We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place, extremely recommended!!!”
Review of Nido Verde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nido Verde
Ranked #1 of 36 Agerola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely place, extremely recommended!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience. The hosts were very very warm, friendly and helpful in getting around. The rooms are welcoming, big, clean and comfortable. It is 2 minutes walking from the amazing trail "path of the gods" a must do & see trail ! It is the most beautifull trail in Italy !!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Shira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    53
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
76
227
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for a week at Nido Verde and a big thumbs up for this B&B in Agerola. Everything from the room to the tasty homemade breakfasts made by Geraldo and the friendly service and advice we received from Roberto and Inga made our holiday on the Amalfi Coast really enjoyable. Roberto even kindly dropped us off at Napels Airport for our flight home!! All in all the service goes above and beyond the service usually encountered in such tourist areas. If we ever visit Amalfi Coast again we will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brighton North, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The bed & breakfast Nido Verde is a great place to go if you want to relax. Roberto, the owner and is wife Inga are very helpful and very pleased to fulfil your wishes. Far enough from the high priced touristy zones but reachable by bus or by car in about 20 minutes by way of a fantastic panorama. Nearby all hiking trail as the famous "Path of Gods" leading to the little villages start from Nido Verde. The breakfast was the best we had in Italy, the room was clean and many little restaurants with delicious, regional gastronomic specialities nearly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larissa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We consider ourselves lucky to find this gem on the Italian Costiera Amalfitana and enjoy a marvelous vacation as guest of Roberto, our caring host. Agerola offers good food and hospitality, every day started with Gerardo's special breakfast, followed by walking on the Path of the Gods and other hikes, and ended with dinner in town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I booked this B&B bc of all the positive reviews I saw and the great price, and true to the reviews, my husband and I had an excellent stay. As we arrived the B&B, we saw an older gentleman waiting outside the gate. It was Geraldo! I wasn't sure if he was waiting for us particularly, but he showed us where to park and helped us with our bags. Our host, Roberto, was also very helpful in giving advice during our stay. The breakfast was also the best I had during my trip in Europe. The pastry was freshly baked, made by Roberto's wife, Inca (?not sure of the spelling), and homemade bread, prosciutto and this eggplant pickle that was to die for, made by Roberto's mother. We really felt like we were staying with family, and it was such a stark contrast with the tourist business driven hotels near the coast. We felt this family are truly kind and warm people who will go out of their way to help their guests feel comfortable. They recommended a restaurant that is only a block away from the B&B, and we had the best dinner there. The room is also very clean and the bed is not too bad. But We will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the amalfi coast because the host made us feel so comfortable and for the breakfast. Although I will say the drive here from the coast is not for the beginner. But if you are able to drive the amalfi coast, you should be able to drive up to Agerola. The views you will get will be unforgettable, and it is much more breathtaking than the views you get in the coastlines. If you see that the dates you want for this B&B is booked, call up he place to confirm. They don't put everything on the booking websites.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank suseVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was our favourite hotel in our favourite part of Italy, Agerola and the Amalfi Coast. Roberto was a fabulous host and nothing for him was too much trouble, he helped us park our car, get our luggage and give advice on anything from hiking trails, the path of Gods, good places to eat out and when and where to catch transport. Their location is perfect and rooms are very clean. The homemade breakfast from Gerardo was delicious. Make sure you try home made cakes. In addition there was fresh fruit, home made yoghurt, eggs, pancetta. breads (with great homemade jam), cheese and meat. We enjoyed the fact that there was free WiFi so that we could check in at home in the evenings. Would recommend to all travellers

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The stay was wonderful. The location for starting the path of god's was perfect, and just a short bus ride down to Amalfi.
The room was small but comfortable. The bed a little hard for us (but so were most of the other beds in Italy). Breakfast was wonderful, we were provided with something different (but homemade) every day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agerola
0.2 mi away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
2.0 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
985 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel  Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#1 of 6 in Agerola
286 reviews
2.9 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nido Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nido Verde

Property: Nido Verde
Address: Via Villani 17, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nido Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have comfortable and welcoming rooms,all coming with their own private bathroom and balconies.You will find all the necessary comforts: heating, telephone, free WI-FI, cable TV, hairdryer and safe.Choose the natural balconies of Agerola, at the heart of the Monti Lattari, the ideal vantage points for taking in the full splendor of the Amalfi coast.In summer the festivals held here allow visitors to savoir the exquisite local specialties, primarily cheese and dairy products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nido Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing