We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!!”
Review of Nido Verde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nido Verde
Ranked #1 of 38 Agerola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Myself and two friends recently stayed at Nido Verde for one night. It was a wonderful stay. The team were very helpful in sharing information about Agerola and the Amalfi Coast and the breakfast was divine. One of us actually a helped in the kitchen with preparing the breakfast treats. All three of us plan to return and will bring others. Thank you Nido Verde for your gracious hospitality!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ELJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

It is easy to understand why there are few negative comments in the reviews of Nido Verde to date. Roberto and his family really understand what customer service is about. They go the extra mile to ensure that your stay is as comfortable and stress-free as is possible. Roberto, in particular, is so helpful and has a good command of English. He is a great ambassador for his home town and the local area. His father, Geraldo, is a retired master baker who demonstrates his prowess by offering up wonderful cakes at breakfast time. He is also a keen gardener, providing colourful floral arrangements around the property and flowers at our table each day. I would certainly recommend Nido Verde to anyone.

Room Tip: 6 rooms - Config. = 1 grd.flr./1 1st. flr./4 2nd. flr. - Pros = all light, airy and spotless. Cons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clanger111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Un B&B incantevole, in un posto incantevole e tenuto da persone squisite. La famiglia che lo gestisce ti fa respirare aria di casa, serenita' e ben vivere. Roberto (il propietario) ci ha dato tanti consigli utilissimi su spostamenti/sentieri/ristoranti. Ottima la colazione, ottima l'aria, vicinissimo all'imbocco del sentiero degli Dei, e con panorami mozzafiato, davvero un posto ideale per una vacanza nella natura! #### A marvelous B&B, located in a very nice town, and run by a charming family. They welcomed us as we were their relatives, and they shared with us their healthy life style. Roberto (the owner) helped us a lot in organizing our daily movements, and gave us lots of tips for things to absolutely see, where to eat well, where to go to the beach. Good breakfast, good and fresh air, very close to the beginning of "Sentieri degli dei", with astonishing view of the costiera amalfitana. That place is really ideal if you look for vacation in plain nature!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michele d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We have spent nine wonderful days at Nido Verde B&B during June 2012.
Roberto and his charming father, Gerardo, went out of their way to provide us with the feeling of being at home away from home. Always available to assist with any request we might have. Further more, whenever we left for our daily trip we were looking forward to get back to our lovely green nest - "Nido Verde".

Roberto's strongest asset was planning our day He is an exceptional source of information regarding the area, and his advise as to what to do, how to, and most importantly, what to avoid - saved us time and money.
Roberto's hints and recommendations were the best support for our decisions, and allowed us to maximize our full enjoyment from this unique and unforgettable area.

Take your time and stay at Nido Verde at least 4-5 days. You will not regret it.

Yossi Kimhi
Mevasseret Zion, Israel

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yossi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We have stayed at Nido Verde again and we rate this as number 1. From the moment you arrive nothing is too much trouble Roberto is wonderful, full of smiles and always ready to go that extra mile. Roberto is always available and makes time for all his guests ensuring all was well. Spotlessly clean in every way The gardens are beautiful and we had a great time having a cooking class with Roberto's father. We enjoyed a very relaxing holiday peaceful and very sunny. The hotel is set in he mountains, don't expect a sea view but do expect the most amazing views. The hotel is easily accessible to all the surrounding beauty of Amalfi. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siobhan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This hotel is the best I have ever stayed in terms of staff services. We had a little emergency during the one night stay there, and thanks to Roberto who kindly offered help.

Roberto's father is also extremely nice, and he made delicious cakes for customers. This adds points to the breakfast without doubts. Room is very spacious and lovely as well.

If you long for a peaceful, fresh, small town style holiday, Nido Verde is the best choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherryQian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I spent one night at Nido Verde with a friend last week. Roberto and his family were extremely welcoming, and gave us lots of tips about restaurants, transport links and walks to do in the area. Roberto looked after us extremely well, even calling in lots of favours to drive me to a local doctor at 10pm on a Saturday night as I hurt my eye...can't imagine getting treated so well at other hotels. The hotel was spotlessly clean, and our room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic, cake prepared and served by Roberto's father, Gerardo, a retired pastry chef, who also spent a lot of time with us the next afternoon showing us around his garden and talking to us about his family and the region. My only regret is not staying longer! Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends, and there is so much to see in this area I will stay here again if I return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeborahDeighan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agerola hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel  Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#1 of 6 in Agerola
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Pendola
Casa Pendola
#2 of 38 in Agerola
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Agriturismo Luna d'Agerola
1.6 mi away
Nido Degli Dei
Nido Degli Dei
#13 of 38 in Agerola
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Divina Costiera
Divina Costiera
#3 of 38 in Agerola
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nido Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nido Verde

Address: Via Villani 17, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range: £67 - £448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nido Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have comfortable and welcoming rooms,all coming with their own private bathroom and balconies.You will find all the necessary comforts: heating, telephone, free WI-FI, cable TV, hairdryer and safe.Choose the natural balconies of Agerola, at the heart of the Monti Lattari, the ideal vantage points for taking in the full splendor of the Amalfi coast.In summer the festivals held here allow visitors to savoir the exquisite local specialties, primarily cheese and dairy products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nido Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing