sisters who cook, clean and manage the place. The property itself seems quite new, and the rooms are clean, cute and modern, each with a large balcony. And the view!!!! Wow....
And very conveniently located to the beginning of the trail for the path of god.
Many restaurants located about 15 mins walking distance.
Breakfast was also good, with made to order omelets and charcuterie plate.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeckCheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

the place is peaceful and relaxing with a great view. the rooms are very clean and modern with a nice balcony. the patio is beautiful, there is a grill placement and a pool with many cmfortable beds.
Breakfast is good, there were delicious home made cakes each day. The owner is very nice and helpfull!
It's quite hard to get there with a big car, but it's worth it.
the food in the local restaurants in Agerola is delicious and cheaper then on the coast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsi_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Loved the experience. The hosts were lovely. The view magnificent. We went to a town festival for food and rides and authentic Amalfi family fun. The only change we'd make is to update the website which says rooms range to 50 e when the room cost 70. Breakfast made it worth it. Definitely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agerola hotels
0.5 mi away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#1 of 6 in Agerola
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nido Verde
Nido Verde
#1 of 33 in Agerola
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Divina Costiera
Divina Costiera
#4 of 33 in Agerola
272 reviews
1.8 mi away
MiraMare Bed&Breakfast
MiraMare Bed&Breakfast
#10 of 33 in Agerola
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mamaral
Mamaral
#12 of 33 in Agerola
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pendola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pendola

Property: Casa Pendola
Address: Via Pendola 19, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Pendola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing