We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, excellent location, friendly owners”
Review of Nido Verde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nido Verde
Ranked #1 of 36 Agerola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tempe, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great value, excellent location, friendly owners”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Family owned small hotel. Highly recommended. Roberto (the owner), his father Gerardo, and his brother Allesandro were all very friendly and accommodating. All speak English. The hotel is more like a big B&B than a hotel. It is the original family property and a small apartment building renovated into a hotel in 2007. Great garden. Good breakfast--Gerardo is a retired pastry chef and he cooks pastries and bread for the guests every day. The hotel is close to everything in the little town of Bomerano (restaurants, markets, etc). The bus stops right out front of the ghotel for those coming without wheels. Hiking trails, including the Trail of the Gods, start just up the street. Amalfi and Positano are only a 20 minute drive or bus ride. Bomerano is quiet and inexpensive and much less commercialized in contrast to those two glittering jet-set towns on the water. Looking for peace, nature, and reasonable prices on the Amalfi Coast and Monti Lattari region? This is it. The property is even part of the EcoWorldHotel association dedicated to sustainability. My wife Linda and I planned to stay 3 days and we extended to five because it was so comfortable, pleasant, and affordable; plus it makes a great base for endless hiking in the mountains and canyons. The best hiking we've experienced so far in Italy, except for the Dolomite Alps, which are tops for us. Don't miss the Trail of the Gods and then towards Amalfi the Valle delle Ferriere. But that's only 2 of 14 marked trails in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms are named after famous artists. We recommend the Dali room on the top floor at the end: mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    53
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
76
228
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I suggest Il "Nido verde" to everyone want to spent their holidays in a very unique and warm environment: great service, cleanliness, wide rooms, privacy, awesome breakfast in the garden. I found a family italian environment as well as competence, willingness to accommodate my needs: transport and restaurant tips rather then availability to book several services for me. On top of it the Hotel "Il nido verde is located few minutes on walk from the Path of the Gods: the most breath-breaking landscape I've ever seen in my life, hanging over the Amalfi Coast. Moreover buses for the main venues and location like Amalfi and Pompei are just a stone throw.

Room Tip: Warhol room: cozy, wide loft
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank armanuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Unlike no other place we have ever stayed. Everything about our 5-night stay was perfect!

The rooms are spacious, clean and ecologically friendly. The beds and pillows are comfortable and the linen is fresh. We had the best sleep here that we have had on our travels. Our room had a little balcony which was super cute. The bathrooms are clean and the towels are large and soft!

The room has air-conditioning and heating if needed, and although it was cold at night and hot during the day these things were not required as the hotel has adequate ventilation with windows.

The staff is so hospitable, they go out of their way to assist you in any way possible. The son and owner, Roberto, who has fantastic English and is able to assist and provide you with any information you may require, greeted us. His mother and father made the most delicious cakes for breakfast. The breakfast provided was utterly divine – everything is fresh, fresh bread from the local bakery, and other produce from their garden out the back.

You are welcome to look at their garden, which is a fresh produce’s lovers dream. The Wi-Fi worked fine within our room.

The location in Agerola is easily accessible and away from the hustle and bustle of Positano and Amalfi. The B&B is a short walk from the bus station coming from Napoli and the bus station to Napoli is across the road. Each day, there are frequent buses to Napoli and Amalfi Coast. The bus ride is about 40 minutes however the ride is scenic and worth staying up the road. Don’t let the distance to Amalfi deter you – honestly, the location is pristine. The restaurants in Agerola are traditional restaurants with local customers rather than tourists, and much cheaper too.

The owner will also assist you with tours etc. He assisted us with two beautiful hikes and a day trip to Capri.

Honestly, there needs to be more ‘Nido Verde’s’ around the world because I never wanted to leave and if I could visit more often I would. When we did have to leave, the father gave me a beautiful rose that he had just cut from the garden. I will remember this forever.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJWalkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

What a fantastic find from the moment we touched down in Naples the owner of this family run Band B came to the rescue by coming to pick us up from the airport and taking us all the way to the Band B. It was a wonderful family atmosphere and Roberto and his father Gerrado went out of their way to make us feel at home. It was my first visit to Italy and because of their hospitality i would not hesitate to return to this lovely place.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. We originally chose this place because it was only a short stroll to the beginning of the path of the gods but soon came to realise that there was so many walks from this hotel that we had not been aware of until we reached the place so our aim in to return again very soon. This place has good transport links and excellent restaurants a short walk away. I would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline4845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Roberto and his lovely family runs the nice,cozy and warm place.We received close supervision, advice where to go, where to travel, restaurants, parking etc.. When I had some problem with the Sim card, he went to the store with us and helped with the solution.Even when we were looking to buy something,he accompanied us and made sure we get along .. He gave us a sense that we have a friend.A friendly approach with an endearing smile..Comfortable beds,clean and comfortable room and bathroom.Very good WiFi.Roberto's father is a baker / pastry chef who retired and make every morning special breads and cakes..Yami..Breakfast made from local products - local aggs, local milk, cornflaks (well, thats not local..:-) ), juice, fresh cofy or tea etc..Just ask, and Roberto shall prepare..Stay in Nido Verde completed the experience of visiting Italy. Thanks to Robeto, his fiancee and family, and to the peaple of Agerola who the were also friendly and warm..Very good value for the money..

Room Tip: higher rooms are more quiet.lower rooms good for handicapped
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yoav13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I would highly recommend Nido Verde to all wanting to stay by the Amalfi Coast! The village of Agerola has all the Italian charm one would hope for, not to mention the exceptional hospitality at the B&B, guests are made to feel extremely welcome by Roberto and his wonderful family.

Agerola is a perfect location for travel links to the coast and surrounding villages and towns not to mention the train to Pompeii and Naples. Nothing is too far away - we had plenty to see and do!

Be sure to book a cooking lesson with Gerado, a truly authentic experience for keen bakers like myself.

Wonderful experience - I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We arrived late on Easter Sunday after a nightmare journey to the Amalfi coast. Roberto and his brother Alessandro were really helpful in arranging last minute travel to get to the hotel. Once we got there nothing was too much trouble for them and we were made to feel really welcome (the free limoncello helped!).

Clean, comfortable rooms. Delicious breakfast in the sun on the terrace. We will be going back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agerola
0.2 mi away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
2.0 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
985 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel  Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#1 of 6 in Agerola
286 reviews
2.9 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nido Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nido Verde

Property: Nido Verde
Address: Via Villani 17, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nido Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have comfortable and welcoming rooms,all coming with their own private bathroom and balconies.You will find all the necessary comforts: heating, telephone, free WI-FI, cable TV, hairdryer and safe.Choose the natural balconies of Agerola, at the heart of the Monti Lattari, the ideal vantage points for taking in the full splendor of the Amalfi coast.In summer the festivals held here allow visitors to savoir the exquisite local specialties, primarily cheese and dairy products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nido Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing