We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in the Italian Countryside”
Review of Nido Verde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nido Verde
Ranked #1 of 38 Agerola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Roberto of Nido Verde along with his Father were great hosts during our two night stay in April of '14. Roberto has plenty of knowledge of the area and shares his insights freely. This team is warm and welcoming and Dad makes wonderful cakes for breakfast each morning along with other tasty treats. Roberto prepares coffee drinks to order and one morning he treated us to some of his freshly made yogurt. He gave us hiking tips and with the start of the "Path of the gods" hike only a few minutes walk away it was a great a great family vacation in the Italian countryside. Roberto also too us to a mozzarella "factory" that with their 90 cows made wonderful cheese every day. When we had to leave and the bus schedule changed due to a bank holiday Roberto offered and drove us to the bus station across town to catch the bus to the train to Naples. A great experience above Amalfi and a 50 minute bus ride from Naples. My family highly recommends Nido Verde.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fjptravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Superbly located a few metrers from the start of the most wonderful trail "Path of the Gods"... (Sentiero degli Dei).
This lovely B&B is highly recommended. Our family spent a week at Roberto's family.
Roberto's father Gerardo is a baker / pastry chef that make every morning special breads and cakes.. Yummy...
Breakfast made from local products -local aggs, local milk, fresh coffee or tea.
The room was very clean and well decorated. The famous artist theme for each room was a nice touch.
Thanks to Roberto, his wife and family, and to the people of Agerola that were also friendly and warm..Very good value for the money..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfonso F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Two brothers run what is labeled a B&B, but is a little bigger than a traditional B&B. What stood out more than anywhere else was the friendliness of the family. Everyday, their father Geraldo (a first-rate retired pastry chef) presented wonderful open faced sandwiches, pastries, and platters of items from the garden. In the evening, after hiking all day, shots of homemade liquor were offered. Everything is fresh and homemade, as Roberto informed me that their father wouldn't even let their mother buy chicken from the store. If it wasn't from their garden, it was from a friend's. The morning we were leaving he walked me over to a small distillery so that I could bring back elixirs unavailable in The States. The triple room was quite reasonable, for what we got, but it was cramped and the shower was small, even by Italian standards. Everything was clean and comfortable (again by Italian standards, like everywhere the beds were much firmer than what we're used to). But who cares? I'd go back and stay at Nido Verde in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RittyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I had a wonderful vacation in this hotel. I stayed there for a week with my friends and we had a lot of fun. We had a nice breakfast including fruits grown here in the garden, then wandered around (just few minutes away is incredible view to Sicilia and other islands). If we wanted to go to the beach there was a bus. It's a beautiful place located in a very quiet area in the mountains. Perfect to relax, rest from noise. What's really important, you feel there like at home and you've got friends from the very beggining of your stay. Thank you for your hospitality Roberto and Alexandro! I will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaSLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed there with my parents for 2 nights. They loved Nido Verde so much that they were debating which son they want me marry to. My mom thinks Alexandro is better looking and my dad likes Roberto better.
Anyway, we had our best breakfast there throughout our entire Italy trip. The best homemade breads and cakes. Room was nice and clean. We stayed in the Dali room, very tastefully decorated with Dali paintings. Visiting Amalfi and Capri is easy with bus and ferry. We parked in their secured parking lot then take buses to visit all the sites. I wish I had more time there in the local villages instead of touristy sites. I do like the southerners much better everyone I met there was helpful and warm.

Room Tip: Looks like there are big rooms on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chenjiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stopped for a single night and changed our plans to 3 nights stay. we loved everything: the Modigliani room, the lovely breakfast, the warm hospitality of the family, the wonderful organic fruits, the perfectly clean hotel

More than all, we are grateful to Alexi, for his kind hospitality, for his knowledge of places to hike/to dine/ to buy, for his help with everything including the luggage and parking. He always smiles, always adds actions to answers: shows the way, gives a map and adds annotations to it, shows the restaurant and the shop…
We would love to enjoy the lovely place and the wonderful family again

Thank you so much,
Yael and Dan , Israel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Perfect place to begin the path of gods walk. Just a couple meters from the hotel. Room was very clean and new. Staff super nice, let us park the car there for the day after checkout. Great breakfast prepared by the dad. Felt very welcomed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nav0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agerola hotels
0.2 mi away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel  Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#1 of 6 in Agerola
300 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beata Solitudo
Beata Solitudo
#3 of 6 in Agerola
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Pendola
Casa Pendola
#2 of 38 in Agerola
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Divina Costiera
Divina Costiera
#4 of 38 in Agerola
305 reviews
0.0 mi away
il Principe Resort
il Principe Resort
#3 of 38 in Agerola
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nido Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nido Verde

Address: Via Villani 17, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range: £69 - £505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nido Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have comfortable and welcoming rooms,all coming with their own private bathroom and balconies.You will find all the necessary comforts: heating, telephone, free WI-FI, cable TV, hairdryer and safe.Choose the natural balconies of Agerola, at the heart of the Monti Lattari, the ideal vantage points for taking in the full splendor of the Amalfi coast.In summer the festivals held here allow visitors to savoir the exquisite local specialties, primarily cheese and dairy products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nido Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing